We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for two weeks .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise for two weeks .”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Jest got back from this amazing hotel nothing to complain about food rooms drinks all amazing met wonderful people laughed and chilled all the time were there . All the staff are so helpful and kind made me feel like a princess we are booking this week to go back Champaign and smocked salmon for breakfast what more do you want .

Room Tip: If you want sea front sea view book sea front all the other Sea wi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antiquecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your excellent comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,314
    641
    161
    44
    14
See reviews for
177
2,585
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My expectations were high for what I was told was an excellent hotel.
However, my first disappointment was to find the "dress code" for the restaurant was long trouser, yet I had been informed "tailored shorts" would be adequate. My frustration came from seeing guests turn up to eat their evening meal in track-suit bottoms and "flip-flops", yet no "tailored shorts" allowed???
My next disappointment was the "sea-view" room for which we paid extra. Nearly all the rooms were sea-view, and from ours, we had a great view of the kitchen staff at the peripheral restaurant, and very little sea?
There was also no air extraction in the shower room, which made it very steamy and warm, and not ideal for getting ready to go out.
Our biggest disappointment was when we went to the "A la Carte" restaurant, which we looked forward to, as a break from the same one that served breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The service was slow and condescending, as when my wife only wished t have the house wine, she was still shown the bottle-label and to sample, yet this was the same wine she drank each night and some lunch times in the main restaurant??
On a plus point, most of the staff were excellent, yet down by the pool, there were never enough of them, yet upstairs in the Oedipus bar, the staff were literally waiting for you to finish your drink before they brought you another.
Would i go back to Rhodes? Yes, no doubt about that, beautiful place.
Would I go back to this hotel? No......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry the hotel did not reach what you believed it would be. For the reasons we will outline below we strongly believe that your review does not match the services and standards we offer to our guests and also the opinion of the high majority of our guests.

I would like to inform you that in all the 5 star hotels, including the Atlantica Imperial Resort, the attire for dinner should be formal. Shorts are prohibited and gentlemen only allowed to wear long trousers. Of course always has been advertised like this and we are sorry for the misunderstanding.

I am sorry you felt the servive at the A la Carte restaurant did not live up to your personal expectations. We are proud to be one of the highest rated hotels within our category and our gastronomy and service is rated as excellent from the high majority of our guests. I feel this does not give readers a true reflection on what they should expect when holidaying with us.

I hope you have taken away some happy memories of your time in Rhodes and i would like to offer my apologies that some of your expectations set by previous reviewers were not met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the Atlantica Imperial Resort for one week, the room was very spacious, very comfortable bed. All staff very friendly and obliging, we arrived 2am and were greeted by the Hotel Manager and very friendly reception, also received a glass of sparkling wine on arrival. checking was very efficient which was appreciated at that time of arrival. Sandwich and water was in the fridge on arrival which is a great thought especially when arriving at such unearthly hours. The main buffet restaurant was excellent, we were all inclusive and had a wide choice and variety at every meal. All food well presented at all times. Well looked after swimming with jacuzzi, down side was the pool area was very congested mainly due to Kabina's around the pool area. The other negative was the reserving of sunbeds, majority were reserved very early morning and not occupied until mid morning!!!!! Sunbeds and parasol were also available on the beach, this is a public beach so there was a charge of €8 per day for 2 beds and a parasol. Beach is very clean and the sea very safe......beach is shingle so shoes are a must....pool towels are available at the Spa. Evening entertainment was acceptable. The hotel is close to Kolimbia where there is a selection of bars/tavernas/shops. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Recommend an upgrade with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay with us. Our excellent location, restaurant facilities and our personnel are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

Thank you for selecting Αtlantica Imperial Resort for your stay in Rhodes. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let me start by saying that the Title of this review is based on the phrase we heard more than any other at this Hotel from the wonderful staff.

This was our third year in a row to this Hotel never having been to Rhodes before, and again we will be back.

Our transfer to the Atlantica Imperial was by taxi transfer booked through Thomson, quick and uncomplicated, unlike waiting on a coach, a bit expensive but so much easier.

Let me start by clarifying the myth about sunbed reserving, yes it goes on, and we were sat by the pool every morning by 7am soaking up the pleasant sunshine before breakfast, but there were literally dozens of spare sunbeds around the pool and garden areas at 8am/9am and even some at 10am, so, sorry if you are still trying to get a prime spot after that, but it won't happen, however, before 10am it is not an issue.

We had booked a Superior Room with a Sea View and what a view ! Right across the whole bay. The room was in the main building one floor up from Reception and fairly large with plenty drawers and wardrobe space and a good sized Bathroom. On Arrival a complimentary Bottle of Wine and Sandwiches left in the room.

The food choice was plentiful and as other Reviewers have said, you need to be extremely fussy not to find something to your taste. Desserts are gorgeous.

On to the staff, what can you say about the lovely friendly people who cannot do enough for you, even the Manager Christos wanders around the grounds taking time to have a chat.

Special mention from us for Christos in the pool bar ( what a guy ! ) don't think we had to ask for a drink after the first day, also Nikoleta and Alexandria in the pool bar, in the lobby bar, Andreas, and Paraskevi, and of course the Bars Manager Antonis, and a special mention to the lovely Chrsya who the last few years has worked in the pool bar, she is now Guest Relations Officer and what a star she is. Our thanks to you all and all the others we have not mentioned here.

Finally, if there is to be a downside, it is Rhodes Airport and the check in, although, for us it was reasonably ok, I can imagine the problems when there are huge queues, Thomson please try and spread your flights throughout the day and ease the congestion for weary Travellers.

Atlantica, Thank You we will be back.

Room Tip: Superior with Sea View in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bgh1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to visit us for a third time. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our staff, food and hotel facilities we will be delighted to pass these on to the relevant departments.

We truly value the loyalty of our repeat guests and are thrilled we were again able to give you such an enjoyable holiday.

All the team really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for one week in the Atlantica Imperial Resort and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was well run ,the staff were polite and helpful and the service was excellent. The facilities were well maintained and we could not fault them.
The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely sea view from the balcony.
The food was very good and there was plenty of choice.
The hotel is only a short walk from the shops and restaurants.
We would definitely return to this hotel when next in Rhodes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jersey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor.

It is great for us to read your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
Thank you for your lovely comments on our food and service staff, I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team

Hopefully you will be back some time to enjoy another holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived in the early hours of morning and were booked in very quickly and taken to our room by a little buggy thing. As it was dark we couldn't see a lot, but we had requested a sea view room and could just about make out that there was some sea to see. Sandwich and water as left in fridge which we did in fact eat as we're a bit puckish. In the morning we discover that we did in fact have a sea view with a nice balcony to sit on as well. The hotel tries very hard to make their guests very welcome from start to finish. The food was very good, from breakfast through to dinner in the evening. There is so much choice that to not find something to eat every mealtime you most be someone who hardly likes food. The staff everywhere from lounge bar to pool bar and evening entertainment bar are so good, especially Ivan and Alexandria. Once you have your first drink they know what you are drinking for the rest of your holiday unless like me I decide to change all the time. The restaurant staff from chefs and cooks to waiters and waitresses are always helpful and all work so hard everywhere. The entertainment is good as wel, Anna is so good at her job keeping people enjoying themselves. And some of the acts they bring in are good. We will go back again to this hotel And it has to be good for us to do that.

Room Tip: We had room 332 which was in a block along from the main building which I think was better cause you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sloppy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The opinion of our guests is always valued.

We appreciate your positive comments on our check in procedures, we strive to make our guests welcome and relaxed when they arrive.

We are pleased you enjoyed your sea view room and the food.

We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a fantastic holiday, we have been to this hotel before but decided to holiday elsewhere last year and we ended up comparing it to the Atlanitica. There is no comparison - we cannot fault the cleanliness, food, service that we receive it only gets better.
You always find a moaner, as you do at most hotels but we just find it funny when you get comments like" I can't stand Greek music !" Went and complained. It was Greek theme night!!! For goodness sake!
We love this place, you will meet some fantastic people, fantastic staff and I'd be amazed if you see a cloud for the duration of you your stay.
We will return next year, see you there!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on your second visit to us, we value your feedback.

We are thrilled that you feel we exceeded your expectations, and thank you for your kind comments on our staff, food and facilities.

Our team look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,666 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,587 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,254 reviews
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing