We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was our 4th visit and we weren't disappointed. Staff lovely and remembered us from previous years,(even though we missed last year) giving us excellent service. Pool lovely and clean and cool,a dip in the sea also recommended when you want refreshing. Food was excellent, we found something everyday we liked. I would recommend the fresh cooking stations available at every meal. We also had a meal in the a la carte which is free for 1 visit for the basic menu if you are all inclusive,but we paid for something special as it was our anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Gala night fireworks on a Tuesday are well worth watching, there are even sparklers for everyone. Entertainment disappointing but that is down to Thomson not the hotel. There are also little treats on some days at 11am when staff go round the sunbeds with either fresh melon,cooling flannels or min magnum ice creams, lovely. We are already looking to book for next year rather than try somewhere different. We relax the minute we set foot in the hotel and are greeted with a glass of bubbly and cool flannels. We would recommend all inclusive with the cost of drinks,this does mean local brands but they were fine. It also save the walk to a super market in the heat to get water.

Room Tip: We always request a sea view and quiet room and are requests have always been accommodated. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Imperial Resort for your holidays once again, it is always a great pleasure of ours to welcome back our repeat customers and it really is a great honor of ours that our customers return year after year.

We are so pleased to read that you have recently enjoyed another great holiday with us and we really appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,080
    601
    150
    41
    14
See reviews for
147
2,359
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Have just returned from 2 weeks here. What a fabulous hotel. Cannot fault it. Everything to a very high standard. Right from walking into the hotel after our journey from the airport late in the evening, it had the wow factor. The staff were all so lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful grounds with easy access to the beach. The entertainment was also really good with something on every evening to really suit all tastes. They also have a great team with John, Maxine and Grace (on entertainment) who were also great with all the guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again!

Room Tip: On booking we upgraded to a superior room which was absolutely beautiful. Nice having carpet for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuezeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read such excellent comments and i am sure future customers will also find your comments useful.

We hope you have some great holiday memories to hold on to until next time.

With our thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My boyfriend and I came here from 25th June - 3rd July 2013, and we had a fantastic time. A week simply was not enough! The hotel completely exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and beautifully decorated with a fantastic sea view to wake up to every morning. The bed was up a level, and had a huge window opposite where we woke up to beautiful skies and sea every morning. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant; very accommodating and friendly. From the moment we arrived of the bus, we were greeted with a glass of champagne and a warm welcome. The pleasant staff were consistently friendly and helpful all week, despite their long hours. The gourmet restaurant was outstanding! The food was simply beautiful, definitely one of the best meals we have ever had. On the subject of food, the buffets were amazing - the choice of food was brilliant; something to suit every taste. The sheer quantity of food did not detract from the quality, as is often found with hotel buffets. The food was delicious. The hotel beach was lovely, only a stone's throw away from our room. It is a beautiful stretch of coast line, very clean and well kept.
The journey to Rhodes town took about an hour by coach, a timetable for which can be collected from the reception, and the journey cost 3.50 euros each, each way. The town is definitely worth a visit, it is stunning. We also found a beautiful restaurant called Golden Olympia, that we both highly recommend for a lovely meal out.
Overall we could not recommend this hotel and Rhodes itself enough, and we will definitely be back soon but for longer next time! Thank you to all the staff at the Atlantica Imperial resort. We had a holiday we will never forget. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Atlantica Imperial Resort for your holidays and for reviewing you stay on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to see that have enjoyed a holiday to remember and the small touches like champagne on arrival were enjoyed.

We really appreciate your excellent feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just spent a week at the Atlantica. What a fabulous hotel. We were greeted with champagne, even though it was quite late at night. Great location. Beautifully decorated. Nice room, with a balcony and sea view. Tip - you may want to pack flannels, as they are not supplied. Good facilities. Restaurants are really nice. A very relaxing place to be.
A small hotel shop - reasonable prices.
The food at this hotel is second to none. Something to suit every taste, even vegetarians..
The staff are very hard working, helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Loved the pool activities and the entertainment. Nice poolside bar. Would not hesitate to holiday here again, greek people very friendly. We were really pleased to have the use of a room after we checked out, to have a last shower and change of clothes, before having a late night departure. The Thomson rep was there at midnight to see everyone off on their transfers to the airport. The nearby beach has water activities run by very safety conscious owners - great fun, parasailing etc. Boat trips to Lindos well worth doing. A really 5 star holiday :)
Best take beach shoes as the beach has shingle and sand.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brightonsnowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are always pleased to read that our customers have enjoyed their holiday and we are extremely greatful to you for passing this on to our readers.

We hope to welcome you back again to one of our hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Recently returned from a stay at the Atlantica. After a 30 min transfer we arrived at the Atlantica approx 10.30pm. At first glance we were quite impressed with the reception area, and was greeted by the staff with a glass of champagne. Part of the restuarant had stayed open for us with a very limited menu. Whilst we dined our bags were being taken to our room. Suddenly there was a power cut on the island and it all fell into darkness for a while before the hotel generator kicked in. Unfortunatly the generator did'nt provide electricity to the rooms, luckily we had a torch on our phone and managed to find our way upstairs to bed, the power came on at 4am. Another power cut on thursday night made going to a downstairs toilet very awkward (take a torch) At 6.15am we had a noisey awakening by someone in the room above using the toilet, Why? because right above the bed is a grid cover which looks like air con but on opening found it to be the soil pipe for upstairs loo. Dread to think if this had leaked, what an horrendous piece of design.At about the same time birds who had been allowed to build their nest's on every balcony screeched their heads off. The room itself was very clean but had a bit of a mismatch of furniture
The room was tended to daily by a maid who kept it to a good standard. A charge is made for the room safe which I would have expected to included in an all inclusive holiday. The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant and helpful.The restuarant food we found to be of an acceptable quality with plenty of choice daily. The pool area is kept clean though we did notice several broken sunbeds. You also have to be wary of the birds flying around, I got dumped on twice whilst sittng round the pool. Ifyou use the hotel beach towels a deposit of 10 euros per towel is charged.The beach at the rear of the hotel is private and a charge made for the sunbeds. The beach itself is 50/50 sand and pebble.Walking around the local are we found plenty of shops and bars, but looks to be slightly run down with quite a few shops closed down. There is a bus stop right opposite which will take you to varios places in either direction. Lindos and Rhodes town is about a 30 min journey at a cost of 3.50 euros each way per person. Rhodes town to Falaraki 2.50 euros. Problems aside we had an enjoyable holiday albeit in my opinion over priced.Would we pay the same again for this holiday? No! If you go half board a half bottle of wine in this hotel will set you back 11 euros, ouch!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe suite. Limited sea view is VERY VERY limited. I would think a top floor room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for leaving a review and we are sorry to see that you rated your holiday as 3*.

It is unfortunate that you experienced a power failure on two occasion during your stay and we are truly sorry for this. As you can appreciate this is out of our control however is a very rare occurrence.
I think it is us unfair to give the impression that there are so many birds around the hotel, however as part of nature we have no control where a bird would decide to nest. Despite this if there are any issues raised to us during our customers holiday we will always do our very best to make sure that these are resolved. Please also note that the beach in front of the hotel is not private.

I am pleased to read that despite your issues that you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you are not deferred from choosing Atlantica in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I am writing this review based on other reviews and feel that I need to make it clear exactly what you will expect at the Atlantica Imperial, as other reviews I have read are not accurate. First things first you will not receive a better service than what is provided at the atlantica. The staff work so hard and can not do enough for you, you are waited on hand and foot and nothing is too much trouble. All of the staff are very proud of this hotel and love what they are doing, it really does show.

I read a review before leaving saying that you will gain weight, which I thought would be impossible but the food is the best I have eaten abroad and believe me I am a fussy eater! Anyone who has complained about the food must be extremely difficult to please but you can't please everyone. I would recommend also taking your free one off visit to the a la carte the food is amazing and you have a choice of the all inclusive menu or upgrading to the stone grill or to some other meals not available on the all inclusive selection. You have the option to upgrade the entire meal which will be charged to your room or upgrade certain bits. We had the all inclusive starter and desert and upgraded our main course to a steak and chicken with jacket potatoes, which was mitchalen star quality. To upgrade our main meal it was 33 euros in total, so I would recommend the upgrade but also the all inclusive menu is good too so you don't have to upgrade.

Expect a champagne reception, even if you arrive at 3 in the morning like we did, this was a nice touch. We booked a superior double room with sea-view and this is exactly what we got. We was in the main building room 1206 only thing if we was being picky is that we had a carpet in the room, but this is only some of the superior double rooms, not all of them and really didn't affect the hotel experience. We received fruit and bubbly on arrival and robes and slippers, we took the slippers but you have to pay if you take the robe again not really an issue. The shower and bath combination also wasn't the best but as I say it is only if we was to be really picky.

The complex is easy to navigate around and is a nice size. But if you like having a lot to do in the hotel this isn't the hotel for you, we was quite happy to lay by the pool all day and enjoy friends company in the evening and watched some of the evening entertainment, the entertainment being one of the only downfalls. Now I don't know whether this was a lack of enthusiasm by the guests or the fact that Thomson did not have a lot of support but we spoke to a lot of returning guests who were not happy with the entertainment side of things. The day entertainment didn't have a lot to show for and this was mentioned but as this is a couples hotel I can appreciate it must be hard to try and get people involved especially if they are there to relax. The evening entertainment was not so bad. I was disappointed to see the reviews that slate the duo twins as they worked hard, were nice lads and are very talented and needed to be given a break by most of the guests there.

The best night was the managers cocktail party on the Tuesday night and without giving too much away it is a must see. It really shows you how much the staff are appreciated and how hard everyone works, this is arranged by the Atlantica and not Thomson on this particular night. The beach party was ok but I have seen better the two dancers where thrusting about a lot and found it hard to get people involved however my partner took part in the limbo competition, which made the night far more enjoyable and for winning we received a free bottle of champaign. Once again a nice touch.

Any of the reviews you have read about reserving sun beds at silly o'clock I would advise you to ignore. We sat on the same beds every day and one of the days we got up as late as half past 10 and the beds where still there and loads of beds were not reserved. The earliest we put our towels out was 8am and even then not many sun beds were reserved at this time so I have no idea why people felt the need to get up at 6am to reserve like some of the reviews, this was not at all necessary. There is a 20 euro deposit for towels that you can change up to 3 times a week, which didn't really bother us as we had our own towels too. Update your towel card and they will give you back the 20 euros at the end of your stay. Buy beach shoes there are a lot of stones can't really comment too much on the beach as spent most of our time around the pool as you have to pay for beds and parasols on the beach and there are plenty of free sun beds around the pool and on the grassy areas too.

The main restaurant staff are very attentive as well as the bar staff who would top up your drinks without you having to ask. They always remembered what you were drinking which was very impressive. The hotel was at fall capacity but it never felt over crowded and we never spent more than a few minutes either to order drinks or be seated in the restaurant. We normally went to dinner between 7.30-8 and although the restaurant gets a little crowded around 8 it was never any problem.

The hotel has a free wifi facility throughout the hotel, which was really handy but there were a few little niggles, not that they affected the holiday but I think they need to be addressed. The first thing was having to pay 25 euros that were non-refundable for the safe, however if you are a returning guest you will get this for free and also the late checkout situation. We tried to book a late checkout with Thomson before leaving as we was not leaving the hotel until 11pm on the Saturday and had arrived early hours of Sunday morning the following week. You are expected to be out of your room at 12 lunch time on your day of departure. Thomson had no allocations left for late checkout and wanted £76 for this. When we arrived at the hotel we advised them we wanted to book a Late checkout, they put the information in a book and advised us to come back Friday to tell us if we could keep the room. We was allowed to keep the room until 6pm but were charged 70euros for 6 additional hours which I think is steep as most of the flights have late checkouts but you can book a free half hour slot in a courtesy room if your leaving a bit earlier. You don't have to pay for the fridge but you have to get your own drinks to put in it. It is cheaper to upgrade to all inclusive when you get to the hotel rather than through thomson.

There are supermarkets, cashpoint and a local pharmacy about a 2 minute walk from the hotel and although kolimbia is reasonably quiet the town is a nice visit and there are bars and restaurants and lots of shops to visit too, so I would recommend going.

I appreciate this is a long review but I read so many reviews that I didn't agree with I felt I needed to go int more detail if any of the niggles bother you then this is not the hotel for you but we will be returning. We are a couple in our 20s and this is a well mixed age hotel and not just full of over 70s which is what we expected after reading some reviews. It really was an amazing stay so do not hesitate booking you will not regret it and the staff will make sure you want to return as I doubt you will get a better service anywhere else.

Weather was beautiful all week too!
Take us back already please!

Room Tip: Superior double with sea view well worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BeckiWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a Trip Advisor review.

It is really nice to know you enjoyed your holiday and we really appreciate your details review. I am sure that our readers will find it most useful.

Thank you for all of your great comments and we will hopefully welcome you again to Atlantica in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just had the most amazing week at the Atlantica my owe my what an exceptional hotel resort, 5 star is not enough the staff are so friendly and attentive I had my 40 th birthday whilst I was there, I didn't want no big show low key I said to my husband we got back from the pool to find champagne in the room and a birthday card, then we had a meal in the a la carte restaurant which was amazing food and also they had decorated all the table and also so champagne as well . The bar staff are very attentive making your stay feel very personal a massive hug to Paris who has the most beautiful greek hospitality xxxx ( my darling) . The entertainment is very laid back keeping the holiday chilled and very relaxed once again a massive thank you to Dave our holiday advisor for championing this lovely resort and we will be a returning customer because the Atlantica is faultless

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent holiday.

We appreciate all of your comments and we are extremely pleased you had an amazing time. I will make sure your thanks are passed on to Paris, we are really pleased to have her on the team.

We hope to see you back at the hotel sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
12.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 16 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing