We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wanted to chill and that's what we got...brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We wanted to chill and that's what we got...brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We wanted a reasonable priced family holiday somewhere warm at this time of the year. Irene palace was simply stunning. It was quiet because the season only opened the week before and it is a predominantly European resort very few English go there, why I don't know because you are missing a treat. We were upgraded to a family suit for free red wine & bath robes/ slippers. Free all inc on departure day! Our two girls 15 and 8 loved it they were the only children there. DIEGO the head animator in charge of all entrainment was the only staff there for 5 days, however our 8 year old was entertained 4 hours every day. On the 5th day the rest of the crew arrived, so she had 1:5 ratio staff brilliant. The hospitality of the staff cleanliness of hotel is 5/5. All inc the food did not disappoint, breakfast cooked, continental Greek yog to die for, lunch light salads. Evening meal different nightly Italian night our favourite, you certainly had a choice of cocktails. I appreciate it's personal choice, but I would put money on an English family struggling to find fault with anything. The only advice for English visitors is take Euros if you want to purchase gifts as hotel does not change currency no ATM's in town. They except debit cards in shop /car hire.
To conclude, the place is quaint with old charm, beautiful setting and surroundings, sea beach lovely, food/ drink defiantly 4*, rooms / cleanliness very good (yes the furniture is dated so what? It had plenty of plug sockets and clean towels daily. Plenty to do or just chill, we will be going back next year in summer!!

Room Tip: It was quiet when we stayed on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    243
    158
    77
    23
See reviews for
229
257
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I wanted to take some time out and relax on a beautiful island, in a hotel where we would be taken care of. And that's what we got. We had a lot of fun, good food, sun and drink. And the beach is at the end of the garden!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philpigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was built in 70es and that can be seen about it. The equipment is used and old, but clean. The breakfast and dinner was all the time much the same, the drink was the weak point of this hotel : lifeless coctails, average beer, poor soft drinks. The all inclusive is very specific - no snacks, just tea cakes and (only) for children ices between 3 and 4 p.m. The garden between the hotel pool and the nearest beach is pleasant, the pool is small and noisy. I see this hotel is typical 3* one for family holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SvataC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is not a hotel with for stars! The equipment is older, but everywhere is clean. The food is fine, the drinks are even worse. Pool looks in the photos definitely better, paddling was not in use at all. Grassy area with a sun loungers was great. It was between the hotel and the beach. Average hotel with good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spend our honey moon in this hotel, it was very nice. The rooms are clean, didn't have new furniture and equipmentbut but they are comfortable and in the end how much time do you spend in a hotel room? The beach was ammazing, every day we found beach chair free next to the sea. The hotel have an average pool and a great garden. Every day they have activities planned like gymnastics in the garden, pool gymnastics and a lot of group games. The food was really good. It was a great holiday and it worth every cent!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel is right next to an amazing beach and inbetween a great garden and sizeable pool to accommodate guests. Most rooms have direct sea views which make the stay more enjoyable. Went there for a wedding and the buffet was breathtaking and the quality of the food superb. Highly recommend it for a family or couples holiday. Great value for money as the rates are quite affordable.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stelios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

great holiday in a hotel that seems to be a real holiday-resort with every comfort and great service.the staff was very nice and a very beautiful beach near to the hotel.. i'll come there again as soon as possible!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank francesca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
5.6 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#15 of 71 in Faliraki
689 reviews
7.4 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 71 in Faliraki
832 reviews
10.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.7 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Palace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Palace Beach Resort

Property: Irene Palace Beach Resort
Address: Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Irene Palace Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irene Palace Beach Resort is a family hotel with a homely, hospitable atmosphere and modern facilities. It offers tranquillity and relaxation for parents and games and entertainment for children. From your room you can embrace the Aegean Sea and from the hotel's garden you can dive into the crystal clear waters of Kolympia. Its picturesque and verdant location, in the area of Kolympia, is ideal; in no time you can find yourselves anywhere on the island, north or south. We are located 25km from Rhodes Town and 25km from well-known Lindos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Irene Palace Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Irene Palace
Irene Palace Kolimbia
Irene Palace Beach Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing