We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,907)
Filter reviews
3,907 results
Traveller rating
2,909
747
185
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
747
185
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view four poster bed gala evening a la carte restaurant red carpet junior suite pool bar swim up room plenty of sunbeds sandwiches rhodes town low key fantastic hotel jersey tones glass of champagne abba tribute
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 3,907 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel has many amazing features for example, the Greek al a carte Restaurant, there are loads of sunbeds (no need to get up at 6am to lay a towel), staff are so friendly - special shout out to the 2 beautiful ladies hosting the dining room door (sorry didn't get names), Nicos waiting the outside bar and Paris on the terrace bar were all amazing and they know the meaning of service!!
Hotel is clean and beautiful and food is good.
Now for the minor cons: drink service is very slow, sat waiting at meal time while staff just walk past you and 10 mins later offer you a drink, this even happened during quiet periods so must be a nightmare during peek season, housekeeping was good but needs to be better for a 5*, we had a dead fly in our soap dish all week!! Entertainment is a mixture of good and not so good but singing everynight, no variety.
More pros: escape room was fab, mini bar filled everyday, lady in the hotel shop is amazing.
Overall i would go back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hannah-lou724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Hannah-lou724,
Thank you for your detailed 4* review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you liked your accommodation and the hotel overall. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. We wish you the very best and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is wonderful. We had the room type:
Deluxe suite duplex swim up - red carpet.
This room is perfect for couples. It has a private pool and a great view of the sea - also from the bed.
it was a wonderful week.
The breakfast was plentiful, The lunch was something for everyone, The dinner was very varied and very good.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful.
The Hotel, pool and the rooms was always clean.
A perfect holiday, we'll be back for sure.
Thanks to the entire Team.
Greetings from Austria, Bianca H.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BiancaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear BiancaHi,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a 5* review. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Your kind words are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Immediately we stepped off the bus and into the hotel it started with a champagne reception, the welcome pack and room keys, very slick, professional and great warm smiles from the staff which continued throughout the two weeks.
We were accommodated in Room 338 which was kept to a very high standard of cleanliness throughout our stay, bedding and towels changed as and when you require, the mini bar was topped up daily with soft drinks and water. The only downside to the room is that the decor is slightly dated but still functionable.
The Agora restaurant is fantastic, the food was so good we both put on 4 kgs each, breakfast, lunch and dinner was exceptional in fact the 'ugly' cakes were the best (let me explain the ugly cakes, desserts, puddings whatever you call them in that the more you eat the bigger and uglier you get) fantastic. You are welcomed at the door by attentive and smiling staff, Helen & Maria to name just two and taken to your table with a kind words about your day even the trainee staff were top notch thank you Eleftheria.
The pool area was fantastic with constant waiter service throughout the day thanks to Martha and Eleanor they worked so hard to keep us watered and were exceptional in their duties, bravo. There was a slight problem with the pool entry cracking but this was resolved within 24 hours and did not detract from the overall experience.
The evening entertainment was great with different acts/groups for the 14 nights, the outside seating area could get packed and the waitresses/waiters worked tirelessly to keep everyone topped up with their favourite tipple our personal thanks go to Natalya and Irene.
Great holiday, great people, great hotel we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank edshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear edshaz,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. Our team thank you for your positive and kinds words on the job they are doing. We will share your comments personally to all. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a wonderful holiday here at the Atlantica Imperial. The room was lovely and air conditioned which was very welcome after a day in the sun. On arrival we were greeted with cold towels and a nice glass of bubbly. Cases were delivered to our rooms and we felt very relaxed from the start. The beds were very comfortable and everything we needed was provided in our room. My daughter celebrated her birthday while we were there and we found a bottle of bubbly with a Happy Birthday message from the hotel which I thought was a lovely touch. The best part of this hotel is the lovely friendly staff. Each one was an asset to this lovely hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank jacci o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear jacci o,
Thank you for your positive review and feedback that gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Swim up pool and red carpet well worth having, suite high standard service and food excellent, breakfast in sister hotel across road very relaxing and they had smoked salmon poached eggs and prosecco what more can one ask for!
Water aerobics and evening entertainment very good arrival service wonderful we had a delay and they couldn’t do enough for us highly recommend this hotel we never go back to the same venues howevever swim up pool room number 101 is on our list,
Thanks to the wonderful staff and management for a lovely restful holiday ( I’m very fussy and have high standards).

Room Tip: Swim up 101-106
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear denisetremblett,
Thank you for your positive review and feedback that gives us strength to work harder; we all really appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest with us and that we made your holiday special and one to remember. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews