We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Club Aegean Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Club Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Pitea, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently stayed with my family at this resort. We have stayed at 5 star AI resorts before and this hotel is not 5 stars and I will tell you why.
Firstly the check in was chaotic, felt very unorganized. Our room was not ready so we went and had lunch. Food was ok, not great but we had high hopes for dinner!
We then got our room,a family room with stunning sea view. The beds are very comfortable and the cleaning is done properly! U can tell that the hotel is older but nothing that will bother you that much.
There is a little fridge with some complimentary things like 2 bottles of water and soft drinks but this will not be restocked during the rest of the week!
Also you have to pay 20 euros to use the safe?!! That should of course be free since you have paid for the room and also for all inclusive.
They do not provide bottled water around the pool which means you have to refill your water in the snack bar, bars or the restaurant. Well there are two big problems with that, firstly the bar opens at 10 and the snack bar at 11 so if you are like us and are early at the pool there will be nowhere for you to get some water other than to walk all the way up to the restaurant in your bath clothes!!
Secondly, the water you eventually will fill up from the drinking machines taste like pool water, absolutely disgusting! We ended up buying water and it is not expensive but annoying that we even had to!

Lunch is served at the main restaurant and you can also eat at the snack bar but food is very repetitive!
Staff are very friendly everywhere!
Pool area is nice but very crowded and kids everywhere. Beach is not sand and very hard to walk on and it gets deep quickly so not for small children but we knew this beforehand.

Dinner service....well, sadly we were not impressed...it was just ok but we could always find something to eat. What drove us mad was the noise! Not only from all the kids but also from staff clearing dishes at their "stations" a big tip from us, get som sound barriers around their "stations" to minimize the sound. Staff also disturbed our meals every 5 minute so see if they could take our plates. if people are still eating around the table you don't have to come around constantly to clear plates, we always felt rushed and maybe that's the idea as there often was a line to get in and to sit outside.

To sum it up, the hotel is OK but keep your expectations low so that you won't be disappointed.
We will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are noisy from the evening entertainment but they stop at around 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Cecilia J.

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you liked the comfort and cleanliness of your family room and found our staff very friendly.

We regret to learn that you were not impressed with our restaurant. Sureley it serves a lot of guests with children. Therefore we are classified as a family hotel. I apologize if you felt rushed by our staff.

It would be nice if we had the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    433
    129
    28
    9
See reviews for
1,098
251
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hotel is GREAT! If you have a family, it's great for children with a free onsite water park and an awesome beach. If you like walking on the beach barefoot, this beach isn't great for you. It has a rocky beach that feels like your walking on glass shards.

There are plenty of free activities like free pedalos that you can go on for everyday for the whole duration of your stay. There are NO Negatives of this hotel!!

A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION TO ANYONE

My family are frequent guests there because they love it some much!! The staff are really helpful. They will go to full lengths to help you and make your stay as great as can be. On arrival you are greeted with an option of Champagne or Orange juice. You can get married there too!

The shops are fantastic, you can get anything from suncream to oreos and pringles to crocs.

The rooms are great, comfy beds, en-suites like a palaces', a TV, they make request true! A top up of drink and snacks in the fridge and a sliding door in Family rooms to separate the bathroom and the double/kind sized beds from the balcony and the rest of the beds.

The maids clean your rooms to an exceptional service and make it look amazing.

If you do like keeping fit on holiday, there is a Gym, computers with webcams to keep in touch with people back home and massage chairs to keep you relaxed on your stay.

GO TO CLUB ATLANTIC AGEAN BLUE NOW! I reccomend Thomson holidays to stay with and Thomson Airways to get you there.

Room Tip: A sea view looking over the pool and one near to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CallumJames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear CallumJames2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.. It is a reward to our staff to read that their efforts went a long way to making your holiday that special. We have passed on your comments to them. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family once again to the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards,

Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from our third visit to the Atlantica Aegean Blue and once again we couldn't fault it! Everything was perfect and we were extremely well looked after by all the staff especially Litsa and Linda they are fantastic! Food and drink excellent, rooms and resort spotless and the children absolutely loved the waterpark!
Thank you for a fabulous holiday we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsaypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lyndsaypf,

Thank you for the lovely review.
As you can imagine, it is always great to read that a guest has had a pleasant stay, but when we have guests who stay with us regularly such as yourself, it is even more pleasing.

I really hope to be able to welcome you again at the club.

Yours Sincerely
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 10th - 24th May 2014
We booked here for our wedding this year due to travelling with children. The waterpark is ideal for the children of all ages!!! Located directly on the beach, although it is shingle it was still nice to relax by the sea. The pool areas were always spotless but if you didn't get up at the crack of dawn you wouldn't find a bed around the pool. We ate in the Italian A La carte for our wedding meal and it was absolutely gorgeous. I was a little apprehensive as during the day its is the pool snack bar! Nothing to worry about. The hotel staff are very friendly and will help in any way they can. We hired a car from Rodos cars within the hotel and he was superb. Giving us ideas of where to drive for the best spots. Rhodes town is a must but give yourself plenty of time as it is massive. The food on the All Inclusive was very good. Always chicken meat and fish dishes and the kids have a separate dining section with pasta pizza etc.
Would definitely travel back to this hotel.

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K3RRY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear K3RRY64,

Thank you for choosing to hold your wedding with us at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue and I would like to extend congratulations to you and your husband on your wedding.

My team and I were delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor and the many kind compliments you have shared about our club.

We hope you will consider us as a destination for any of your future special celebrations.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here 14 May - 21 May 2014 with husband, 2 kids (3 while there and 7 months), my parents and my sister. We all had a great time and would definitely return!

Arrival: arrived late at night to glass champagne, checked in quickly (daughter tired so not made to put on wrist band and given away with us), food available in restaurant for us and golf buggy and porter took us to room with cases.

Rooms: We had family room overlooking gardens and sea view which spacious and immaculate, had kettle, coffee, tea and cream and some drinks and snacks in mini fridge. Room had super king size bed, 2 single beds and travel cot (which was clean and fairly new) and a spacious balcony with table 4 chairs and clothes rail. Bathroom had toilet cubicle, shower cubicle and bath with shower over it plus a toddler stool for our daughter - nice touch! Although only May aircon was on free of charge and individually controlled. Also had TV and hairdryer.

Meals: Food was excellent - good choice, fresh, tasty and hot. Breakfasts weren't my favourite but I am not a fan of sausage and bacon abroad but every second day had proper links sausages and twice proper back bacon which loved and had plenty other choices like cereal, fruit, toast, waffles etc. Lunches and Dinners were delicious and even my mum who likes plain dishes found plenty to eat. Kids buffet fab with chicken nuggets, spaghetti, fish fingers etc.

Drinks: Wine was nice enough for all inclusive, beer lovely and refreshing on hot day, cocktails good and wide choice and spirits also available - parents lived on baileys and dark rum and coke.

Snacks: Snack bar at pool had toasties, paninis, chips, kebabs, burgers etc which all tasty and could get soft drinks, beer or wine here plus ice cream cones which huge hit with daughter.

Pools: Plenty of loungers around 5 large pools (may get crowded later in season), water was cold as mid May but okay once in. Water park fab to keep big and small kids amused. Toddler pool brill as had shaded seat area for youngest when napping and only ankle deep so daughter could splash alone and go down small slides but was too small for larger kid area. Bar here not in all inclusive but wasn't too far to AI bar or too expensive if needed drink.

Kids Facilities: Amazing! 3 play parks that daughter loved, small soft play room which also hit after dinner while waiting on others and play room at water park to get break from sun. The facilities for babies were fab such as bottle warmer and microwave in restaurant and baby room by pools with same as well as steriliser and cot, feeding chair. Plastic plates, cutlery and cups in restaurant also great for toddlers!

Staff: All super friendly and helpful! Special thank you to staff for setting up decorated table for daughters birthday and arranging cake and to Thomson for bringing Thomson Dog in with pressie for her - she loved it! Linda in bar was so lovely as was Anna in restaurant. Girl at bar in waterpark so helpful - heating bottles for me and providing hot water for baby paddling pool since bit chilly for him - so nice!

Entertainment: Only really seen first hour of this as daughter normally became restless by 8.30 but think similar to anywhere really and she did enjoy the disco and seeing Thomson Dog by pool one day.

Location: Quite remote but few shops and bars nearby if required and hired car to Lindos and Rhodes Town which beautiful to see.

Overall amazing holiday and hotel!!! Do take mosquito spray those as had quite few nasty bites first night arrived as didn't think to use when off plane!

Hopefully will be back to see all at Atlantica Aegean Blue soon.

Room Tip: ask for pool / mountain view if want sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Louise M,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you find amazing our club and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities and most of all about our Staff!!

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay. Start of with a lovely welcome beer and a well organised check in. Room was spacious and comfortable with view over waterpark and hills. Balcony got sun in the evening.Pools were cold but bearable and surrounding areas and gardens all very good with plenty room to play. 3 playgrounds for kids that are all ok. Restaurant is of a good standard with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal.We only used the pool snack bar at lunch which is also very good. Al a carte is good too, preferred the asian.The waterpark is great fun for dads but is limited for young kids.We got married at the hotel and i have to say we had a fantastic day.The food we had,at a extra charge,was way and above better than any other we had. We couldn't fault anything the hotel had done for us.The setting was nicely decorated, the flowers,everything. The staff are a big part of making this a very good family hotel.Would defiantly recommend for holiday,but would say if you go as a couple pay the bit more and stay at the Imperial it's easily a class above.If all Atlantica hotels like these will defiantly stay at others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mark L,

We certainly feel you will be coming back to stay with us again and we welcome you back when that day comes again.

Congratulations on finally tying the knot!! All the best and good luck!!

Kind regards,
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a lovely week in April. Lovely room looking onto beach and mountains. Food was fabulous as were the drinks. The water park is great for all ages. One if the best things about this hotel are the staff. They simply can't do enough for you. Well done to you all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveller1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Traveller1261,

it is very nice of you to take the time and send your favourable comments to the Trip Advisor.

My team and I we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

We certainly feel you will be coming back to stay with us again and we welcome you back when that day comes.

Yours sIncerely
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
17.1 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Village Rhodes
Holiday Village Rhodes
#4 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Club Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Club Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Club Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Club Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing