We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fantastic place to stay "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Fantastic place to stay "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second time back to Rhodes after a break of about 6-7yrs between visits. Although regarded as a couples hotel, Being the single traveller I chose the Imperial Atlantica for an atmosphere i could relax and switch off with no kids running around.

My Room was Fantastic, It was clean, The bed was massive, It was like a home from home..!!!

The Food..To say it was fantastic doesn't really do it justice, The regular evening restaurant food i thought was on a level that could be near classed as å la Carte, and there was so much choice i was going up twice just to try everything.

The only slight Niggle i found is that when i said i was half board Some (Not All) of the staff's attitude changed and they sort of made me feel somewhat Uncomfortable or maybe it's just me being paranoid, However this hasn't deterred me from returning (As a Full Boarder) in September this year to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sid360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team and will also pass on your thanks to the kitchen team. We appreciate all your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed the small touches we enjoy providing.

Let’s hope the memories will last until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,123
    608
    151
    42
    14
See reviews for
153
2,404
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was my second visit to the Atlantica Imperial resort, the last being five and a half years ago. It was as lovely as I remembered it. It is now an adults only hotel and I travelled with my husband and 19 years old triplet boys. Whilst it is promoted as a Couples hotel, there were other families with adult children visiting at the same time.
I had informed them that this would be a quiet holiday (compared with the likes of Faliraki/Malia etc) and so they knew what to expect. They are quite outgoing boys but had a great time just relaxing in the sun, playing table tennis & pool. We all took part in some of the hotel activities, quoits/quiz/giant darts organised by the very bubbly entertainments rep - Anna. She was really good fun. The guests ages varied from a teenage (just a few), right through to couples in their 70/80s so it was a good mix of ages.
Everything about the hotel/resort was well organised. Our arrival, whilst very busy was handled quickly. There were sandwiches, wine and water in our room as the restaurant had closed. They were very tasty and a good indication of the food quality and variety to come.
The All Inclusive basis was great with my boys enjoying the variety of dishes in the buffet restaurant. One of them has selective eating habits (you could say 'picky'), but he found plenty to eat to fill him each day. All of the drinks were included and I was most pleased that the sparkling wine was also part of the AI (a little sweet but good with a drop of cassis).
The cocktails were also part of the AI as they were made with the local equivalent of branded spirits.
I didn't visit the spa other than to collect & change pool towels.
I must comment that the service was exceptional. Everyone was extremely welcoming and engaging. The restaurant staff were very attentive and I could not fault the service at all.
We hired a SUV for 2 days & went to Lindos & Rhodes Town.
Both are well worth a visit.
The only fault I could find was that the shower pressure was somewhat lacking, resulting in more of a dribble than a power shower!
All in all a great trip and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to other families in our situation.

Room Tip: The swim up suites seemed to be towards the top of the resort & only seemed to get the sun very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayceeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for holidaying with us at the Atlantica Imperial Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

End of April/Early May

This was our third visit to Rhodes and also the first without children which is why we chose an adults only hotel. After a late departing Thomson flight and poor organisation of transfers we were praying it wasn't a sign of things to come but the hotel is far from it.

On arrival we were greeted by check in staff and handed glasses of wine, our bags were taken to the room and snacks provided as the restaurant had closed.

Food was faultless with themes such as Greek, Italian and Mexican on different nights. The A La'Carte menu wasn't to our taste so we cannot comment on this however the restaurant looked amazing. Some of the older clientèle will queue 20 minutes prior to the restaurant opening and proceed to stampede through the doors when opened so unless you're absolutely starving you're better to wait an hour or so after opening. Be prepared for the oldies to want anything you are looking at as you walk around the buffet choosing food ;)

There is a small gym which is free to use for working off all the food you will no doubt consume and also a Spa. The Spa is chargeable and not the cheapest but definitely worth a visit.

The bars are manned by very experienced and friendly staff and well worth tipping.

We hired a car from Rodos cars who have a desk in the main lobby area and offer a great service, we drove out to Prassonisi, Pefkos, Lardos, Lindos, Rhodes town and almost every beach in between so we covered a fair few miles. Without any doubt Prassonisi and Lindos top the list. If you're planning to do a few miles try to have a car with a decent sized engine as some of the hills around the island are steep. We had a little fiat 500 firstly but nearly killed it so upgraded to a Diesel Nissan Note.

Back to the hotel....It cannot be faulted and we will definitely return. There is only one negative. There is a charge of 25 Euro's for using the safe in rooms which is also very small. As a 5* hotel we feel that they should either change to free to use code safes or refund maybe 15 euros on return of key. A 10 euro charge is acceptable where as 25 isn't.

Entertainment in the hotel is really geared towards age groups of 50+ and not very good for younger ages. We are nearly 40 so we sat outside every night and entertained ourselves ;)

If you ask staff how to say a few basic words such as Thank You and Hello/Goodbye it goes down really well when asking for things either at the hotel or when touring the island and really it's the least we should do when visiting their country.

In summary - Hotel, Staff & Food = Fantastic
Rhodes = Fantastic
Entertainment = For 50+ or accountants and Librarians
Thomsons = Good value but needs better service
Will we return? = Absolutely ASAP

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 113guinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your excellent comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel on the first week of the season and apart from one mad, rather anxious moment (check in, when all flights arrived at once), we had a wonderful holiday, which a month later, I am still reminiscing about!.
The transfer to the hotel was good, a realistic time frame was given and the Rep was smiley and informative, despite all of the other madness that must have been going on. Our bags were in our room before we were and the food that was in our room was of good quality and very much appreciated, as was the bottle of red, that went down very well (did a previous reviewer say avoid it?, perhaps I am not so discerning!) On waking up from the enormous double bed, we opened the patio doors and the view was stunning; the pool and sea- perfect!
The food at the hotel was very good and as a lactose intolerant vegetarian, who's on a wheat restricted diet, trust me, if I can enjoy a weeks food, anyone can. My partner, whose OK with all food (lucky thing), said the meat was good and tasty and always had at least four courses. The area itself was very quiet, which we thoroughly enjoyed, but we could imagine it in high season still being a great place to visit. We did not go on any excursions, as we love to travel on local transport and so saved heaps of money on trips to Rhodes and Lindos and would recommend anyone to take the bus which stops right outside the reception doors, as they were prompt and comfy. The bar staff were always polite and friendly and the all inclusive drinks were of good quality and we loved the little nibbles on hand when you got the munchies at 10.00pm! Were there any negatives? ermmmm, can't really think of any that I need to write about, as we are a couple who don't get hung up on things like charges for safety deposit boxes (didn't use it) or fast moving golf buggies (I just wanted a ride on one!) and always try to enjoy all aspects of our holidays. We never visit the same resorts twice, as the world is out there to be discovered and we haven't even touched the surface, but if I was asked for one place to revisit, this would be it. Book it!!

Room Tip: We had Room 1127 and loved it, the Wifi was available 24/7, as we were in the main building and we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eeka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so greatful for your complimentary comments.

We are really proud of the service we offer and we really are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your holiday experience.

I am sure you have many great memories to last until your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from 7 nights all inclusive at Atlantica Imperial and had a great time.

Upon arrival, we were given a glass of Cava and had our bags taken to the room. Delayed flights meant we got there at 11.30pm and sadly no food was available at the restaurant/bar or room service. They did have sandwiches and a bottle of wine in the room for us, but ideally room service should run a little later.

During our stay we found the food to be very good, plenty of options of English, local and hot&cold dishes. The waiter's and waitresses were a credit to the hotel, always smiling and helpful. We tried the Al a carte restaurant one night but found the food (on the all inclusive part of the menu) to be of the same standard of the buffet restaurant. Service was A* and we had 3 different people looking after us.

The upstairs bar area is really nice and have a nice band playing early evening. In the day time, the outside area was lovely. Baked in sun with relaxing beds, loungers and tables to choose from. Sunbeds are also really nice at the pool, and the bar staff always quick and friendly serving drinks. Only local drinks are free on All inc, but there is no pressure to ever purchase premium brands.

We had the swim up room, which was really nice but if we could go again we would purchase the Junior suite which had 4 poster bed and beds outside to lounge on, were as our room had 2 singles pushed together. Pool was cold but nice to cool down in after a morning lounging on your own private sunbeds. There is a heated pool which is quiet, and the main pool which is louder but very cold.

Entertainment from Thomson was ok, very phoenix nights but drinks were served to the table and the acts encouraged audiences to join in, singing and dancing.

Location really good, local bus to both Rhodes and Lindos and the little town of Kolimbia itself is really nice with tourist bars, restaurants and shops.

We would definitely return, and had a great time. Only things we could ask for improvement on would be room service available later and as part of the all inclusive package (as other hotels do), better entertainment (more tribute acts or cabaret acts) and the swim up pools to be heated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imills1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We always value the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our food, staff and facilities. We will pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are disappointed that you feel that the entertainment was not always to your personal taste. We do endeavour to try to suit a wide variety of tastes and different age groups.

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a great holiday with us, and hope you take away many happy memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

this hotel 2 years from my previous visit,never fails to amaze me, it is a home from home, the staff are both professional,knowledgeable and most of all,welcoming, nothing is to much for them.
we had a room with sea view and outside beds, and everything was with easy walking distance.
the food was up to the previous standard we enjoyed,and although queue's at times was in a pleasant airy surround with attentive staff. We did not take part in much of the entertainment as we enjoyed the company of other guests more,most of whom are regulars.
Kolimbia village is sadly a little worn in places but rhodes on the bus for 7 euros return is a gift.
Wi fi extended now to the rooms in some places,shame to many holiday makers seemed glued to their smart phones to miss the atmosphere. already considering our return next year.. make mie room 127.. yasu team imperial resort..

Room Tip: room 127.. but not when we are booked.. !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mars54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to visit us again. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff and food we will be delighted to pass these on to the relevant departments.

We truly value the loyalty of our repeat guests and are thrilled we were again able to give you such an enjoyable holiday.

All the team really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Simply the best staff, food and facilities we have encountered. Cannot wait to return for the third time. It just gets better and better! It has a wonderful setting on the beach front and, is a good base for exploring the island.

Room Tip: Sea view makes a great start to your day...and a pleasant end too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your second visit to us, your feedback is important to us. We truly appreciate the loyalty of our repeat guests.

We are delighted we were able to again meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday so very much.

We all hope you will take back many happy memories and you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
12.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing