We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel has a manager who cares about his guests and pays attention to detail. The accommodation was excellent we had a Junior suite with double sunbed outside. The food was varied and of excellent quality. Beach front location but has an excellent pool. The entertainment is the best we have experienced. Professional acts and a very talented entertainment team led by Richard who is multi-talented. Age range had a good variety of 20's 30's 40's 50' 60's and a few 70's. There is a range of shops nearby to meet your needs but the location is quieter than some. The hotel has a majority of British guests and would appreciate your support. The only criticism which is hard to do is that there could be more communal sunbeds so that you don' have to get up at 6.00 to get one. The sunbed area combines grass area overlooking the beach and patio. Staff are very willing and want to please and come round to your sunbed with fruit, ice lollies and cold wet flannels when it is very hot. Everyone is friendly and we made friends and had a really good holiday. My husband and I are in our 60's and didn't go to bed before midnight any night as there was so much going on. We enjoyed the beach party and on the last night the hotel put on a managers farewell party and a firework display. Wonderful. We will be back thank you Christos and team:)

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was lovely but we will book in the main block next time to save money ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WilmaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,459 - 2,465 of 3,352 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Wanting to go back to Rhodes, we booked through Thompson, the flight was on time, transfers good. we arrived at 11 30pm to a friendly welcome, and were quickly settled in our room, all meals were fantastic we were very surprised at the selection and quality of food, the surroundings and, entertainment excellent and local transport good and inexpensive.

Room Tip: our room on 1st level was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Atlantica Imperial. Our 4th time there and every time we have an amazing holiday. The staff are friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. We had a superior room which was in a quieter part of the hotel with its own pool and numbered sunbeds. what a treat! Food is always of an excellent quality and a great variety to choose from. The themed nights give you the opportunity to try out different cuisines. The low key entertainment was good especially an all girl band called "grace" . Could have listened to them all evening. Glorious weather the whole stay, not a cloud in sight. Fantastic value for money. Well done Christos and all the team.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Dont normally bother to write a review for holidays, but felt this was an exception. Booked holiday with Thomson. Cant say anything too complimentary about the flight apart from it was on time. We arrived at the hotel about 11pm. Welcomed with a flannel and champers, check in very quick, suitcase was delivered to our room before we arrived. We booked a superior room on a half board basis. The room was spacious and spotless. Bed was large and comfortable with spare pillows available. The fridge was stocked with a water. When we woke up in the morning and pulled back the curtains what a view of the beach and sea. We paid for AI drink package at the hotel 23euros a day each, I believe the AI food /drink package was 28 euros. The hotel seemed very spacious, the tables in the dinning room or outside werent close to each other. The pool was quite warm, always plently of room to have a swim. It was quite amusing watching the trail of people going down early in the morning to put their towels out, some were even leaving their water beds blown up and putting them under their beds. We dont sit on sunbeds until late afternoon and there was normally a couple available. Personally I think 'dont put towels on sunbeds' should be enforced. Sun beds were avilable on the beach, but be aware there is a charge.
Staff - fantastic, always seemd to be happy to help, couldnt fault the service we received. Always seemed to be a lot of english speaking staff. The hotel manager was visable and engaged with holiday makers, really seemed to want his customers to have a good experience. Resturant manager and staff very helpful and friendly 'nothing too much trouble' Bar staff polite friendly and very efficient.
Rodos Care Hire (based in the hotel) cant recommend enough, we had a problem with a car we hired in Rhodes, all sorted quickly, no fuss just a very helpful and friendly young man.
Entertainment - Didnt take part in any of the daytime activities but saw that there was a variety available. Evenings were a duo who were very talented, guitarist played fantastic solos. Also individual acts which were certainly worth watching. The entertainment manager and the team were excellent, beach party, firewworks, quiz nights and individula performances.
Hotel -very clean. Late check out rooms £70 euros if they have availability. Checkout very easy.
Food - good variety, didnt go much on the desserts as Im not a great dessert eater, but there was variety, some days mornings champers. Buffet meals, never had to queue at any of the counters
Beach - sand at the top end and stoney, will need beach shoes. Very clear water, quickly sloping down. There is another beach in the next bay to the left of the hotel which is a lot larger, but its quite a walk.
I saw one cat in the resort but it did seem to bother anyone.
There are a few tourist shops and bars near by, but this is a quite resort. Bus stop outside hotel
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday in Rhodes try this hotel, I dont think you would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try a high floor if you like a sea view, or one of the sea facing bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MegNorthEastEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Must be the best all inclusive we have ever stayed in. Service and staff were excellent as well as the food and drink. Entertainment staff very good, but richard and resident duo infusion were brilliant, would certainly return again. The only criticism i have is that the air conditioning was not that good, especially in the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank HillbillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After staying at this hotel last summer , and having a superb stay , it was an easy choice to make where to stay this year . Although we did wonder , were two weeks going to be too long ?, was it going to be as good ?, were the staff going to be as friendly ? , etc etc etc .... The answer , No , Everything was even better !!
From the moment of arrival at the resort , Damian and co. welcome you with a smile , a glass of bubbly and a hot meal in the restaurant , on entering the restaurant , tsambika our favourite waitress welcomed us back with a hug and huge smile . We were then shown to our ( upgraded) room which was our room from last year . As spotlessly clean as ever . Next morning , to the pool , at 9 am , no problem with sunbeds as mentioned on here recently , plenty to go around . We then met the newly installed Richard , the entertainments manager , Chantelle , and Steph who we met last year and again welcomed us back . They guys do not stop , all day making sure you enjoy all there is to do in the resort and have fun day and night , particular highlights , pool games , Greek lessons and. General high jinks , didnt stop laughing !! Christos the manager again welcomed us back , he overseas an amazing team of staff , who are always happy , very welcoming , and make you want to go back for more !!
Beach party was fab fun , and I won the limbo which was a laugh . Managers cocktail evening was amazing and just showed how much it means to Christos and his team that you have the best time possible . Met some great people this year and overall had the most relaxing , sun filled , fun filled holiday I think to date . Well done once again for a stunning hotel and showing the others how it really should be done . Thank you !!
Just a quick note to those people who go there and moan and groan about heat and eating foreign food !! Stay in England please .:-))

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richardpordum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A fantastic resort which caters brilliantly for couples and adult parties. The service is excellent, the food is plentiful and well cooked as well as very enjoyable. Lots of variety within the main restaurant too.

The standard of local drinks is good, as is the house wine. The highlight is the general activities on offer, plenty to do in the day without being pressured and the evening entertainment, often the area that let's down a resort is excellent.

The location is very remote but Rhodes and lindos are not too far away. The only thing that could be improved on would be a greater number of restaurants to choose from, which I think may start to drag on a two week holiday.

Would definitely book again and although not cheap I think still represents good value for money.

Save a few quid by booking your all inclusive when you get here as you will possibly only need for 5 days and it is cheaper than if prebooked. If if you are not heavy drinkers the cost of drinks is quite steep if you are only half board.

Great holiday all round so huge thank you for the staff for an brilliant all round service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barlowsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,883 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
Kolymbia Beach Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £127 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing