We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday - Luxury without being Stuffy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday - Luxury without being Stuffy.”
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Just returned from a Superb 11 nights at the Atlantica Imperial, with my Wife, Son and Daughter-in-law. From the moment we arrived it was prefect in every way. We were given drinks on arrival and guided to the Atrium restaurant for a buffet meal, before returning to reception to be shown to our room, by which time our cases had already been delivered to our room! Our Room was spacious and exceptionally clean.

The Restaurant and service was second to none. The Quaity and Choice of food was amazing, some was freshly cooked in front of our very eyes.

The Entertainments team worked extremely hard and the shows in the evening were very good, some of the vocal performances were better than you would see on a London - West end Show. If you wanted to get involved in the daytime activities you could and if you just wanted to relax you could do that too, we chose to do both !

Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in the landsacped ground overlooking the sea.

Wide age range of holidaymakers including a number of younger couples. many people have been visiting this hotel for many years , which in my opinion speaks volumes.


The only small neagtive is the beach it very stoney / gravel , however the clear blue sea makes up for this.We have no complaints and would definately recommend this hotel, Luxury without being Stuffy.

Probably the best hotel we have stayed in and hope to return one day.

Thank you to all the staff for making our Holiday one to remember.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyHornchurchEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,254
    633
    153
    43
    14
See reviews for
166
2,526
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Wow, where to start!
Arrived around 3am on Sunday morning to a swift check in process and to find we were upgraded to the Imperial (duplex) suites. Just a short walk from the lobby and wow what a room. Very clean and comfortable excellent view of pool and sea - only criticism of the room (and hotel) is that you have to pay €25 for the use of the safe for our week's stay.

The buffet restaurant was very good for all meals, breakfasts were the same each day, but there was a choice from the traditional english breakfast, cerials, fresh fruits, cold meats and cheese and plenty of breads/rolls and probably other things that we missed! Lunch and dinner were very varied, all of very good quality and although I was only there for a week, I should imagine that you would be hard pressed to be bored even after a 2 or more weeks' stay.
The A La Carte (Italian) restaurant was exceptional. We stayed all inclusive and so stuck to the all inclusive choices, but if you wanted, you could choose from other more premium dishes for example scollaps etc or from their "Stonegrill" cuisine which is basically a heated piece of rock which you cook your meal in front of you e.g. Fillet Steak etc..
The bars were also very good - particularly the pool bar which was the centrepoint in the evenings due to its proximity to the stage area. As mentioned above we stayed all inclusive and so stuck to the local brands which were all good - but there were obviously international brands available too. Drinks were served in a proper glass (which is not always the case at other all inclusive hotals) and the service was quick and efficient.

The Thompson Gold entertainments' team were incredible - plently of activities during the day and they offer it to everyone but would never attempt to drag you from your sunbed if you didn't want to do the activity. Also in the evenings the entertainment was extrmemtly good with live music from Tori and Darren before and after the main show at 10pm. A lot of effort goes in from Nick, Joff, Jenny and Gemma and they should be commended.

The pool area was kept very clean and the beech, although sand and pebbles, was a blue flag beech. Watersports from kayaking through to jet skiing and ringos were on offer and the resort is situated in a cove which was beautiful.

We also rented a car from Rhodos Cars which has a desk in reception. They do a 3 day deal for €85 for a Nissan Micra or equivalent. This was a good move, and we visited Lindos, Rhodes Town, Butterfly Valley, Falaraki Water Park and a Monastery which was located on top of a mountain close to the hotel. Rhodes is very hilly and this lends itselft to some fantastic scenery.

I think that covers most things.. Sorry for the long review, but I rely on tripadvisor to make informed decisions about my holidays and I wanted to provide my own review from my experiences of this incredible resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank traveller200914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The approach to Kolymbia belies what is behind the entrance to this hotel. From the moment you walk into the foyer of this hotel resort you are catered for 24/7.
Make sure you take the All Inclusive option either before or on arrival as it will save you a lot of money over the duration of your stay and is excellent value.
The Staff from the management downwards are wonderful and friendly and make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay.
Food choice is excellent, plentiful, varied and caters all tastes. You will put on a few extra kilograms if you are not careful.
The proof of the popularity of the hotel is the number of repeat guests we met. We met couple who were on their 7th visit in as many years which says it all. We are certainly planning on a return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CHARITYVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Originally booked half board but upon arrival upgraded to all inclusive for 24 euros each per day. This was a good move with the temptation of the fantastic foods and drinks available. Although Thomson say no children, there were a few from other agents (not English) although there is little to do for kids. The accomodation was just like the brochure. The Hotel staff go out of their way to ensure that you are happy. Manager's cocktail evening well worth attending!! The entertainment was really good with Nick, Jof, Gemma and Jenny working hard through the day and performing and wonderfully. Tori & Darren (24 Below) really good resident duo. Ideal place for getting your tan by the pool or sea, providing you are up early enough to bag your lounger but would reccomend the trips on offer as the guides are really well educated and enjoy showing off their country. I would say that the holiday we had was like a cruise without being on the sea. Would love to go back at some stage but lots of world still to see.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilBNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I recently stayed at the Atlantica Imperial with my girlfriend and had an excellent 2 weeks. All the hotel staff are very professional and friendly. We stayed in an Imperial Suite with a bathroom and lounge area on the lower level and a lovely bedroom on the mezzanine, with large flat screen TVs in both areas. We had a roomy balcony and side sea view. The room was kept immaculately clean with only one small complaint that the lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim.
We never really went out into the resort of Kolimbia but it seemed OK; we did however go to Lindos and Rhodes town, both of which were nice trips.
The hotel is pretty much child free as it is mainly UK visitors with Thomson Gold so was quiet and relaxing during the day. The grounds are well tended with plenty of sunbeds round the pool area and a nice lawned area overlooking the sea which we preferred; one small annoyance was that many people were putting their towels on the best sunbeds well before breakfast and not coming to use them until later, but I suppose that happens everywhere.
The range and quality of the food was excellent, I think we are both on diets now!
The entertainment team - Nick, Joff,Gemma and Jenny were excellent, all very talented. There were many activities during the day but the team were not dragging off of your sunbeds to take part; the aqua aerobics in the pool with Joffelina the Ballerina once a week were a real highlight!! The shows put on by the team in the evening were always of a high standard and always great fun too. There were also some acts bought in from the UK and these too were generally very good.
We were half board and chose not to upgrade to all inclusive but ended up spending about the same as the drinks are on the expensive side and do mount up!!
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnybronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Everything about this hotel is perfect. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave, you feel completely spoilt.

The staff are very friendly and efficient, and the service is top notch.

As soon as you walk into the hotel, you can see how much work has gone into making this a beautiful, luxurious, modern place to relax and be on holiday.

We had a standard sea view room (we paid extra for the view, well worth it), and this was suprisingly spacious, modern, clean and had an excellent view of the pool and the sea.

We had the 'All Inclusive' option: This is well worth having and great value for money. You get the full luxury and vast buffet you would expect from a 5T hotel at breakfast and dinner, plus the same at lunch time. You also get all drinks with your meal and drinks from the bars all day and evening aswell. Plus, there is free ice cream and snacks all day, and a bit extra at 11pm when they bring out enough salad to almost constitute another meal! The quality of the bars and restaurant are outstanding, as is the service. You can get a free meal at the Atlas 'a la carte' Restaurant aswell, if you so wish! We did book the all inclusive option with Thomson in the UK, but it is possible to upgrade from half board in the hotel.

The pool is very attractive and vast. There are many places to access it easily, and there are plenty of sunbeds, both on the grass overlooking the sea, and on the paved area overlooking the pool. There is also a jacuzzi.

As this is a Thomson Gold hotel, there is a full entertainment programme throughout the day and in the evening too. This is of a high standard. It is there for those who want it, but for those who don't and just want to relax you do that too (we did both). For example, you can sit and have a drink in the evening and watch the entertainment outside infront of the stage, or have a quiet drink and take in the breathtaking views on the terrace.

We hired a car from Rodos Cars, which has a desk in the hotel. This was great value for money (70 Euros for 3 days). The car had A/C and was clean and in good condition. The staff we were served by were friendly and very informative about parking rules, the controls of the car and places of interest.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel. There is a superb balance of luxury without the stuffiness you can endure as a result in other hotels of the same standard. They make you feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed, whilst maintaining a professional manner and providing you with a premium holiday. Brilliant. A hotel not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

It was our 1st time in Rhodes but we will return to this hotel next year. From the moment we checked in until the evening we left our holiday was perfect. Reading some of the reviews prior to our holiday made us consider cancelling our trip, how right we were to ignore them! The room we had was beautiful with breathtaking views of the sea and mountains. Grounds are immaculate with plenty of sunbeds both around the pool and on the grass. The food was excellent in choice, quality and presentation. The hotel staff are in a class of their own, nothing was too much trouble. A special thank you to Damian Parkes the guest relations officer who really is an asset to the Atlantica group. For our 2nd week we upgraded to a dream villa and can only describe it as pure bliss. We went on an organised tour to Lindos and Rhodes old town and loved every minute, especially the old town. During our 2 weeks in total there was maybe 6-7 children about the place but they were all very well behaved. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, glorious sunshine and don,t need to diet then this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geordiepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,560 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,533 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
17.0 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Property: Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing