We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“First time visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights, 13-23 August 2014. We booked on a Half Board basis but thought about upgrading to All Inclusive. If you are going to upgrade at the hotel at the time of our stay it was an extra €32 per person per day with a five day minimum.

We booked our holiday through Thomson (please note the service etc we received through them is in no way reflected in this review) the transfer from the airport took approx 30 as we were the first drop off. I do believe this is not always the case and we had been waiting in the coach at the Airport for an hour.

Like others have said when you arrive you're greeted with a cold towel, glass of champagne/cava. It's all very efficient. You are given a check in pack which contains everything you need to get in to your room so waiting around in reception for everybody to check in. Your luggage will brought up to your room not long after.


Our room was 1118 in the main block of the hotel. It was VERY large a tad dated in decoration but was more than enough for the two of us. The bathroom was very big too. During our stay we encountered no problems with the hot water or lack of water pressure like others have noted. Our room was overlooking the main swimming pool with a very limited sea view (off to the right) it didn't cost us any extra so that's no real trouble. One thing I'd say about our room is that there was no ironing board. We brought our own iron with us, just no board. There is a TV in the room and a small fridge & tea and coffee facilities. The maid on our floor always did a good job of ensuring the room was kept tidy and topped up the shower gel, shampoo etc on a daily basis.

I believe the hotel no longer charges for the use of the in room safe. It is small but we never used it. Also there's no longer any charge or deposit for the use of pool towels. They can be changed 3 times a week. Some people moan about this but how many people bring enough towels for a clean one everyday ??

The sun loungers around the pool do get reserved very early so if you want a space round the pool you'll have to get up early. That said there are other beds away from the pool. There are four poster sun beds dotted around the pool & other areas of the hotel however, there is a charge for these €15 & €25 per day. Yes this includes water, fruit and on the higher priced one, Wine . . . . Hmmm this is meant to be a couples holiday so why charge extra for a sun lounger ??

The food served in the main restaurant was of a good standard. There was ALWAYS something good to eat. Being Half Board we only had Breakfast & Evening meal but the selection and choice is outstanding. The hot choices are never left out for any long period, you'll see the staff changing them in a regular basis. So ignore the people that moan about the food.

The staff always appeared to be pleasant and you'll always see the management around the hotel. If you do have any issues I'm sure they'd sort it out for you.

Drinks do seem to be a bit pricey if you're not All Inclusive. That said the hotel is 5 star (Greek 5 star not UK). For a branded spirit with mixer €8, local small beer €3.70, bottle of water €2.70 there are ither places to drink outside of the hotel which are a lot cheaper. You can buy water from the shop outside the hotel for €2 for 9 litres !!!! For lunch we'd either go to the very good pizza place just a few hundred metres (they start at about €7 very nice btw) from the hotel or buy a sandwich from the local shop (€1.50) the local town has a selection of shops and restaurants within walking distance all reasonably priced.


The hotel has a gym. You can get a key card for it from reception. It has a four treadmills, two fairly new ones and two not so new. A small selection of weights and some mats. I used it on a few occasions and was adequate. To the hotel I'd maybe suggest having another gym somewhere in the hotel as at times it does get busy and four treadmills isn't really a great deal. That said it served a purpose.


All in all the hotel is not that bad. What it is lacking is that special couples feeling. For the price you'll pay you'll know what I mean when you get there. It's clean, large & Spacious just it is lacking those personal touches.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank repb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Αtlantica Imperial Resort & Spa on Trip advisor.

Thank you for your comments on our staff, food and facilities, we will be delighted to pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We were concerned to read that you found our bar and restaurant prices to be expensive however we would like to assure you that our hotel’s pricing policy is aligned to what other five star hotels charge and we feel sorry if this was perceived to be out of the norm. Additionally, we strongly believe that our prices reflect to the high standards of service and product that we provide for all our hotel guests during their holidays.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    602
    150
    42
    14
See reviews for
148
2,370
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014. The weather was very hot as expected and along with our friends we had a lovely holiday. We had a superior room with a sea view and we were not disappointed. The view was fabulous and we had a lovely balcony with comfortable cane furniture. The hotel was maintained to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff were very discreet and we never saw our maid yet always came back to our room having been serviced. There was entertainment daily round the pool if you wanted to join in and also in the evening. Have to say some of the acts (Abba!?!?) left a lot to the imagination. It was good to meet the manager one evening and many of his staff at a cocktail night complete with fireworks. Little touches like mini ice-creams round the pool and melon pieces were welcome in the heat. We stayed on a half-board basis as we like to take a walk in the evenings. Kolymbia is a small area with only a few shops and bars but there were signs of perhaps expansion in the future. Sadly the all inclusive hotels are not helping the local community. Many guests stayed within the hotel and when the bars finished serving all inclusive at 12 pm most of them went to their rooms. We did think the hotel bar prices were very expensive (maybe we were subsidising the all incs.) The staff on the reception floor bar were a little slow in taking our orders and we had to wait several times. The food in the restaurant was exceptional, great choice and all cooked to perfection, probably the best we've had anywhere. The pool bar had lots of tables/chairs but only a couple of umbrellas/shaded parts. We felt it needed to have more shade especially in the hotter months. On our first day we had loungers on the grass, but there was again not enough umbrellas etc. Another problem is the ever present towels on sunbeds. Having to get up early to get a reasonable spot is so annoying. We witnessed people putting towels on before 5.30 am. We have stayed at another hotel which allocates sunbeds on arrival. (food for thought). We visited Symi while we were there, well worth the trip, although on our return we stood all the way back due to inconsiderate passengers taking up extra seats with their bags! We could have asked them to move but 6 of us chose to stand at the front "Titantic" fashion to at least get a breeze all the way back(approx 2 hours standing!) We also went to Rhodes Town, lots of little streets and shops plus the ruins. Despite being told we could only exchange sterling at the banks there were a couple of exchange bureaux in Rhodes town and also in Lindos. Lindos was again very hot, but after a walk downhill to the beach it was lovely and the sea was very inviting. Shame about the return walk UP what we called 'cardiac hill'. It's extremely busy and we were glad not to have any small children with us due to the traffic issues. As it was about 46 degrees that day we chose not to use the poor donkeys to take us to the acropolis. All in all this is a good hotel and the staff were always polite and helpful. The Thomson reps were helpful and pleasant too.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room on floor 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and share your experience of our hotel with other readers.

Thank you for your kind comments on our food, staff and hotel facilities, these are much appreciated and will be passed on to the teams in the relevant departments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for a week in August. Very hot, over 40 degrees but always a great breeze.
What makes this hotel special is the staff. They are so accommodating, polite and helpful, obviously a real team. The restaurant staff are amazing to watch, excellent communication to keep all running smoothly; with just a glance or nod they identify and address even the smallest issue. A special mention to Mr 'parakalo' , Anthanisis, who so was attentive and made us feel very special.
Have been to 5* hotels for the last 10 years and this was the best because of the attention to detail and you as an individual by all the wonderful staff. No wonder we hear many guest referring to their 7th, 8th or 10th return visit. Would definitely return again.
Congratulations to Christos, the manager, on developing and publicly recognizing such a wonderful team.

Room Tip: even the cheaper rooms are huge and kept well stocked with gorgeous Olivia bath products
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so greatful for your complimentary comments.

We are really proud of the service we offer and we really are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your holiday experience.

I am sure you have many great memories to last until your next visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at this amazing hotel purely for couples for 10 days from 16th July 2014. Wow it is a lovely, peaceful place. The hotel and surrounding apartments are outstanding. Hotel staff cannot do enough for you. Food is fab (obviously can get a bit boring when your all inclusive). Views out to sea are beautiful.
For some people this would be a full 5 stars. The only reason I gave it a 4 is for 2 reasons. 1 being the surrounding area. The local shops and restaurants aren't that great. Restaurants are very basic and not that many of them. No lovely Greek tavernas for instance. 2 being if your not all inclusive there is no where round the pool for you to buy a snack at lunch time. There is a hotel shop which is excellent on service & price but no snacks apart from crisps/chocolate. Would we go back, yes but probably all inclusive for 7 days only.

Room Tip: Must ask for sea view and ask for hotel room rather than a surrounding apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17EmmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for holidaying with us at the Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here last June (sorry bit late writing this!) but I thought I need to as we had such a lovely stay. The staff were always there to help and very polite, nothing was too much to ask, even would bring round frozen face towels and watermelon during the day as you were sunbathing! The room was a great size and very clean although beware of 'sea view' you can't really see much of the sea but it didn't really matter to us as the room and balcony were so nice. It's in a very good location, directly on the beach and a good handful of shops and restaurants just up the road. We hired a beach hut on our 3rd day this was very relaxing and it came with a beach picnic which included fruit and water, was really nice! The food was really tasty and loads to choose from each morning and evening. We took a taxi a couple times which the hotel kindly booked for us, I found this was much more reliable than the bus which didn't turn up a couple times! Please be aware although extremely hot in the day in June/July it was quite windy at night. All in all a excellent holiday and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLouiseM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your review and for sharing your experience with our readers.

It is great to read your comments on our food, location, service and facilities. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed an excellent Atlantica holiday.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

A lovely hotel with picturesque surroundings and very helpful staff. We were placed in an twin garden view room however this room was not as seen on the website and I felt disappointed with the decor (needs a little revamp). After mentioning this to reception we were offered a brand new ultra modern room. It does seem a little disappointing that some people have modern rooms and others have the older rooms in need of modernisation (I presume they will be upgraded in the future). We had a fantastic holiday and I would recommend to other couples. Entertainment is a little hit and miss - could do with a few more acts coming in.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend a twin garden view - other couples who had booked sea view/superior rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeghalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

sometimes it can be disappointing to go back to the same place as a lot van happen in 12 months. Well not here this hotel got better. staff are outstanding, the service is brilliant and like many people agree the food is wonderful . the poolsiede is sooooo relaxing its a true couples place. All the entertainment in the day is soooo low key it does not dominate and there for it means you have the choice to join in or not, which is lovely. dressing for evening meal is also a lovely touch, men wear long trousers and evening meals feel special.
thank you to the management for adhering to your codes, it means a lot.

lovely time here guarenteed.
See you all again soon
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: swim up rooms don't have as good a sea view as the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toffeeyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for holidaying with us at the Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
12.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing