We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mick and Linda June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mick and Linda June 2014”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this magnificent hotel from 18rh tp 25th June.. Very very impressed from the onset at reception through to departure. Absolutely faultless and truly memorable. It was a special occasion and 35th wedding anniversary. we received special drinks and good wishes and made to feel very very special such a wonderful hotel and so spectacular and welcoming. Every single member of staff could not to enough to please and so so helpful and friendly. Rooms were beyond expectations and such stunning views and such cleanliness. The restaurant was outstanding and never experienced such outstanding quality. W have stayed in some wonderful hotels but this surpassed all.... We could not fault a thing, truly... Sincere thanks to all staff and special thanks to the customer relationsn manager, very very polite courteous and sincere.. We really liked the final night introducing the staff and cred ti to everyone for a first class job and with genuine sincerity. we applaud the ..green policy and in full agreement and full agreement. Absolutely fantastic hotel and fully appreciated the final show and the goodbyes from the management and were indeed truly sad to be leaving such a wonderful environment. we would most definitely visit again an recommend to family and friends. Truly and amazing,, fantastic wonderful, fabulous and memorable HOTEL. Huge huge thank you to all the staff involved in making our holiday experience so so memorable. THANKYOU. special thank you to the manager who shook our hands as we departed. Bless You All, We will definitely be returning. THANKYOU

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay with us. Our excellent location, restaurant facilities and our personnel are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

Thank you for selecting Αtlantica Imperial Resort for your stay in Rhodes. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    617
    153
    43
    14
See reviews for
157
2,463
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,028)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is everything you want and more.The staff are so friendly and helpfull.The hotel is spotlessly clean .And the food is exceptional every night ,all the different meals from around Europe plus 3 or 4 specials being cooked every night.Then you have the little things ,the cold drinks and cold flannels when you arrive,the cold flannels mid morning at the pool,the choc ices round the pool to name but a flew.Brilliant .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Puddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team and will also pass on your thanks to the restaurant team.

We appreciate all your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed the small touches we enjoy providing.

Let’s hope the memories will last until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 10 nights here. Great holiday, hotel great and staff great. Would definitely recommend it to others. It was a couples hotel for people 16 and over (Think we saw 1 child in all the time we was there but think that was for a private party).

Will try to break it down and address the usual queries that folk have as honestly as possible:

Reception/Staff - speedy check-in/out. All Staff very efficient and friendly. Never waited more than a couple of minutes to be seen at reception. Hotel transfer was about 45 mins to 1 hour. Drink provided on arrival.

Room - We had a superior room on top floor (2nd floor Room 1216) above terrace bar. Great spot/location. Comfy seats on balcony and great view. Very clean. Dressing gowns and slippers provided. Had a walk around the site and have to say I was glad we didn't book a swim-up room as these were in a spec that only seemed to get the sun on the balcony in the morning.
Room needs more, accesible, power points - especially now that people have phones and tablets that need charging.
Plenty of space to store clothes and luggage, maybe more hangers would have been helpful.
Room safe should be free (always a bugbear). Cost us 30 euros for 10 days.
Dissappointed that Rhodes/Greece has still not addressed the ability to flush toilet paper down the toilet - bins were emptied regularly around the hotel but sanitary bags would have been a nice touch in rooms. Like most things, you adapt to these situations.
Over-bath shower was a bit disappointing with varying tempertaure and pressure. Useful airer on balcony to dry clothes and towels. Shampoo/soaps/hairdryer provided. Would have liked more/larger towels.
Beds really comfy and extra pillows provided. air conditioning good and not too noisy. Room quiet at night.
Tea and coffee making facilities provided but uncessary as hot drinks could be obtained from the terrace bar area. There is an empty minibar fridge in the room and bottled water was provided and replenished. Fruit in room on arrival but dissappeared mid -week - why?
If you don't like flying birds, you may want to opt for a different floor as nearly all these balconies had swallows nests in the corners - when we were there there was babies in the nest so birds flying to and fro. Personally it didn't bother us but may bother you if you are frightened of birds.
TV in room but not many English channels (not that we ever watched it). Was a CD player in room but would have preferred an Ipod docking station.
We paid for a late checkout which meant we could keep room up until 6pm, though I believe there was a courtesy room if you didn't want to do this.

Food - only ate in buffet restaurant, never got around to booking our 1 free A La Carte. Plenty of variety and never had a problem getting seated. Packed lunches great and provided in a cooler bag. We arrived late on first night and sandwiches were left in the room fridge for us and a bottle of wine.

Sunbeds/pool - Plenty of sunbeds, maybe could do with more of the mid-range wooden ones and more umbrellas. Best spec beds were grabbed very early with towels (despite the hotel having a policy to the contrary) but we never had a problem getting a mid-range bed at around 8:15 to 8:30ish.Pool lovely and clean. There are some four poster type beds but these are chargeable. 20 euro refundable deposit required for sunbed towels.

Spa - did not use this.

Wifi - never had a problem getting a signal throughout hotel (or by pool) and the best bit - it was free. Wifi code could be used on more than one gadget. Mildly annoying to have to keep logging back in.

All inclusive - meant all inclusive with regard to bars that could be used but would prefer that it didn't stop at midnight. Good choice of drinks, though would like to have seen even more cocktails to choose from. Snacks/nibbles seemed to be available most of day in terrace bar. All inclusive lasted until the moment you left the hotel (e.g. no cut off at noon).

Entertainment - This was distinctly average. More professional acts need. The Divos were great (though need a different repertoire if they are there each week for those on more than 1 week's hol). The lady in charge of Entertainment was a really pleasant lady who made a great effort engaging with clients. We watched the shows in the outside stage area and never had a problem getting a seat with a view of the stage. Would not liked to have sat watching a show inside as the ballroom chairs were uncomfortable, room was hot and had a sewerage smell. Enjoyed the nightly quizzes.

Surroundings - Kolympia is a quiet resort with not a great deal to see or do but felt very safe to walk about and reasonably flat. Had one little shopping street and a small harbour within walking distance. Bus stops directly outside hotel to take you to other resorts. Beach a bit pebbly for walking on or taking a dip. Beach at hotel was in a cove so only tended to have hotel residents using it. The beach has been awarded a blue flag and was really clean.

Excursions - we booked our excursions through Thomsons but there is a tour place within walking distance of hotel on way to shops that did similar excursions cheaper (I think it was called Captains Tours - walk out of reception and turn right, it's about 300 yards on right). Can recommend the Simply Rhodes trip. As part of the Tale of Two Cities trip we did a trip to Lindos but this is not really suitable if you are unfit and there are over 300 or so different sized steps to get to the Colossus, you can hire a donkey to get the majority of the way up. We also did a day trip to Marmaris, Turkey which was good but very hot (though hate bazaaars where shop owners badger you to go in). Lovely promenade in Marmaris.

Health & Safety - I raised 2 items with the management (though I suspect nothing was done about it)
1) Fire Exits outside restaurant are partially obscured by furniture. Yes there is a large open main door - but fire exits are there for a reason!
2) One day we witnessed 2 waiters pushing trolleys through the restaurant entrance. Some glasses fell off one and smashed. Instead of one waiter waiting with the broken glass, it was left unattended in the doorway and we saw at least one couple nearly step on it. This is basic common sense i.e. not to leave broken glass unattended!

There you have it. Hopefully not left anything out that people like to know about. As I said, despite the odd minor niggle this is an excellent hotel and the staff are a credit to the management. Thank you for a lovely stay x

Room Tip: Higher rooms give best view of sea, though most rooms had a sea view of some sort. Swim up rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JandH892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you feel we are one the best hotel you have stayed in and also appreciate your constructive criticism.
I have noted your comments and I have passed this on to our Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous week at this Hotel and we can honestly say that this is one of the best Hotels we have ever been to. The Food was great and the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us (especially Paris in the Bar) she was brilliant !! The Hotel is as close to the beach as you can get and although the beach is a bit pebbly, we had our beach shoes at the ready and it didn't affect us. We love the Thomson Couples Hotels as we have no kids ourselves and it really is great having all adults around you to talk to. Our room was lovely and big and was away from the main hotel so really quiet, the only drawback for us and which we were disappointed with was the fact that we had paid extra for a sea view room and the only sea we saw was a tiny strip above the rooms in front of us which we didn't deem to be a proper sea view. We did ask our Thomson Rep about it but she asked the Hotel and they didn't have any more rooms. We do believe that Thomson should advertise these rooms as 'Partial Sea view' then you wouldn't be disappointed. But all in all if you are going to this Hotel you will have a fabulous holiday in the most beautiful setting with the most friendliest people.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms which begin with a 2 if you want a proper sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VICKY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other readers. We truly value feedback from our guests.

Thank you for your great comments on our staff, food and hotel facilities, we will be delighted to pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a fabulous time with us and hope you take away many happy memories.

All the team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from the Hotel after staying for a week with two friends for a joint birthday treat. We originally booked a sea view double but were both upgraded to sea view suites which were very spacious and had an added bonus of an espresso machine. The staff could not do any more for you always making sure you were ok and making you feel welcome. The hotel manager even came down to the pool and gave everyone champagne and prawns which was unexpected . Special thanks goes to Paris for keeping the drinks topped up and Tampika in the restaurant you were both fab. The spa is a must we all had a sea salt scrub We hired the four poster sun-beds for the day by the pool which were 25 euro and you were bought fresh fruit and sparkling wine. The evening entertainment was fab and Anna was lovely. I will be recommending this hotel and a return is a must !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback and your comments on our staff, food and accommodation. We will be pleased to pass these on to all the teams in the relevant departments.

We are delighted that you feel we have been able to exceed your expectations and you have enjoyed a great holiday. We hope you will take away many happy memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the atlantica imperial in rhodes.
We absolutely love it here. The setting is beautiful, along with the hotel and all it's staff.
We are a young couple with no children who work hard and appreciate the good things in life. Holidays are precious and this resort will certainly give you precious memories.
Check in at the hotel is quick and simple, on arrival you are greeted with a glass of fizz and a cool flannel. The staff give you your welcome pack and take you to your room. This time we stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect. Super king size four poster bed, coffee machine and your own sun terrace looking over the sea. Absolute bliss. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard.
I'm a vegetarian, (a very picky one) the food is superb. Although most of the food is served in the buffet restaurant there is so much choice I don't know how anyone could complain. Themed nights are put on every night, from Italian to Mexican and everything in between. The food is beautiful.
If your hungry in between there are always fresh sandwiches and fruit in the lobby bar. You must book in the new a la carte restaurant on arrival, it's lovely!
We had a double bed by the pool every day, I'm not really one for the beach. You can shut yourself off from the sun if you get too hot and be super close to your loved one all day (if that's what you like)
The thing that makes this hotel for us is the staff. They all remembered us from the previous year, they are so friendly and pleasant. Always with a huge smile on their face and they simply can't do enough for you. The staff are a credit to this hotel and I can't thank them enough for making each time we spend here so perfect.
We have stayed at some pretty special 5*+ hotels all over the world, but if your looking for a short flight and some quality peaceful time away I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
Thank you atlantica imperial for once again making our holidays truly special!
See you again next year.
Much love
Amy & James Eden

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MrandMrsEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We always value the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff, food, entertainment and hotel facilities. We will pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We are thrilled that you feel our hotel is one the best you have stayed in, and that we were able to make your holiday special. We hope you take away many happy memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from this hotel and it was fantastic, Food excellent, special thanks to Georgia for looking after us,, but all the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late evening to find a hot and cold buffet waiting for us and when we were personally shown to our rooms our luggage had been delivered.
Plenty of sunbeds available although if you want a prime position then you will have to get up before 6 a.m., think the hotel should try and stop this.
Entertainment was very good most of the time, but credit has to go to Anna who works tirelessly to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. make sure you go to the Managers cocktail party it is a real treat.
Great location on the beach although you will need to wear some footwear to go into the sea as the beach is a mixture of sand and large pebbles, and there is a charge for the sunbeds.
The pool bar gets very busy and at times you do have to wait some time to get served and there is a distinct lack of shaded areas around this bar. Think the hotel should put up more umbrellas around this area to save people having to stand at the bar to get some shade when having a drink.

Will definitely return to this hotel as we had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a walk to the restuarant and bar so if you have difficulty walking then ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so greatful for your complimentary comments.

We are really proud of the service we offer and we really are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your holiday experience.

I am sure you have many great memories to last until your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
12.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing