We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from a lovely 10 day stay. Here's my thoughts...
Big hotel with most of the facilities you would expect for a family friendly holiday
Large complex which is all maintained to a really high standard
Nicely furnished and fairly spacious rooms with a well stocked but not replenished mini fridge
Book a family room to get separate sleeping space for kids
Main restaurant was always busy but with a good choice of quality food if not always inspiring it was plentiful, hot and for the most part pretty tasty
Pool snack bar was a hit with the kids if a little repetitive.
The lobby bar did great coffee and the staff were particularly good especially Linda
The Asian al la carte was good but not amazing
The best part of this hotel has to be the incredibly hard working staff. Service was almost seamless. The entire team works really hard to give holidaymakers a relaxing break. It was like a well oiled machine
The surrounding area isn't up to much but a trip by boat to Lindos and a minibus to Rhodes meant when we were tired of the fantastic pools we weren't bored
Plenty for kids to do even without kids club and mini disco etc
Lots of adult activities too but we stuck to the pool, beach and generally hanging out.
As we left signs went up stating you could access the other hotels in the group nearby which I would recommend. We paid to use the Spa at the nearby Imperial and would have loved to eat there (minus kids) as it looked gorgeous.
Generally recommend this hotel as it ticks most boxes - not much to fault to be honest and makes me think of checking out other hotels in the Atlantica group if they all maintain standards as high as this one

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Littlechef,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor as an overview of your stay at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

It is so nice to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the club, we hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    464
    133
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,182
258
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a fab 2 week holiday at this hotel. This is one of the best holidays we have been on. We are a family of four (3 year old and 18 month old) and the hotel was perfect. The staff at this hotel are on the next level of customer care and attention detail, The kids club and the creche were our children went were supberly ran by the girls here and there was never an issue. The food was excellent and the pools and splash park was great fun.
The rooms were ok, only one english channel and no tv channel for the kids which would have been useful in the early evenings when you are getting ready to go out. I would certainly recommend this to people with young familys, Plenty to do and the entertainment in the evening was very good for kids and adults.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear SimonW,

It is very nice of you to take the time and send your favourable comments to the Trip Advisor.

I always distribute the review to our staff and I am sure they will be delighted by your nice comment.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just had a fortnight here. Arrived on 26th apr and returned 10th may.
Hotel is fabulous! Very clean in all areas. Always somebody about cleaning somewhere! Rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day.
On arrival we were greeted with a drink and easy check in. Bags taken to rooms for you, will even collect at end of stay if you wish. Dropped my phone down the lift shaft on way to room. Went to reception, mentioned it and had it back by 10am the next morning! (It was 11pm when I dropped it down!) very accommodating and helpful in that aspect!
Staff are so friendly too. Michalis, nikos, Linda, Erik to name but a few. Always very pleasant, taking the time to talk. The restaurant is run to a high standard. Gets quite busy at times but it's run so efficiently that you hardly wait for a table.
Food is of a good quality and good variety. Think I saw the same meal once in 14 days, except of course the chips and spaghetti bolognese.
The entertainment team are fantastic too. Two of my children, aged 2 and 8 loved the kids disco at night and loved the appearances from Thomson and trolley!
There are a couple of disabled toilets within the hotel, that are spacious and 99% of the time very clean.

Pools were cold admittedly at the start of our holiday but were warming up towards the end of our stay.
Beach was very pebbly so made it difficult (and painful) getting into the sea. But once in the sea you only have To go in a small distance and you have fish around your feet!

There isn't a great deal around the hotel. A couple of bars and shops, but it did appear to start opening up the last couple of days we were there. If you walked about 20 minutes down the road there are more bars and tavernas, enough to get you out of the hotel for a change of scenery!
You can catch the bus to Rhodes town and Lindos etc right outside the hotel. 3.5€ one way to Rhodes town. Believe children are free - we certainly never paid for ours! We got a taxi back, was 32€. A much nicer experience than the bus, but the bus does the trick!
Thomson staff in hotel were really helpful. Answering questions about most things. Best places to visit etc.
It's rated a 5* and I would certainly give it that. Would return and will definitely look into one of their other hotels for future holidays!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Fi84,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your high reviews about us.

My team and I we are all delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Club Aegean Blue soon.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with children 3 and 1 when we visited last may.
Public areas all beautiful. Pools lovely and waterpark was brilliant for all ages and the best part of the holiday. The restaurant was excellent and great food at breakfast lunch and dinner and a separate buffet area for children there was also a tv in that area too.
The only downfalls were the bedrooms the beach and resort. There was nothing in the resort unless you catch a bus hire a car or get a taxi you are limited to the hotel. The beach is awful no sand at all and very small. The bedrooms were okay but just okay I would expect more from a 5 star. We paid rather a lot more for a separate divider for the childrens area in the bedroom. Please don't waste your money. Its just a half glass sliding door. It is also only about 6 foot high so firstly light shines through and noise travels. We wanted this so we could stay up once we had put our children to bed. This was impossible we couldnt use the balcony either in the evening as the childrens bed was next to the balcony. The only tv station in English was 24 hour news this was disappointing as when you have young children you do spend a lot if your evening in the room.
Overall a very nice hotel but not enough in area to make us return and I do love a nice beach.As great as the hotel is it doesnt MAKE the overall holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I took our 2 grandchildren in Easter holidays. Resort is superb for children, lots for them to do. Hotel is nice and clean, all staff are friendly and helpful. Food was nice with plenty of variety.

Room Tip: Lovely spacious balconies on all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimNewcastleUponTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed one week with partner and a 2,5 year old travelling with Swedish company Fritidsresor. The hotel is mainly British guests and so is the kids club and entertainment. But Swedish guides are present everyday and the Swedish and German kids mascots pays a few visits over the week which was very appreciated by my son.

The hotel complex is very green which gives it a cosy environment. The beach is very close and many play areas for kids. Food buffet is very good as well as the eating area. But the A la Carte restaurant is terrible. This was end of April so the outdoor dining area was not opened and the indoor area has a feeling of a horrible meeting room. Food was ok, but I would not pay extra for it.

The rooms are very nice and clean. The cleaning staff is very friendly and service minded as well as the rest of the hotel staff. Only happy faces during our stay.

Would recommend this hotel and be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frigidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My partner and I returned back from this hotel last week. We stayed as AI basis. The hotel is wonderful and the staff go above and beyond to assist you in anyway possible. My partner and I traveled as a couple in early 40's. We have no children but if we had I would have no concerns about this hotel, its fantastic if you have little people. The hotel has thought about everything and you will not be disappointed.

Hotel;
The hotel was very clean, the rooms are large and spacious. I didn't like the location of the hotel and the buses did not run to times stated. The hotel was I felt very remote from getting to places and you should really think about hiring a car if you stay here. There was hardly anything open and hardly any shops. The shop on the hotel grounds were very good and sold most things at a reasonable price, including cigarettes/ drinks. People have mentioned the pool towels, it is stated free hire although you are asked to pay a 10e deposit for each towel, so not really free, is it. A lot of people did use the service but we took our own towels. Another thing I will mention, the towels in your room are tiny, also the robes....if you are a larger lady then its not going to fit you. The safe is a good idea and a key will cost you 20e for the week. Pool and bar areas kept very clean. Upon checking out day you can keep your inclusive bands and still use facilities and are able to eat and drink before leaving.

Food and Drink:
Yes the food is great but by the time you get to your table its only just warm, but there is a microwave up by the end of the dining hall near the kiddies area. its nice that each night the dining area has a theme night, it makes it more special and the choice is super. I have to say that I felt the drinks in here are very watery and the coffee was too. The bar inside reception made the nicest cappuccino. They also had nice cocktails but again watery. Good choice of drinks on offer and the beer tasted good.

The snack bar by the pool was nice and also very clean and tidy but again drinks are watery. Staff are wonderful.

Beach:
Not the greatest but safe enough for kids. The beach could be tidier but also bear in mind they charge you to use the beds here, think it was 3.50e per day. We didn't use it as the weather had not been good enough.

Rhodes Airport:
This place is like a museum and its very badly organised. YOU MUST READ THE SCREENS!!! there is such a lack of communication. When we left we had 2.5 hour delay and had to rely on the screens, then suddenly the departure rooms changed to another one and people didn't know what was going on. There is a small duty free shop but in all honestly we got what we needed from the hotel shop and it was a little bit cheaper than airport. There was no air con in the airport and a lot of delays so it was very crowed. You can buy water for 1 euro.

Overall this is a wonderful hotel but if you travel as a couple and are looking for things to do it could become boring if the weather not great. This hotel is aimed at families but we didn't have any issue with this and had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor and staying with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,556 reviews
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 34 in Kolimbia
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#9 of 34 in Kolimbia
340 reviews
9.7 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing