We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
leeds yorks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“5* hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel this is, we arrived at midnight on the 3rd May for 11 days, all the staff were very welcoming and we were taken to our room which exceed our expectations. we had booked a seaview room and it was perfect, unfortunately 3 days into our holiday my husband had a fall and broke his arm and again the staff immediately came to help us they called the doctor and then we had to go to hospital where he got a plaster cast on is arm, we stayed overnight and in the morning we got a call from Carrissa and when we returned they helped us and looked after us completely.
We will remember forever the kindness they showed us and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We returned home early and the Thomson reps organised us a flight.
I hope the management see this review because your staff and hotel are marvelous couldn't fault anything. Thank you so much for making a disaster easier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxLeedsYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mrs Dobson,

Thank you for leaving your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read such excellent comments and i am sure future customers will also find your comments useful.

It is always my pleasure to serve with the best possible way our clients. Αlthough you were forced to leave earlier because of the accident of Mr Dobson, we hope you have some great holiday memories to hold on to until next time.

Thank you.

With our thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,127
    609
    151
    42
    14
See reviews for
154
2,407
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing and the hotel itself very clean and welcoming. The food was simply delicious with a wide selection and they even left sandwiches and a bottle of wine on our arrival. Overall a great stay and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for holidaying with us at the Atlantica Imperial Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

An absolutely brilliant hotel, which is so well kept and well run. The staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. They work together as an amazing team and it shines through in the service given. This was our second holiday in the same hotel (and I have never done that before), but I was amazed at the number of visiting couples I met who return time after time and year after year. That just HAS to say it all. It was also touching that many of the staff recognised us on this 2nd visit. We found driving in Rhodes to be fairly simple, and you can easily hire a car and travel around quite safely. I'm already hankering to be back there this year.

Room Tip: If you love lounging by the pool the lowest cost room will be great. The price differences only tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review, it is so nice to read.

The fact that you return year after year really does show us your trust to our work and we are extremely grateful for you loyalty. We are all pleased that you enjoyed another holiday with us, it was a pleasure to see you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Imperial has the best selection and quality of food we have had in many years. The All Inclusive is great value with variety of drinks. The only slight problems at present are a little noise in the day time under Block 3 due to rooms being renovated and there may be noise from building work across the road also affecting Block 3 later. Also the main pool is beautiful but with no heating it is cold to swim early and late in the season. I'm sure in mid summer it will be perfect to cool down in. There are loads of sun beds - some with thick mattresses - and plenty of sun shades. It costs to use them on the beach which is rather stony. A new Greek A La Carte is opening soon and the original Stone Grill was quite well liked. Great for Couples of all ages.

Room Tip: Standard rooms face the sun but do not have a sea view so if you never sit on your balcony why pay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor.

It is great for us to read your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you for your lovely comments on our food and service staff, I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team

Hopefully you will be back some time to enjoy another holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

well 2nd time here,and, its just as fab as the 1st time.the staff fab,the food fab,cleanliness of the hotel fab.Nobody pushes you to join in anything if u don"t want to,just relax.We arrived the last week in april,checking in and the first person we saw was Alexandra,who recognises us even after a year,when in the bar she knew what drink we hav,what a lovely person she is.Also to sotibia who always greeted us with a smile ,when she bought us our morning coffee on the terrace, this sort of service is a credit to the hotel, same as all the staff.what a pleasure that is.This time we had rm 507, which was as lovely as the first rm we had ( 149). This hotel is for every age group no matter what age you are u will enjoy it. Will we go back,you bet your life we are. We are going the last 10days in oct,as we hav a special anniversary ( 50 )on oct 31st to celebrate and we will enjoy every hour we are there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetters50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly value the loyalty of our repeat guests and your feedback is very important to us.

It is great to see that you continue to enjoy great holidays with us and it is fantastic to see you back at the hotel for a second time.

We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday with us again. All the team look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Firstly, Thomson reps were a complete disgrace and having be on numerous holidays with this company, this has without doubt been our worst experience.
Upon arrival at Rhodes there were not enough coaches for the arriving holidaymakers. The "reps" really didn't have a clue what to do and how to communicate with clients. After a four hour flight the last thing you want is to be standing in the airport car park at 10pm in the evening without any form of transportation!
After a wonderful relaxing holiday at the Atlantica, a photocopy sheet was left on the corridor floor outside our room stating the departure time and coach number (21).
When coach 21 arrived, there were not enough seats, the paperwork did not have the correct passengers (should there have been an accident there would have been no way of recognising any of the passengers with the exception of the individual's passports). There was a heated confrontation when one couple were told to get off of the coach even though they were on the correct coach, had two seats and their suitcases were in the baggage area! Eventually after they quite rightly confronted the reps, they were allowed to stay on the coach. For those waiting for coach 24, confusion once again as two coaches eventually turned up both with number 24.. Amazing!
At the airport, we were simply told which desks to go to and it wasn't until we sat waiting and...waiting that we realised that the flight was delayed, there was NO communication from the reps although they must have known as when we were picked up from the hotel the flight from the uk was already delayed.
Finally some of the reps at the airport did not even wear uniforms.....how totally unprofessional!

The hotel was exceptional, the quality, cleanliness, professionalism of the staff was quite astounding.
We did an all inclusive option and found this more than suitable for us. Nothing was too much trouble and the quality was exceptional.

Be aware of the room choice as Thomsons charge a premium for a double room with sea view but if you look on the Atlantica website, they do not actually offer this, double rooms can be garden view or sea view, it's best to pay for a standard and request a sea view direct with the hotel.
Also, late checkout costs are higher if you book with Thomsoms instead of direct with the hotel.
The hotel and resort is not set up for a lively holiday, it's very relaxing daytime by the pool or beach with hotel entertainment every evening, the resort has a few bars so if you want a more lively holiday with clubs and busy bars, this is not the holiday for you.

We visited in July 2013 when the weather was in the 30s every day, this year we visited on 19 April for two weeks, the weather the first week was excellent although you do need a coat for the evening. I actually took a variety of sweatshirts and beach trousers and I personally felt I was well prepared in the second week when we had a few cloudly/cool days as other lay on the loungers wrapped in towels and looking extremely cold!

There are hotel towels provided for 10 euro deposit which is refunded.

There were more than enough sun beds when the hotel was fully booked, unfortunately there are lots of people still putting the towels on beds early in the morning and in some cases not even sitting on them throughout the day!

We are a couple 53/59 and find it suits us, we have been to the hotel twice in 2013 and 2014 and we have booked to go back again later in the year.

Overall the hotel is fantastic and we would recommend it to others seeking a really relaxing and luxurious Greek holiday. The one let down was tour company!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a sea view but all rooms are clean and have a very good standard. In early seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glampuss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other readers. We truly value feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your great comments on our staff and food, we will be delighted to pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a fabulous time with us and hope you take away many happy memories.

All the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked a week all inclusive through Thomson just 5 weeks before the date we departed. The hotel looked amazing as the reviews spoke volumes. Rhodes is simply beautiful, you really cannot go wrong. There's a lot to see and all within a small distance.

Thomson

Everything from getting on the flight to getting to the airport was so easy. Thomson dealt with it all and make us feel at ease. They were on hand at all hours and made going on holiday 100% less stressful!

Transfer

Coach journey 30-40mins and the roads were so quiet.

Hotel

The hotel was immaculate. The pool area is relaxed and beautiful with lovely comfy sunbeds. You an also hire out large four post sunbeds daily for £15 euros, you can get fruit and water or champagne packages. The rooms were brill, we upgraded to a superior suite with sea view (worth every penny!!) they could do with modernising, however, that's no reflection on the cleanliness. They were cleaned daily and on arrival we had food, water and wine left in our room and champagne on arrival. Cases were taken to our rooms for us at no extra charge. The bars are open until 12pm at night and there is a huge variety of drinks available. Lots of yummy cocktails!! You are right on the beach front which is public but as we went at the end of April, it was pretty empty. The only bad point is the pool temperature in April is not comfortable, the big pool is freezing and the small pool is like a bath!!

Food

I don't think there will be a person out there who wouldn't find something every night they didn't like!! It was AMAZING!! We had 2-3 plates every course as there is so much lovely fresh food to choose from. There was an Asian themed night, Italian themed night and always Greek and English food available. The good was definitely 5* standard! We did not get the chance to eat in the ala carte as it was fully booked! Make sure you book straight away when you arrive!

Staff

Another 5* - every member of staff couldn't do enough to make sure you have a great holiday. Friendly is an understatement!

Entertainment

This could be improved however we had a few really brilliant nights!! The dance show and the Beetles tribute were excellent, however there was a few nights we were left feeling a bit disappointed but again I put this down to the time we went. I think maybe had we have gone in season then it would have been better.

Spa

Myself and my partner both enjoyed a massage in the spa and used the sauna & steam room. This was really enjoyable and relaxing!

We hired a car for €110 Euros which included a satnav (we used the Thomson suggested company - not the one in the hotel called Rodoscars) this was brill and well worth it as we got to explore the island for a day. The roads are easy - one dual carriage way around the whole island.

The weather was around 21-26*C and was a bit overcast however we both came back with good tans (and my partner is a red head!!)

One thing I will say - if you are going to this resort and have booked all inclusive, take some extra money with you and don't hold back from exploring the rest of the island! Lindos is beautiful, get a car and drive there, it took us about 30mins on one straight road. It's very easy.

I would 100% recommend to anyone I knew. There was a mixture of young and old, it's a couples only resort so no noisy children.

Top makes for Thomson for having this hotel part of their clan!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tinkerbell55x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

We couldn't have asked for a nicer review. It is so kind of you to pass on your holiday experience to our future customers and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

We hope you have many great holiday memories to keep until next time.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
12.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing