We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful!!!! Awful!!! Awful!!! 2.5 Star at the most......” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Club Aegean Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Club Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful!!!! Awful!!! Awful!!! 2.5 Star at the most......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Should have gone to Skegness for 2 weeks instead.

Full of people with tattoos drinking awful cocktails.

Very disappointed

We I recommend the hotel. What do you think?

The only positive to come out of the holiday was hiring a car and exploring the island in peace away from the loud tattooed alcoholics.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhillon131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear dhillon131,

Thank you for your criticism, although your comment is rather irrelevant and fail to comply with the T.A. guidelines, I would like to comment on one point only.

There are main aspects of freedom, one of these is to be able to live and have tattoos as one pleases.


Best regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    433
    129
    28
    9
See reviews for
1,098
251
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I and our 21 month old twins visited this hotel with Thompson Holidays in May 2014. The setting is lovely the pool area is large with interconnecting pools, and something for everyone this is surrounded by the mountains and the sea.

I bear in mind we went out of school holidays so no doubt it was a lot less manic but we always found a seat by the pool with a bit of a look around. we did not use the waterpark as the kids were too young but i would certainly think of going back here when the kids are older and it looked great fun.

We had a family room in the main hotel and even with two cots in the room as well we found it was big enough - everything was clean and the decor was modern and to a good standard. again i think it would be perfect for the kids when they are older to the section for them had a fun themed wallpaper a little desk and lamp and bunk beds with nice duvets.

The food was as good or even better than i would expect from this type of resort. they had a theme every night and a good selection that you could find something you liked, there were lovely ouzo prawns on the greek night, a good british roast on a sunday and my personal favourite was the crepes and maybe the best chocolate sauce ever tasted for breakfast. Cereal kept the kids happy as well as fish fingers and pizza to fall back on if nothing else for them. We mainly used the pool snack bar at lunchtimes and I really liked the selection here - the greek gyros were always good but you could also choose your own ingredients for a panini or toasted sanwich and some nice looking salad options too along with a constant free supply of ice cream and cones. Couldn't want any more.

The hotel staff overall were helpful and friendly and the general vibe in the hotel is just a good atmosphere.

The surrounding area is peaceful and you can take a 15 minute walk past some other hotels and mini supermarkets to the main shopping road for the usuals few shops and bars. The Star bar just round the corner from the hotel had a good little playarea and mini golf to let the kids let of some steam, there are a couple of little roads down to the beach areas which are worth a visit for a nice half hour or so with a peacefull setting with a view of the sea.

we hired a car and the location is great located half was between Lindos and Rhodes plus there is plenty more worth visiting no doubt we also visited the beach on the other side of the mountain in Kolimbia and went to the Seven Springs which are both worth a couple of hours visit.

we could have a grumble about a couple of little things, but there was nothing to ruin the holiday and we even had to take a trip to the euromedical centre in Rhodes with one of the kids and a dislocated elbow and it was actually a good experience they had her sorted in no time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ickleweesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear ickleweesa,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you highly rated our cleanliness and food, as well as the staff's friedliness and our hotel's atmosphere.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue in the near future.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited here in May as our first holiday abroad with the kids. We could not fault it. Everything was brilliant. Food was good and both our girls had plenty of things they liked. We would have liked to be able to pay to go to the all a carte restaurant again as you can only have one visit per stay but other than that we had no complaints.
Pools were cold so our girls didnt swim as much as we had liked but this will improve as weather warms up.
Hired a car really easily from hotel - easy and efficient service. Great for visiting Lindos and Rhodes which are a must (we did an excursion but found this was over priced and too long in the coach and hiring a car was much better)
Kids club and creche were amazing. The staff were so lovely:-) The nightly kids disco was a real hit (although we were a bit sick of it after 2 weeks!!)
All in all a fab holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear ereekar,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your first trip abroad with you kids so much and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities and most of all about our Staff!!

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitea, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently stayed with my family at this resort. We have stayed at 5 star AI resorts before and this hotel is not 5 stars and I will tell you why.
Firstly the check in was chaotic, felt very unorganized. Our room was not ready so we went and had lunch. Food was ok, not great but we had high hopes for dinner!
We then got our room,a family room with stunning sea view. The beds are very comfortable and the cleaning is done properly! U can tell that the hotel is older but nothing that will bother you that much.
There is a little fridge with some complimentary things like 2 bottles of water and soft drinks but this will not be restocked during the rest of the week!
Also you have to pay 20 euros to use the safe?!! That should of course be free since you have paid for the room and also for all inclusive.
They do not provide bottled water around the pool which means you have to refill your water in the snack bar, bars or the restaurant. Well there are two big problems with that, firstly the bar opens at 10 and the snack bar at 11 so if you are like us and are early at the pool there will be nowhere for you to get some water other than to walk all the way up to the restaurant in your bath clothes!!
Secondly, the water you eventually will fill up from the drinking machines taste like pool water, absolutely disgusting! We ended up buying water and it is not expensive but annoying that we even had to!

Lunch is served at the main restaurant and you can also eat at the snack bar but food is very repetitive!
Staff are very friendly everywhere!
Pool area is nice but very crowded and kids everywhere. Beach is not sand and very hard to walk on and it gets deep quickly so not for small children but we knew this beforehand.

Dinner service....well, sadly we were not impressed...it was just ok but we could always find something to eat. What drove us mad was the noise! Not only from all the kids but also from staff clearing dishes at their "stations" a big tip from us, get som sound barriers around their "stations" to minimize the sound. Staff also disturbed our meals every 5 minute so see if they could take our plates. if people are still eating around the table you don't have to come around constantly to clear plates, we always felt rushed and maybe that's the idea as there often was a line to get in and to sit outside.

To sum it up, the hotel is OK but keep your expectations low so that you won't be disappointed.
We will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are noisy from the evening entertainment but they stop at around 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Cecilia J.

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you liked the comfort and cleanliness of your family room and found our staff very friendly.

We regret to learn that you were not impressed with our restaurant. Sureley it serves a lot of guests with children. Therefore we are classified as a family hotel. I apologize if you felt rushed by our staff.

It would be nice if we had the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hotel is GREAT! If you have a family, it's great for children with a free onsite water park and an awesome beach. If you like walking on the beach barefoot, this beach isn't great for you. It has a rocky beach that feels like your walking on glass shards.

There are plenty of free activities like free pedalos that you can go on for everyday for the whole duration of your stay. There are NO Negatives of this hotel!!

A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION TO ANYONE

My family are frequent guests there because they love it some much!! The staff are really helpful. They will go to full lengths to help you and make your stay as great as can be. On arrival you are greeted with an option of Champagne or Orange juice. You can get married there too!

The shops are fantastic, you can get anything from suncream to oreos and pringles to crocs.

The rooms are great, comfy beds, en-suites like a palaces', a TV, they make request true! A top up of drink and snacks in the fridge and a sliding door in Family rooms to separate the bathroom and the double/kind sized beds from the balcony and the rest of the beds.

The maids clean your rooms to an exceptional service and make it look amazing.

If you do like keeping fit on holiday, there is a Gym, computers with webcams to keep in touch with people back home and massage chairs to keep you relaxed on your stay.

GO TO CLUB ATLANTIC AGEAN BLUE NOW! I reccomend Thomson holidays to stay with and Thomson Airways to get you there.

Room Tip: A sea view looking over the pool and one near to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CallumJames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear CallumJames2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay with us at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.. It is a reward to our staff to read that their efforts went a long way to making your holiday that special. We have passed on your comments to them. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family once again to the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards,

Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from our third visit to the Atlantica Aegean Blue and once again we couldn't fault it! Everything was perfect and we were extremely well looked after by all the staff especially Litsa and Linda they are fantastic! Food and drink excellent, rooms and resort spotless and the children absolutely loved the waterpark!
Thank you for a fabulous holiday we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsaypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Lyndsaypf,

Thank you for the lovely review.
As you can imagine, it is always great to read that a guest has had a pleasant stay, but when we have guests who stay with us regularly such as yourself, it is even more pleasing.

I really hope to be able to welcome you again at the club.

Yours Sincerely
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 10th - 24th May 2014
We booked here for our wedding this year due to travelling with children. The waterpark is ideal for the children of all ages!!! Located directly on the beach, although it is shingle it was still nice to relax by the sea. The pool areas were always spotless but if you didn't get up at the crack of dawn you wouldn't find a bed around the pool. We ate in the Italian A La carte for our wedding meal and it was absolutely gorgeous. I was a little apprehensive as during the day its is the pool snack bar! Nothing to worry about. The hotel staff are very friendly and will help in any way they can. We hired a car from Rodos cars within the hotel and he was superb. Giving us ideas of where to drive for the best spots. Rhodes town is a must but give yourself plenty of time as it is massive. The food on the All Inclusive was very good. Always chicken meat and fish dishes and the kids have a separate dining section with pasta pizza etc.
Would definitely travel back to this hotel.

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K3RRY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear K3RRY64,

Thank you for choosing to hold your wedding with us at Atlantica Club Aegean Blue and I would like to extend congratulations to you and your husband on your wedding.

My team and I were delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor and the many kind compliments you have shared about our club.

We hope you will consider us as a destination for any of your future special celebrations.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
17.1 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Village Rhodes
Holiday Village Rhodes
#4 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Club Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Club Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Club Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Club Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Club Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing