We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding & Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 10th - 24th May 2014
We booked here for our wedding this year due to travelling with children. The waterpark is ideal for the children of all ages!!! Located directly on the beach, although it is shingle it was still nice to relax by the sea. The pool areas were always spotless but if you didn't get up at the crack of dawn you wouldn't find a bed around the pool. We ate in the Italian A La carte for our wedding meal and it was absolutely gorgeous. I was a little apprehensive as during the day its is the pool snack bar! Nothing to worry about. The hotel staff are very friendly and will help in any way they can. We hired a car from Rodos cars within the hotel and he was superb. Giving us ideas of where to drive for the best spots. Rhodes town is a must but give yourself plenty of time as it is massive. The food on the All Inclusive was very good. Always chicken meat and fish dishes and the kids have a separate dining section with pasta pizza etc.
Would definitely travel back to this hotel.

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K3RRY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear K3RRY64,

Thank you for choosing to hold your wedding with us at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue and I would like to extend congratulations to you and your husband on your wedding.

My team and I were delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor and the many kind compliments you have shared about our club.

We hope you will consider us as a destination for any of your future special celebrations.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here 14 May - 21 May 2014 with husband, 2 kids (3 while there and 7 months), my parents and my sister. We all had a great time and would definitely return!

Arrival: arrived late at night to glass champagne, checked in quickly (daughter tired so not made to put on wrist band and given away with us), food available in restaurant for us and golf buggy and porter took us to room with cases.

Rooms: We had family room overlooking gardens and sea view which spacious and immaculate, had kettle, coffee, tea and cream and some drinks and snacks in mini fridge. Room had super king size bed, 2 single beds and travel cot (which was clean and fairly new) and a spacious balcony with table 4 chairs and clothes rail. Bathroom had toilet cubicle, shower cubicle and bath with shower over it plus a toddler stool for our daughter - nice touch! Although only May aircon was on free of charge and individually controlled. Also had TV and hairdryer.

Meals: Food was excellent - good choice, fresh, tasty and hot. Breakfasts weren't my favourite but I am not a fan of sausage and bacon abroad but every second day had proper links sausages and twice proper back bacon which loved and had plenty other choices like cereal, fruit, toast, waffles etc. Lunches and Dinners were delicious and even my mum who likes plain dishes found plenty to eat. Kids buffet fab with chicken nuggets, spaghetti, fish fingers etc.

Drinks: Wine was nice enough for all inclusive, beer lovely and refreshing on hot day, cocktails good and wide choice and spirits also available - parents lived on baileys and dark rum and coke.

Snacks: Snack bar at pool had toasties, paninis, chips, kebabs, burgers etc which all tasty and could get soft drinks, beer or wine here plus ice cream cones which huge hit with daughter.

Pools: Plenty of loungers around 5 large pools (may get crowded later in season), water was cold as mid May but okay once in. Water park fab to keep big and small kids amused. Toddler pool brill as had shaded seat area for youngest when napping and only ankle deep so daughter could splash alone and go down small slides but was too small for larger kid area. Bar here not in all inclusive but wasn't too far to AI bar or too expensive if needed drink.

Kids Facilities: Amazing! 3 play parks that daughter loved, small soft play room which also hit after dinner while waiting on others and play room at water park to get break from sun. The facilities for babies were fab such as bottle warmer and microwave in restaurant and baby room by pools with same as well as steriliser and cot, feeding chair. Plastic plates, cutlery and cups in restaurant also great for toddlers!

Staff: All super friendly and helpful! Special thank you to staff for setting up decorated table for daughters birthday and arranging cake and to Thomson for bringing Thomson Dog in with pressie for her - she loved it! Linda in bar was so lovely as was Anna in restaurant. Girl at bar in waterpark so helpful - heating bottles for me and providing hot water for baby paddling pool since bit chilly for him - so nice!

Entertainment: Only really seen first hour of this as daughter normally became restless by 8.30 but think similar to anywhere really and she did enjoy the disco and seeing Thomson Dog by pool one day.

Location: Quite remote but few shops and bars nearby if required and hired car to Lindos and Rhodes Town which beautiful to see.

Overall amazing holiday and hotel!!! Do take mosquito spray those as had quite few nasty bites first night arrived as didn't think to use when off plane!

Hopefully will be back to see all at Atlantica Aegean Blue soon.

Room Tip: ask for pool / mountain view if want sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Louise M,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you find amazing our club and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities and most of all about our Staff!!

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay. Start of with a lovely welcome beer and a well organised check in. Room was spacious and comfortable with view over waterpark and hills. Balcony got sun in the evening.Pools were cold but bearable and surrounding areas and gardens all very good with plenty room to play. 3 playgrounds for kids that are all ok. Restaurant is of a good standard with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal.We only used the pool snack bar at lunch which is also very good. Al a carte is good too, preferred the asian.The waterpark is great fun for dads but is limited for young kids.We got married at the hotel and i have to say we had a fantastic day.The food we had,at a extra charge,was way and above better than any other we had. We couldn't fault anything the hotel had done for us.The setting was nicely decorated, the flowers,everything. The staff are a big part of making this a very good family hotel.Would defiantly recommend for holiday,but would say if you go as a couple pay the bit more and stay at the Imperial it's easily a class above.If all Atlantica hotels like these will defiantly stay at others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Mark L,

We certainly feel you will be coming back to stay with us again and we welcome you back when that day comes again.

Congratulations on finally tying the knot!! All the best and good luck!!

Kind regards,
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a lovely week in April. Lovely room looking onto beach and mountains. Food was fabulous as were the drinks. The water park is great for all ages. One if the best things about this hotel are the staff. They simply can't do enough for you. Well done to you all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveller1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Traveller1261,

it is very nice of you to take the time and send your favourable comments to the Trip Advisor.

My team and I we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

We certainly feel you will be coming back to stay with us again and we welcome you back when that day comes.

Yours sIncerely
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from a lovely 10 day stay. Here's my thoughts...
Big hotel with most of the facilities you would expect for a family friendly holiday
Large complex which is all maintained to a really high standard
Nicely furnished and fairly spacious rooms with a well stocked but not replenished mini fridge
Book a family room to get separate sleeping space for kids
Main restaurant was always busy but with a good choice of quality food if not always inspiring it was plentiful, hot and for the most part pretty tasty
Pool snack bar was a hit with the kids if a little repetitive.
The lobby bar did great coffee and the staff were particularly good especially Linda
The Asian al la carte was good but not amazing
The best part of this hotel has to be the incredibly hard working staff. Service was almost seamless. The entire team works really hard to give holidaymakers a relaxing break. It was like a well oiled machine
The surrounding area isn't up to much but a trip by boat to Lindos and a minibus to Rhodes meant when we were tired of the fantastic pools we weren't bored
Plenty for kids to do even without kids club and mini disco etc
Lots of adult activities too but we stuck to the pool, beach and generally hanging out.
As we left signs went up stating you could access the other hotels in the group nearby which I would recommend. We paid to use the Spa at the nearby Imperial and would have loved to eat there (minus kids) as it looked gorgeous.
Generally recommend this hotel as it ticks most boxes - not much to fault to be honest and makes me think of checking out other hotels in the Atlantica group if they all maintain standards as high as this one

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Littlechef,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor as an overview of your stay at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

It is so nice to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the club, we hope you will stay with us again.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a fab 2 week holiday at this hotel. This is one of the best holidays we have been on. We are a family of four (3 year old and 18 month old) and the hotel was perfect. The staff at this hotel are on the next level of customer care and attention detail, The kids club and the creche were our children went were supberly ran by the girls here and there was never an issue. The food was excellent and the pools and splash park was great fun.
The rooms were ok, only one english channel and no tv channel for the kids which would have been useful in the early evenings when you are getting ready to go out. I would certainly recommend this to people with young familys, Plenty to do and the entertainment in the evening was very good for kids and adults.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear SimonW,

It is very nice of you to take the time and send your favourable comments to the Trip Advisor.

I always distribute the review to our staff and I am sure they will be delighted by your nice comment.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just had a fortnight here. Arrived on 26th apr and returned 10th may.
Hotel is fabulous! Very clean in all areas. Always somebody about cleaning somewhere! Rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day.
On arrival we were greeted with a drink and easy check in. Bags taken to rooms for you, will even collect at end of stay if you wish. Dropped my phone down the lift shaft on way to room. Went to reception, mentioned it and had it back by 10am the next morning! (It was 11pm when I dropped it down!) very accommodating and helpful in that aspect!
Staff are so friendly too. Michalis, nikos, Linda, Erik to name but a few. Always very pleasant, taking the time to talk. The restaurant is run to a high standard. Gets quite busy at times but it's run so efficiently that you hardly wait for a table.
Food is of a good quality and good variety. Think I saw the same meal once in 14 days, except of course the chips and spaghetti bolognese.
The entertainment team are fantastic too. Two of my children, aged 2 and 8 loved the kids disco at night and loved the appearances from Thomson and trolley!
There are a couple of disabled toilets within the hotel, that are spacious and 99% of the time very clean.

Pools were cold admittedly at the start of our holiday but were warming up towards the end of our stay.
Beach was very pebbly so made it difficult (and painful) getting into the sea. But once in the sea you only have To go in a small distance and you have fish around your feet!

There isn't a great deal around the hotel. A couple of bars and shops, but it did appear to start opening up the last couple of days we were there. If you walked about 20 minutes down the road there are more bars and tavernas, enough to get you out of the hotel for a change of scenery!
You can catch the bus to Rhodes town and Lindos etc right outside the hotel. 3.5€ one way to Rhodes town. Believe children are free - we certainly never paid for ours! We got a taxi back, was 32€. A much nicer experience than the bus, but the bus does the trick!
Thomson staff in hotel were really helpful. Answering questions about most things. Best places to visit etc.
It's rated a 5* and I would certainly give it that. Would return and will definitely look into one of their other hotels for future holidays!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Fi84,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your high reviews about us.

My team and I we are all delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Club Aegean Blue soon.

Best regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
26.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £96 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing