We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel staff were amazing, nothing was too much effort. We were vegetarians and the hotel restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we had good food, even creating a special order for each day. The staff made us feel special and treated us like their family.

The hotel is in a great location to explore the whole of Rhodes but you will need a car.

The Entertainment team were also really great, very friendly and professional. I thank them alot for giving us such a good time and looking after the kids.

We had a great holiday and i can honestly say that the hotel staff made our holiday special.

The Ladd Family from London, UK

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraxisPlus, Διευθυντής at Irene Palace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We thank you very much and we're looking forward to welcoming you again in Irene Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We wanted a reasonable priced family holiday somewhere warm at this time of the year. Irene palace was simply stunning. It was quiet because the season only opened the week before and it is a predominantly European resort very few English go there, why I don't know because you are missing a treat. We were upgraded to a family suit for free red wine & bath robes/ slippers. Free all inc on departure day! Our two girls 15 and 8 loved it they were the only children there. DIEGO the head animator in charge of all entrainment was the only staff there for 5 days, however our 8 year old was entertained 4 hours every day. On the 5th day the rest of the crew arrived, so she had 1:5 ratio staff brilliant. The hospitality of the staff cleanliness of hotel is 5/5. All inc the food did not disappoint, breakfast cooked, continental Greek yog to die for, lunch light salads. Evening meal different nightly Italian night our favourite, you certainly had a choice of cocktails. I appreciate it's personal choice, but I would put money on an English family struggling to find fault with anything. The only advice for English visitors is take Euros if you want to purchase gifts as hotel does not change currency no ATM's in town. They except debit cards in shop /car hire.
To conclude, the place is quaint with old charm, beautiful setting and surroundings, sea beach lovely, food/ drink defiantly 4*, rooms / cleanliness very good (yes the furniture is dated so what? It had plenty of plug sockets and clean towels daily. Plenty to do or just chill, we will be going back next year in summer!!

Room Tip: It was quiet when we stayed on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I wanted to take some time out and relax on a beautiful island, in a hotel where we would be taken care of. And that's what we got. We had a lot of fun, good food, sun and drink. And the beach is at the end of the garden!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philpigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was built in 70es and that can be seen about it. The equipment is used and old, but clean. The breakfast and dinner was all the time much the same, the drink was the weak point of this hotel : lifeless coctails, average beer, poor soft drinks. The all inclusive is very specific - no snacks, just tea cakes and (only) for children ices between 3 and 4 p.m. The garden between the hotel pool and the nearest beach is pleasant, the pool is small and noisy. I see this hotel is typical 3* one for family holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SvataC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is not a hotel with for stars! The equipment is older, but everywhere is clean. The food is fine, the drinks are even worse. Pool looks in the photos definitely better, paddling was not in use at all. Grassy area with a sun loungers was great. It was between the hotel and the beach. Average hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spend our honey moon in this hotel, it was very nice. The rooms are clean, didn't have new furniture and equipmentbut but they are comfortable and in the end how much time do you spend in a hotel room? The beach was ammazing, every day we found beach chair free next to the sea. The hotel have an average pool and a great garden. Every day they have activities planned like gymnastics in the garden, pool gymnastics and a lot of group games. The food was really good. It was a great holiday and it worth every cent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel is right next to an amazing beach and inbetween a great garden and sizeable pool to accommodate guests. Most rooms have direct sea views which make the stay more enjoyable. Went there for a wedding and the buffet was breathtaking and the quality of the food superb. Highly recommend it for a family or couples holiday. Great value for money as the rates are quite affordable.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stelios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
5.6 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#10 of 70 in Faliraki
861 reviews
3.4 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#14 of 18 in Afandou
255 reviews
7.4 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.7 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Palace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Palace Beach Resort

Address: Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £45 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Irene Palace Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irene Palace Beach Resort is a family hotel with a homely, hospitable atmosphere and modern facilities. It offers tranquillity and relaxation for parents and games and entertainment for children. From your room you can embrace the Aegean Sea and from the hotel's garden you can dive into the crystal clear waters of Kolympia. Its picturesque and verdant location, in the area of Kolympia, is ideal; in no time you can find yourselves anywhere on the island, north or south. We are located 25km from Rhodes Town and 25km from well-known Lindos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Irene Palace Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Irene Palace
Irene Palace Kolimbia
Irene Palace Beach Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing