We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
SunConnect Kolymbia Star(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
188
284
177
88
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
284
177
88
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nighthotel swimming poolanimation teamrhodes islandfamily hotelvery nice hotelrooms are cleantop floorcleaned dailyspecial thankscleaned every dayevery eveningair conditioningthe hotel staffsaladwifichildren
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i spend my holiday for a week . the hotel was clean . but not really for kids ,the food is the same every day . i don't recommend the food . the service was ok . also the room in ok . you can have a holiday one time and you can enjoy you holiday but not more the one time .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahdy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We arrived just after 9pm and the first thing we spotted was the queue for drinks. Only one bar for both All Inclusive and other guests and it was always pretty busy.

The greeting at reception was a friendly one and all of our questions were answered fine. We spotted a Gold Award for the hotel dated 1992-93 and this basically says it all. In it's day I am sure the Irene Palace was a very good 4 star hotel, but now it is in need of general updating.

Our room was clean and with nice bedding, and although we looked out onto a brown grassy area and across to the rear of another hotel we did have a nice side sea view. The room was generally dark with dark wood tired looking furniture and the bathroom fittings were old with rust in places. We never had any hot water during our stay ,it was always tepid but given the heat we didn't mind this.

The All inclusive offering at the hotel is very weak in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at within the same area. You had to queue for any drinks around the pool, rather than being able to help yourself. On the two occasions we waited, there was a lot of queue jumping and only when my Husband showed his frustration at being ignored was he acknowledged by the bar staff. We did not see any snacks being offered as All Inclusive and the ice cream was limited to certain times, again from behind the bar.

The pool area is nice, but again dated and sun beds are limited. You can get sunbeds on the grassy area between the pool and the beach, but the trees are very overgrown so there are only glimpses of sunshine. My Daughter never wanted to sit around the area due to the lack of sunshine and the bugs. We all commented on the childrens pool, as it looks quite dangerous, having steep steps down into it with no hand rail. The jacuzzi is large and was a popular choice for most families with children.

The hotel has the potential to be great again, but right now our view is that it is in serious need of updating and general care and attention.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NickyE164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel area and hotel resort are perfect. Every time we have all inclusive stay and it is really inclusive stay. Meal's delicious, evening bar is exclusive and staff are very friendly. Big pool and sea very close. We are coming next year again. It is going to be our forth visite here. Leaving tommorow but I am already looking forward the next year stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived late & were immediately taken by the upbeat welcoming lights of The Irene Palace Hotel. After checking in at the smart reception we entered our lovely room & were overjoyed to find that a tasty snack had been left for us in the fridge, as by now the restaurant had closed. We had time for a drink at the bar though & stood outside to enjoy the Easter firework display. It was a short trip but the food was good, the staff friendly & helpful & the beach, pool & various bars a delight. Even the poolside bar made us laugh with one grumpy bar man whom we named 'Mr Happy'. Highly recommended for a low cost, all inclusive stay. The only fly in the ointment was that the hot water never was 'hot'! But as other reviews say..it IS the perfect place to 'chill'.

Room Tip: Front facing balcony room lovely. Walls very thin though!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nettie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraxisPlus, Διευθυντής at Irene Palace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We thank you very much and we're looking forward to welcoming you again in Irene Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel staff were amazing, nothing was too much effort. We were vegetarians and the hotel restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we had good food, even creating a special order for each day. The staff made us feel special and treated us like their family.

The hotel is in a great location to explore the whole of Rhodes but you will need a car.

The Entertainment team were also really great, very friendly and professional. I thank them alot for giving us such a good time and looking after the kids.

We had a great holiday and i can honestly say that the hotel staff made our holiday special.

The Ladd Family from London, UK

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraxisPlus, Διευθυντής at Irene Palace Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We thank you very much and we're looking forward to welcoming you again in Irene Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews