We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is a fab hotel for all (except very lively teenagers)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Memphis Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is a fab hotel for all (except very lively teenagers)”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

if you want a lovely relaxing holiday, in a fabulously clean and friendly hotel, then my advice is to try the Memphis beach. The food is very good, different choices every day, and although it is served outside in the day, i never ever saw one fly, and believe me i was looking, as they kept the servery so spotlessly clean. The all inclusive option was great, drinks were served quickly and there were plenty of them, especially for thechildren, whose drinks were in dispensers, so they could help themselves. the grounds and gardens were immaculate, and the beach 5 mins from the hotel. We loved it and would certainly return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliejellybath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    61
    39
    28
    10
See reviews for
40
88
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

most probabley the cleanest hotel i have stayed in. The food was ok but not a big selection. Evening meal was 7pm-9pm if you got there after 8.30 there wasn't much left. Also there was no food for the kids(except cereal at breakfast). The All Inclusive package was a waste of time i think they only served alcohol free drinks (never got merry once) ended up buying a bottle of vodka at the local store and drinking that. They also charge you 7 euros a day for the air con. On a plus the hotel is in the town centre oh and we only had two nights of entertainment out of the 7 and again nothing for the kids to do and only one pool was in use. would not go back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolimbia hotels

Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Hotel was clean, staff where pleasent but not over friendly. Food was average but sometimes we ate out because it didn't look that nice.
Mozzies everywhere and the odd cockroach in the room but what do people expect, its a hot country.
Big objections to us where was hotel was to boring, no life, no entertainment at night.
Way to many Germans and Russians, and the busiest bar there was 30 foot from our door and there was loud music till gone 3.00 in the morning! So no sleep till late.
As for Kolymbia be warned there isn't much to do there and the beaches are mainly pebbles, not good on your feet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This is a family run hotel. It has been renovated recently to a high standard. Every effort has been made to accommodate their guests and enable them to have a very enjoyable holiday in the sun. The rooms are kept immaculately clean, serviced and laundered daily. The food is varied and of a high standard. The pools are crystal clear and the sun loungers plentiful and new. The beach with good clean sand and safe swimming is only a few minutes walk. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful and are local and from other countries. The management are very proffessional, and make every effort to ensure your stay is a happy one. They are fluent in many languages. The hotel is owned and run by a Greek family which means the guests are treated as guests not just as tourists. It is a quiet hotel, so if you are looking for loud music, Karaoke, discos, nightlife this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful holiday with a personal touch this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolymbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Just returned after a week in Memphis Beach Hotel, had a great time.
Rooms were very nice, clean and tidy.
Food was good, nice selection.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The beach only 5 minutes away.
The downside however not many english there and no entertainment but as you go out from the hotel your on the main street with bars with live music wish are very good wish we enjoyed.
If this complex added entertainment on an evening i would return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne-gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenija
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Hotel and rooms are very clean, they clean it every day and every day they change towels. Hotel was renewed some years ago and look very modern. Food is good and tasty, you have always 3-4 menus SOME(not often) menus repeat in one week but menus that repaat are tasty and that is no problem. I realy dont know why previous review describe hotel in bad light. It is true that there are mosquitos at night, but that is not a problem of this hotel, because in every hotel you can find mosquitos. I solve problem with mosquitos that i pay for air-condition and close all windows. It is strange that they find spiders in room because they clean even sand which you bring from beach and they clean sand from floor every day.
Hotel is great value for money. I get all-inclusive for just 320eur(420eur with air-plane taxes)--that was last-minute.
I recomend to everyone but if you want a lot of luxury and live in high level then find another more expensive hotel

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank igi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

I booked the hotel through Expedia for one week, full board (around 1000 euros). We arrived at the hotel around midnight with a rental from the airport.

The first impression was not bad at all. The only staff person spoke Italian and he was very nice. Near the reception desk there was a big sign from a very well-know Italian travel agency so we immediately thought that the hotel must be comfortable.

I did not know at that moment how much I was wrong.

We went to room and it was MORE THAN UGLY.

There was no AC (which we paid for) so that the temperature was around 90F/35C. Then we checked the room and found many mosquito corpses smashed everywhere: walls, doors ... The room had not been cleaned. There were clearly fresh mosquito corpse even on the doors.

Suddenly, my girlfriend tapped on my shoulder. Her finger was pointing to a HUGE black spider on the wall (1.5 inch in diameter). I tried to take a picture of it but as soon as it sensed the click of the flash it run like hell somewhere below the bed.

We left the room with our luggage and went to the reception and complained.

First, the receptionist told me that all the room with AC were taken for the next days. So I would have to stay in room without AC (yes, right!) even if our booking clearly included AC.

Then I complained about the mosquitos and the spider. The receptionist told me that it was weird to find a spider since "they usually try to keep them out of the rooms" (not "them" note "try"). Then he offered to give me something to kill the spider myself but he then was not able to find any tool which might fit the purpose. So basically he told me that I should have stayed in the hot-n-spidery room and then check with the reception people on the next day.

My feeling was that since it was very late (it was almost 1am) the guy thought we did not have any other option and we would accept anything.

But he was wrong. We decided that eventually the car was a better place and we left the hotel. In an hour we finally found a clean and decent room.

The next day I called Expedia complaining.

They were very nice, they refunded everything I paid.

I would rather sleep in a carton box than come back to this hotel!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty room, no AC even if paid for it, spider in the room, unavailability of front desk to help with the spider issue
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#22 of 34 in Kolimbia
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriides Hotel
Niriides Hotel
#20 of 34 in Kolimbia
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lymberia Hotel
Lymberia Hotel
#37 of 71 in Faliraki
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kolymbia Sun
Kolymbia Sun
#16 of 34 in Kolimbia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis Beach Hotel

Property: Memphis Beach Hotel
Address: Kolymbia Beach, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Memphis Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Memphis Beach Hotel is a 3 star hotel.The Hotel is situated 23 km from "Diagoras" airport and 20 minutes from Rhodes city center. The hotel comprises 116 rooms, studios, family rooms and suites situated in 2-3 level buildings. Whether your visit us for business, education, or pleasure, we are very pleased that you are staying with us. Our goal is to make your experience here pleasant and comfortable. The ideal location of Hotel allows you to experience the flavour of Rhodes, while providing you the opportunity to explore the surrounding areas. Our friendly staff will always be happy to provide additional information on local services, shopping, activities and nearby attractions at your request.. All rooms offer spectacular marble bathroom with bathtub, LCD Flat Screen TV with satellite connection individually controlled air-conditioning, soundproof windows, wireless connection to the Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Memphis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Hotel Kolimbia
Memphis Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing