We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yet another wonerful holiday again at this hotel. Food is amazing, something for everyone. There are themed nights eg Italian Tex Mex to keep your interest. I would recommend the show cooking, food cooked fresh in front of you although having said that there is nothing wrong with the buffet. Staff are so friendly and remembered us from previous visits,even the drinks we like. A visit to one of the 2 a la cartes makes a nice change for a special evening. There was a lobster night planned for after we had left for an additional cost,wish we could have experienced this.
We let the hotel know we were celebrating our anniversary and had a bottle of bubbly in our room on arrival.a lovely touch.
There are plenty of sun beds but there are some guests that feel the need to get up very early to reserve theirs in a specific place. I would recommend an really morning swim in the sea,I did this at 6.30 one morning. I had the sea to myself, it was a lovely calming and refreshing way to start the day and work up an appetite for breakfast.
Rooms and communal areas are spotless, not sure how the 38 cleaning staff manage this but they do.
Don't miss gala night, fireworks and sparklers for all.
We are reluctant to try any other hotel for our summer holidays as not sure it will compare with Atlantica Imperial.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your 5th visit to us, your feedback is important. We truly appreciate the loyalty of our repeat guests.

We are delighted we were able to again meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday so very much.

Thank you for all your kind comments, these will be passed on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We all hope you will take back many happy memories and you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,792 - 1,798 of 3,401 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have just returned from an excellent week at the Atlanta Imperial Hotel in Kolimbia, Rhodes. I have been very lucky to stay in some exceptional hotels (mostly paid for by work) but this topped them all. It is a big, all inclusive hotel, though my wife and I went for half board and actually saved around £200 for the week.

So what's so special. It has all the facilities you would expect, great pool, good an varied food, 2 very nice a la carte restaurants, some sound evening entertainment, loads of sun beds, health spa... you get the picture, but what makes it is the staff and the manager. The service is perfect with everyone from the bar staff to receptionist, waiters and cleaners making you feel like part of their family but not making you feel at all claustrophobic. They are always there to help in any way possible. As an example we went for our 25th wedding anniversary, but hadn't told the hotel. The cleaner saw our cards on our dressing table and picked us a rose which she put in water on the dresser for us (pretty fantastic eh!).One of the best nights was the managers cocktail party where he has all his staff in front of the guests and talks about them with great pride. It was a privilege to stay.

It is a Thompson's couples hotel so there aren't any young children f that is what you are looking for and it feels nice to be around lots of other couples of all ages.

We went through Thompson (TUI). The reps at the hotel were brilliant, though the excursions were a bit of a rip off. Far better booked directly if you can. Scuba diving recommended if you haven't done it .. look up Water Hoppers. If you buy through Thompson you have to arrange your own transfers to Rhodes which will cost you 35 Euro in a taxi. If you book direct this is free pickup from the hotel. The Butterfly valley and Chalki trip was a bit disappointing. Far too rushed and you have to pay your entry fee for the butterflies yourself .. so basically you are paying for a bus transfer and a ferry crossing ! though Chalki is very beautiful.

Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. You very much get what you pay for but everything is good. If you want the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience with other readers.

We appreciate your great comments on our staff, food, location and hotel facilities.
We are so pleased you enjoyed such a relaxing stay with us and thank you so much for your recommendation.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner and I arrived back from this wonderful hotel on the 28th June 2014. We have been to Rhodes a number of times but I have to say none of our stays have compared to the standards set by this hotel. It's exceptionally clean, the grounds are superb and well maintained and the staff are super friendly. We had booked a junior suite which was situated right on the sea front and just yards from the pool area. The food served in the restaurants was excellent and always a good variety. We really enjoyed the entertainment (apart from Vintage!!) and Anna the event co-ordinator was fantastic. Made us feel right at home and we loved her music quizzes!! (she even let us choose the category on our last night there). The bar staff were fantastic - particularly Paraskevi in the upstairs lounge/terrace who always had our pre and post dinner drinks ready and knew exactly what we wanted. It's certainly a place we will return to. It's in a great location on the island and gives a good base to explore.We would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your excellent comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Atlantica Imperial, having had our first holiday here in 2011, so we knew it was a fantastic hotel. What we didn't expect was that it could have been any better than our first time around, but OMG it was!
The management and staff are amazing. If they could bottle the customer service they deliver and sell it they would make a fortune! Each and everyone of them always had a smile and a greeting for all the guests, nothing was too much trouble. They certainly follow the philosophy that the "customer is always right" even when they're not!
The food is amazing, fantastic choice all cooked to the highest standard, so good it was difficult to choose what to eat each night. Flavoursome meat dishes, superb seafood and the most impressive array of cakes and patisseries you could ask for.
And to cap it all probably the best swimming pool we have ever experienced in all our past holidays, with ample comfortable sun beds, so no real need to set your alarm for 4 a.m.!
Some great entertainment you should not miss, Drifters Tribute band, Beatles and the Four Tenors were all fantastic. If you like to experience the resort make sure you visit Brillantina Cocktail bar at the top end of the Main Street where you will get the best welcome from George the owner, he'll even reserve your table for you on your next visit!
A perfect, relaxing holiday thanks to the terrific Greek hospitality. This has been one of the best holidays we have ever had and we will definitely return to this wonderful hotel, hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Annepop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, we truly value the loyalty of our repeat guests and are thrilled we were again able to give you such an enjoyable holiday.

We hope you will again take away some great memories.

All the team really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just a few hours left until we sadly leave this wonderful place. A truly relaxing and welcoming resort. Service and quality is second to none. A few changes since our last visit last year. All for the better. Food is out of this world in all three restaurants. Spa is exceptional. And truly relaxes the mind body and spirit. I've had three amazing treatment in the last two weeks by George. Hotel team all fab. Remembering us from last year. No complaints or issues sad to go home. But only going to book next year to come back. Won't be changing resort. I've found paradise.

Room Tip: Had standard double in 2013 great room. Up graded this year to junior suite with sea view. Fab room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for returning to spend your holiday with us once again, we are thrilled to see from your review that you were pleased you did.

Ι hope you have taken away many happy memories.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

All in all this is an excellent hotel with very friendly helpful staff. The evening entertainment was very good, and the ambience in most of the hotel was very good and very relaxing. We had a minor complaint about the room with regard to the sea view being limited, but this was quickly rectified with a change to a superior room, very much to our satisfaction, thank you to the management and reception staff. The only complaints I would make about this hotel is the charge for the safe in the room, which I think on an all inclusive price of nearly £3700, should have been included in the cost of the holiday. Perhaps also a more comprehensive range of locally produced bottled alcoholic and soft drinks could be included in the all inclusive. Overall thank you for a lovely holiday and probably will see you again

Room Tip: Studio rooms with sea view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from our 11th Visit to Atlantica (2004 onwards) and all I can say is UNBELIEVABLE
It get's better every year, where else could you find a Holiday Resort/Hotel that has a repeat Customer Base of 35%+ unheard of as far as I am concerned
So many Familiar Faces both Guests and Staff are Testimony in itself that Atlantica do IT RIGHT All OF THE TIME to make your Stay Wonderful from Champagne Reception to the day you depart they are there for you 24 Hours Per Day and really want you to come back year after year, nothing is too much
Their Brand should read Your Home from Home
Food is exceptional from Buffet Breakfast Lunch right through to Dinner with the added Bonus of Atlas and recently opened Mylos (Windmill) Restaurant where you are served A La Carte Fine Dining & Greek Cuisine you would die for in particular The Stone Grill
All Staff are unbelievable (To many to mention) from Reception. Food & Beverage (Restaurant Terrace, Pool & Chefs who cook in front of you) right through to Housekeeping are a Full Credit to the Management Team who work tirelessly
Gala Night should not be missed (Drifters Tribute Act Superb) and this years resident Duo are without doubt the best we have seen
Would recommend Atlantica to everybody, only negative point being that you must be prepared and accept the extra Kilos you put on in weight (I put on 4 kilo) which is inevitable when you see selection of Food available and Quality served EVERY DAY AT EVERY MEAL

All Inclusive is a Must if you book Half Board you can upgrade directly with the Hotel at any time during your stay for 30 Euros a day which get's you Lunch and unlimited drinks for 14 Hours Per Day (10.00am-11.59pm)

Peter H (Southend On Sea)

Room Tip: All Rooms are spacious Well Furnished Superior Double Rooms (4 Poster Beds) with Sea View worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hollingworthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Daer guest,

Thank you so much for your great review, it is so nice to read.

The fact that you return year after year really does show us your trust to our work and we are extremely grateful for you loyalty.

We are all pleased that you and your friends enjoyed another holiday with us, it was a pleasure to see you.

We look forward to welcoming you all back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £106 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing