We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing honeymoon in the most amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing honeymoon in the most amazing hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My new husband and I both agreed as we left to go home - the Atlantica Imperial is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I was a bit anxious when we first set about booking our honeymoon - I wanted it to be so special and there are so many resorts and locations to choose from. This hotel stood out though in the brochure and after reading some of the other reviews on Tripadvisor we went ahead and booked it - and we're so glad we did.

The whole hotel experience was flawless - we had a fantastic reception on arrival, with a calm, efficient check-in. The reception staff were smiling and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and answer our questions. And no kids. Not that I have got anything against children, but being adults only did give the check-in, and indeed the whole holiday, a much more laid-back vibe.

The room was BEAUTIFUL - we had booked a superior room with sea view, and were pleasantly surprised by how spacious, stylish and spotless it was. As we were a honeymooning couple there was a personal message with a bottle of iced sparkling wine and a platter of fruit waiting in the room for us, a really nice touch that made us feel very special. There was a massive four-poster bed with voile drapes, a lounge area with a sofa and TV, and a balcony with a table and chairs which looked out onto the crystal waters of Kolimbia beach. The room was also fully air conditioned - a necessity in the 35 degree plus heat - and had a spacious, and again spotless, en suite bathroom.

The facilities in the hotel were great - a little touristy shop, a hairdressers, a spa, a gym, and a relaxing cool pool with sunloungers and umbrellas all around - despite the 400+ guests this never felt crowded and we could usually get a pair of sunloungers under an umbrella or a tree. There are watersports available right on the beach, a couple of which are included for an hour in the all inclusive package.

The food was astounding - different buffets of delicious foods every night which were of a very high quality. I have a garlic allergy and I am vegetarian and every meal time the head chef or sous chef would go round the whole buffet and tell me what I could eat. If there was a limited choice that day they would offer to make me something different, but every day there was a choice of several things I could have anyway. The pool bar was great - with drinks, snacks and ice-creams available all day, and just a few steps from your sunlounger. Although not included in the All Inclusive after from one meal per stay, the A La Carte restaurant was out of this world - the most mouth-watering food we have ever had. On our last night we also had a meal in the 'secret lounges' on the beach. It was a set menu for 'his and hers' but was just outstanding food and service - highly recommended for any romantic couple wanting a special night.

I would recommend taking the All-Inclusive option here - this includes all buffet food, drinks, local alcoholic drinks, ice-creams, snacks - as we were drinking bottled water and soft drinks pretty much constantly throughout the day, which would have been very expensive had we not been all-inclusive. Also if you are All-Inclusive the restaurant will make you a packed lunch of your choice when you go out on an excursion, which we did a few times, and this saves you money in some of the touristy spots where food and drink can be expensive. The All-Inclusive even lasts until midnight on the day you check out, so if you have a late flight, like we did, you can still have meals, snacks and drinks until you leave without incurring an additional expense.

I cannot go any further without talking about the staff. Every member of staff - from management down to service staff - were unfailingly polite, happy and helpful. They could not do enough to make our stay relaxing and flawless. The restaurant manager and restaurant staff were particularly helpful and friendly - even to the point that the head chef recognised me at a day-time Greek cooking class (out of 400+ guests remember) and deliberately omitted garlic from two of the three recipes we would be preparing. Also, the restaurant manager helped my husband to arrange the surprise of the secret lounge dinner, and one of the waiters, Stephanos, waited on us all night with a real enthusiasm for his job, for the food and for us as guests. Amazing, just astonishing.

The entertainment had two sides: the day-time activities had some real high points - Greek cooking I have mentioned, there was also a wine tasting session we went to, as well as lots of other things on offer like a scuba diving taster, jewellry making, taster of spa treatments, and lots more. There were also daily wellness activities, quizzes, sports activities and music performances by the pool, most of which were fun and / or relaxing. The entertainment staff weren't too pushy to get you involved either, you could if you wanted to or just do your own thing. The evening entertainment however was... well, let's just say my husband and I felt 40 years too young, and the hotel 2 stars to high, for the type of entertainment on offer. The Thomson team were very enthusiastic and very talented, but the programme was all a little bit Butlinsesque. It also took place right by the pool, outside, so you couldn't really escape it unless you went to the inside part of the Lobby Bar, which is a shame if you want to enjoy the balmy evenings and the sounds of the sea. Upstairs in the lobby bar, on the terrace, drowned it out quite a lot though. It wasn't awful awful, just not to our taste I guess. Some of the UK cultural acts were good, and a little bit more quality in the content, but I would have preferred a really good pianist or string player in the background rather than some of the 'party cabaret' and 'gameshows'.

All in all though the hotel was simply outstanding, and we would definitely go back. If you are erring, just do it. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Catherine Street rooms are quieter - away from the main pool area, and many look out on to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback and for the most amazing comments about your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you had an amazing honeymoon and we wish you all the very best for the future.

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Imperial Resort for your holidays and we hope to welcome you back in the future, maybe as an anniversary celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,368
    645
    161
    44
    14
See reviews for
184
2,630
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have been here 3 times now - and love it! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food was great and the rooms are excellent.

The setting is lovely so close to the beach. There is a good local bus servcie which stops right outside so no need to rent a car if you don't want to and to be honest we didn't want to stray far away.

We were so impressed that even though we've managed to tear ourselves away from here we are staying at another Atlantica group hotel in Crete this year so fingers crossed it's as good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is the 10th time we have all stayed at this hotel and every year we enjoy it more than the last. The Management and ALL of the staff cannot do enough for you, they become an important part of you enjoying your holiday and I would thank them all for their services.
The bedrooms are spacious and spotless, the restaurant offers you a varied cuisine all of which is wonderfully presented and very delicious. The bar is a fun place to be both during the day and at night, the service is first class and always with a smile. The pool area is very clean, the pool is to die for and the gardens are well maintained. Myself and all of my friends will be returning again in 2013 for what I am sure will be yet another spectacular holiday. I would think thank anybody that does not have a great holiday here is extremely hard to please.
Thanks Atlantica and all that work there, see you in 2013.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you are not happy mention it to reception and they will do their best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Hi MikeMersyside,

Thank you for your great review, it is so nice to read.

The fact that you return year after year really does show us your trust to our work and we are extremely greatful for you loyalty. We are all pleased that you and your friends enjoyed another holiday with us, it was a pleasure to see you.

We look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Best wishes,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 419 last week June 1st week July. I have been reading the reviews ever since and just had to comment on Lonegroover from Birkenhead. Please! . Red fire hydrants! Lamposts in front of the room! could he not see past this? what about the little bay ahead? and it was only a service road, for heavens sake, people have to work while we enjoy their climate and facilities, its all a part of being in Greece. As for the DJ's noise, well, with the doors closed, drapes closed and air con on, we did'nt hear a thing. We are both in our 50's and also needed a break to chill from some pretty awful things going on this year. We did chill, and it was thanks to this hotel and all the staff that we did. Sadly there are some people who cannot be pleased because they are too busy looking for things to complain about. This was our second stay and we will be back. Thanks to everyone for making it a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If you are not happy,ask to change, it will be sorted for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sophiecatHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We arrived on the 29th July for our 7th visit to this our favourite Hotel, we were delayed so on getting to our Sea view room there was a pack of sandwiches and water in the fridge for us, nice touch. The room had a great view and was kept spotless and topped up by the excellent Housekeepers.The Grounds and Pool area were in a tip top condition and kept that way.Sunbeds were easy to get even for late risers contrary to some reviews. During the very hot days there were some nice touches from the Hotel with cold towels, ice cream and melon slices being served.The Pool bar staff were hard working and special mention goes to Chrissa,Elena and Vicky who kept us topped up with fluids?during the day.The meals in the Restaurant were excellent and varied with theme nights, the staff led by Antonis(Maitre D) worked very hard but still had time to interact with quests especially Veron,Sambeka,Draigo,Lorenzo and John while not forgetting Mr Para Gallo. Day time entertainment with Steph and Chas who went the extra mile to make sure guests enjoyed the games which were varied with the daily Quiz making a welcome return.The Evenings had two special events, Mondays beach party with bar,music and dancing with the great moves from Damien(Guest Relations) qnd the excellent DJ, Christos our Hotel Manager.The other event was the Managers evening where Christos introduced his staff and provided bubbly and nibbles with Fireworks and a Drifters tribute band to finish off, what a blast!! Other evenings had two great comedians and an El Divo tribute band. To finish, all we can say is, a big thankyou to Christos and his staff for a really relaxing 2 weeks away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimbobFeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and for your continued custom and loyalty to us, we are truly thankful.

It brough a smile to my face reading the review and i willcertainly make sure your personal thanks are passed on to the team that you mentioned, they work really hard and it is nice to see that they have made a special difference to your holiday.

We hope to see you again next year and lets have a dance off at the beach party :-)

All the best,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the Atlantica at the end of May 2012 and had a fantastic time. We upgraded to a swim up suites which we private & secluded and had an in-built jacuzzi seat. Beautiful room with fridge, safe, air con and a bath, plus a very large comfy bed. The food was varied and of a very good high standard indeed. There was a nightly fun quiz and evening entertainment. The best night was the managers night, he is so proud of his staff and rightly so, with tribute acts & fireworks. We both used the spa 3 times which was sheer bliss, they bring you chilled flannels, water and dried fruit and nuts - such a lovely touch. The roof top bar with the contemporary garden furnature was our favourite spot to read the complimentary newspapers. We went to Lindos which was a great experience and the Acropolis is well worth a visit. Go by bus it's only 5 euros each person each way - the holiday companies charge over 20 euros per person! As it was a Couples only hotel it was peaceful, laid back and very relaxing and would recommend if you want a top class place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renshaw_gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review.

It is really nice to hear your great feedback and we are really pleased you enjoyed the new Junior Suite Swim Up room. I must agree it is a favourite of mine!

We appreciate you choosing the Atlantica Imperial Resort for your holidays and hope to welcome you back sometime again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived on 29th July for a 2 week break at our favourite hotel. This was our 8th visit and we weren't disappointed yet again. We were allocated a top floor room in the main building with a wonderful sea-view. The pool area is spotless and we never had any trouble getting a sunbed. Everybody around the pool are given cold flannels, ice creams & melon which was gorgeous as it was very hot.
The staff have such a hige pride in this hotel so it is not surprising that Christos is a happy manager. The special managers evening every Tuesday is wonderful and he introduces you to the staff and remembers every name! It is a really good night with a firework display followed by tribute bands and a feel good atmosphere. The Monday night beach party is good fun with lots of dancing and music. Damian (Guest Relations) can't half dance! The whole entertainment programme was good and we are glad that the quizzes are back daily. Everyone had a good laugh around the bar. The entertainment staff Steph & Chan work so hard doing everything to please. They don't stop. The pool bar staff work so hard and looked after everyone so well. Special thanks to Chrissa and Elena. There was a band on at the pool at lunchtime called Pachanga boys. The were so good and had loads singing along with them. We visited the A la Carte again this year which was very tasty and beautifully served. The food in the main restaurant is lovely and varied and the staff are brilliant. Antonis (Maitre D) works constantly to please everyone and has a real sense of humour. His staff Veron, Michelle, Lorenzo and Dragos were top class. We celebrated a birthday before we left and our table was decorated with flowers and a bottle of bubbly. Fab!
We went into Rhodes town one day and really enjoyed it but it was extremely hot. We got a boat from Rhodes into Faliraki(only 6 euro each) and had a nice chinese meal there for a change.
If you want a holiday that is relaxing, friendly atmosphere and lots of fun you must give this hotel a try. Ignore the moaners!! We will definitely be back - the sooner the better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ejw00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent stay.

It is always nice to hear that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us year after year and it is always a pleasure of ours to welcome you back.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,621 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,280 reviews
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing