We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from 7 nights all inclusive at Atlantica Imperial and had a great time.

Upon arrival, we were given a glass of Cava and had our bags taken to the room. Delayed flights meant we got there at 11.30pm and sadly no food was available at the restaurant/bar or room service. They did have sandwiches and a bottle of wine in the room for us, but ideally room service should run a little later.

During our stay we found the food to be very good, plenty of options of English, local and hot&cold dishes. The waiter's and waitresses were a credit to the hotel, always smiling and helpful. We tried the Al a carte restaurant one night but found the food (on the all inclusive part of the menu) to be of the same standard of the buffet restaurant. Service was A* and we had 3 different people looking after us.

The upstairs bar area is really nice and have a nice band playing early evening. In the day time, the outside area was lovely. Baked in sun with relaxing beds, loungers and tables to choose from. Sunbeds are also really nice at the pool, and the bar staff always quick and friendly serving drinks. Only local drinks are free on All inc, but there is no pressure to ever purchase premium brands.

We had the swim up room, which was really nice but if we could go again we would purchase the Junior suite which had 4 poster bed and beds outside to lounge on, were as our room had 2 singles pushed together. Pool was cold but nice to cool down in after a morning lounging on your own private sunbeds. There is a heated pool which is quiet, and the main pool which is louder but very cold.

Entertainment from Thomson was ok, very phoenix nights but drinks were served to the table and the acts encouraged audiences to join in, singing and dancing.

Location really good, local bus to both Rhodes and Lindos and the little town of Kolimbia itself is really nice with tourist bars, restaurants and shops.

We would definitely return, and had a great time. Only things we could ask for improvement on would be room service available later and as part of the all inclusive package (as other hotels do), better entertainment (more tribute acts or cabaret acts) and the swim up pools to be heated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imills1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We always value the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our food, staff and facilities. We will pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are disappointed that you feel that the entertainment was not always to your personal taste. We do endeavour to try to suit a wide variety of tastes and different age groups.

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a great holiday with us, and hope you take away many happy memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 3,401 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

this hotel 2 years from my previous visit,never fails to amaze me, it is a home from home, the staff are both professional,knowledgeable and most of all,welcoming, nothing is to much for them.
we had a room with sea view and outside beds, and everything was with easy walking distance.
the food was up to the previous standard we enjoyed,and although queue's at times was in a pleasant airy surround with attentive staff. We did not take part in much of the entertainment as we enjoyed the company of other guests more,most of whom are regulars.
Kolimbia village is sadly a little worn in places but rhodes on the bus for 7 euros return is a gift.
Wi fi extended now to the rooms in some places,shame to many holiday makers seemed glued to their smart phones to miss the atmosphere. already considering our return next year.. make mie room 127.. yasu team imperial resort..

Room Tip: room 127.. but not when we are booked.. !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mars54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to visit us again. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff and food we will be delighted to pass these on to the relevant departments.

We truly value the loyalty of our repeat guests and are thrilled we were again able to give you such an enjoyable holiday.

All the team really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Simply the best staff, food and facilities we have encountered. Cannot wait to return for the third time. It just gets better and better! It has a wonderful setting on the beach front and, is a good base for exploring the island.

Room Tip: Sea view makes a great start to your day...and a pleasant end too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your second visit to us, your feedback is important to us. We truly appreciate the loyalty of our repeat guests.

We are delighted we were able to again meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday so very much.

We all hope you will take back many happy memories and you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the easter holiday break (5th April, 2014).
This was our first time in a couples hotel which we found to be so relaxing.
The Atlantic Imperial Resort is a good hotel, the pictures in the brochure are a true reprensentation.
On arriving at the hotel we were given a glass of sparkling wine and check in was dealt with quickly and smoothly.Our cases were taken to our room and also we were shown to our room.
We had booked a standed double room which we found to be spacious and clean. In the room there was a plate of sandwiches, fruit ,crisps and a bottle of red wine and also a chilled bottle of bubbly for our wedding anniversary which was a lovely touch and nice start to our holiday.
During our stay we found the food to be excellent and the staff to be most helpful and worked very hard to ensure you had a good holiday. We had a slight problem with the hot water in the room but this was soon rectified.The trip to Rhodes and Lindos (Tale of two cities ) is well worth booking and the hotel provided us with a plentiful packed lunch and water.
The hotel has plenty of areas to sit in both inside and out, the sun loungers are comfortable and the pool area was always clean.
A very relaxing stay in an excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff .
Thomson reps. friendly, very helpful and good knowledge of the area.
we will return.Rhodes airport needs some updating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonygH1324JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience with other readers.

We appreciate your great comments on our staff, food and hotel facilities.
We are so pleased you enjoyed such a relaxing stay with us and thank you so much for your recommendation.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just returned from another fabulous week at the Atlantic imperial resort,what can I say which has not already been said, everything from the start to the end of the holiday was wonderful, the service the attention to detail the food and the accommodation was first class.This was our second visit to the Atlantica and once again they came up trumps,we emailed the hotel prior to our holiday and requested a certain room and got exactly the room we wanted, many thanks for that.The only negative was the entertainment which could be better, but this is directed at Thomson and not the hotel.One thing certain is that we will be returning to this fabulous place again,if you have never visited this hotel you don't know what your missing.

Room Tip: Try a room above reception great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HasChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write review on your second visit to us, we value your feedback.

We are thrilled that you feel we exceeded your expectations, and thank you for your kind comments on our staff, food and facilities.

Our team look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first trip to Rhodes and anyone who has read my previous reviews will know I am quite a hotel snob. On arrival to our hotel we welcomed with a glass of sparkly or 5 and smiling friendly staff. The checking in process was quick and easy - well organised as there were several coach loads to check in. Our cases were in our room before we were and as other reviews have said sandwiches, crisps and fruit were provided due the late arrival and the restaurant finishes serving at 21:30. A bottle of sparkling wine was in an ice bucket in our room with compliments as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Our room was a split level suite with a limited sea view. We were very near to the reception and restaurant areas, the view was sufficient for us and the room was very comfortable. The hotel offer a pillow service to ensure their guests have a good nights sleep - they have a choice of feather, memory foam and shaped pillows. I would recommend taking advantage of this service - I asked for all of them to try! The All Inclusive restaurant had a wide range of food options to cater for most tastes - great for mix and matching. They had themed nights were a great opportunity of trying foods that we had not had before if we chose. As usual there is too much to choose from and and ideal for the larger appetites. The bars served drinks from morning right through to midnight which is great as some places stop the AI drinks from 10 or 11 pm. The entertainment was arranged by the lovely Anna - Thomson rep- she had quizzes and games during the day and live entertainment at night in the ball room. We particularly enjoyed listening to J2S aka Julie and Andy who who have a great repertoire of music and genres. The pool area is very clean and there are plenty of sun beds for everyone! The water was quite cold but the weather was really hot during our stay. I didn't use the Spa as the prices were double that i would pay here in the UK however if you fancy a treat I am sure the facilities and treatments will be excellent. We would recommend booking the following excursions - Tale of two and half cities which visits Lindos, Rhodes town and Old Rhodes town. Lots of history and photo opportunities. The boat trip to Symi, an island about 20 miles from Rhodes but very near to Turkey, is worth going on. A lovely quaint island with beautiful houses and shops - buy natural sponges here at a very good price! This hotel has a varied range of guest ages as it is a couples hotel and it was obvious that there were many couples who had returned. This is a lovely hotel, rooms are exceptionally clean, food is plentiful and the majority of staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outside bed loungers with a sea view and four poster beds inside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other readers. We truly value feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your great comments on our staff, food and entertainment we will be delighted to pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a fabulous time with us and hope you take away many happy memories.

All the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is in the top 3 hotels I've ever stopped in. Amazing location and scenery, wish I could wake up to that sunrise every day. The friendliest staff. A vast selection of quality food at every sitting. Proper mattress loungers. Spacious rooms. And decent sized beer cups! A winner all round, we'll be back. Thanks Atlantica :0)
Ps, my only minor gripe was our bathroom was dated, not sure if other rooms were like this.

Room Tip: Top floor, Sea view essential, breathtaking scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wrightyinmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We always value the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff, food, entertainment and hotel facilities. We will pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are thrilled that you feel our hotel is one the best you have stayed in, and that we were able to make your holiday special. We hope you take away many happy memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £107 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing