We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Not going to bore you with loads of things that have been said before but this hotel is brill. Amazing pools. Great water park. Plenty of sunloungers. Food variety is amazing. Staff are so friendly and go out of way to do anything for you. Seva on the pool bar is a wonderful lady. Rooms are clean spacious and have everything you need. Dont bother taking towels. Get replaced with room service as long as you leave them im bath and you get 3 pool towel changes a week. Would recommend hiring a car as there isnt much going on around the area. The rodos car hire guy in the hotel is really helpful and it cost us €70 for 3 days. This included baby seat in cost. Price includes everything to do with insurance etc and then just put your own fuel in. Well worth doing as 1 excursion was about €140 for family of 4. It really is an amazing hotel though with welcome drinks on arrival and luggage taken to room for you. Dont hesitate to book. I will certainly be going again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough! Took a one week break April 19th - 4 adults and 1 child age 6. The hotel was absolutely nipping clean, staff were the friendliest ever encountered, and the food was to absolutely die for!! Would recommend this to anyone and We would certainly go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the ones that get the sun on the balcony......we heard that guests with rooms nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have just got back from a great holiday at the hotel Aegean Blue , it was fantastic i could not find any fault we anything , the staff were great they could not do enough for us .
the food was lovely my granddaughter ate everything and she is a fussy eater , the entertainment
was good ,the room was great .
It was that fantastic we are going back ,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

wonderful welcome and check in.genuine friendly staff. kids found friends easily, we hardly saw them all fortnight. we hired a car for three days, the car hire man from the hotel was very helpful, showing us where to go.

and took a bus to Rhodes one day.buses go earlier then times stated. bed extremely comfortable. this was definitely a family hotel, day time entertainment mostly for children.entertainment team were very popular. water park was well patrolled with life guards, imaculate and clean
bar staff lovely, fantastic choice of cocktails and other drinks.
lovely food, picnic lunches a bonus for days out. no upset stomaches! staff friendly.
we all loved this holiday, my eleven year old didn't want to leave. sixteen year old also loved being here. we had a fantastic holiday, came home feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we requested a quiet room on top floor. we had a top floor with sea and pool view.perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-Purton-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was good for the children and adults with entertainment every night a water park 3 swimming pools a all exclusive bar activates for adults and children and a great dinning hall with breakfast lunch tea and a midnight feast

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ameliaherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Ameliaherbert,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Brilliant from the moment we arrived, champagne greeting as we came through the door. Check in and room allocation swift and stress free. rooms very clean and spacious,
Staff were all very friendly and attentive.
All inclusive restaurant dished up genuinely nice tasty food, the best I've had from a European all inclusive.
Stayed in mid April, weather hot and sunny every day.
Beach was dissapointing, very pebbly and unsightly concrete and breezeblock structures, but there where plenty of sunbeds by the pool
Resort was only just beginning to open at this time of year, there were some Taverna's and gift shops open about 1km up the road.
Taxi cost to Rhodes old town about 25 euro, there is a very limited bus service to Rhodes and Lindos both costing 3.50 each way
Overall very good holiday at a very modest price. Would not hesitate to rebook this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisanLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear chrisanLez,

Thank you so much for this very positive feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to pamper you all over your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Aelxandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at the Atlantica for week at Easter and it was fabulous! The Greek staff are so friendly and welcoming. The pools were a little chilly but it didn't stop my daughter playing in them for most of the week. The waterpark was tons of fun and the kids club was really good too. As we were early in the season it was not too busy and the food quality and choice was spot on...they even had a kids food bar and tv which my daughter loved. My only grumble is from an adult point of view there wasn't much entertainment in the evenings unless you sat outside by the stage and got bit by the mosquitos! There is plenty of room in the lobby for a piano/small stage area for some light entertainment. Also agree with other reviewers about hiring a car as buses aren't very regular.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Bianca P,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your review.

Our guests feedback is always valuable and helps us to improve our services.

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#8 of 70 in Faliraki
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
9.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
12.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £92 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing