We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Kolimbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,189
501
148
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
501
148
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkasian restaurantkids clubsnack barfamily holidayevening entertainmentmain restaurantgreat holidayrhodes townfamily roomall agesice creambaby poolgreat funkids cornerhired a cara la carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Wow is all I can say! We have only ever stayed in 4* hotels on our holidays so we thought we would try out a 5 * this resort has certainly lived up to expectations and beyond. Me, my husband & 21month daughter stayed here a week. end of may begining june. Weather wasn't amyou'll but that didnt matter as there was alot to do. I have never met such polite & helpful staff. All staff smiled & said hello even the engineers. One lady even helped me learn a few greek words everyday in the resturant. The maid was our fav member of staff.
We stayed in room 309. I booked a partial sea view room & wasnt expecting much from it. But it had such a beautiful view of sea & pool. I think we secretly got upgraded as room was very nice too. We were given bathrobes & slippers also tea & coffee facilities. We tipped the maid €20 for our 7 day stay. We missed the welcome meeting so was unsure what was a good amount to tip but when we gave her the tip she looked like she was going to cry. So I presume it was ok.
Very very clean, the staff just don't stop working & you can clearly see they love there job.
swimming pool is very nice a little cold at first but you soon get use to it. For everyone that hates plastic smelly cups, drinks are served in at pool side. Dont worry they serve in paper cups. The beach is shingle & stones. It did give me & my daughter blisters on the soles of our feet. But the sea is so clean and clear it makes up for sore feet. The sea was very calm most of our holiday until the last day when we had strong winds. It was very rough but very beautiful.
The loungers by the pool are taken very quickly. You are not allowed to reserve seats!! The resort are very hot on this rule and will remove your towel. But if you ask nicely if all chairs are taken the staff will bring you some out if they have them. food is very good & you'll never go hungry. We lived of feta cheese salads & stuffed vine leaves. But the meat is very good quality even roast potatoes will be the best thing you have ever eaten the flavours are gorgeous. Entertainment was 100% spot on. Apart from when the thompson staff did there little show. Sorry guys but you didnt live up to the high standards of all the other evening shows we saw. But the kids loved the thompson staff and activities. We went to rhodes town on the bus. Very easy to use & the bus is for holiday makers rather than locals. It made us
Laugh that all the bus times were the same time on each bus stop. But golden rule is to be at the bus stop at the time it says and not before as you may be waiting along time. Don't bother with cabs unless you are a big party. They are over priced and the bus is just as good. Its not cheap to buy gifts ect. But just take a look round and see whats the best price. Smokers... all prices are fixed. So if a shop keeper is selling higher than the label says dont bother buying. All in all we found the greeks honest & polite helpful and lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Helen C,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

I am delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Club very soon.

Kindest regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Should have gone to Skegness for 2 weeks instead.

Full of people with tattoos drinking awful cocktails.

Very disappointed

We I recommend the hotel. What do you think?

The only positive to come out of the holiday was hiring a car and exploring the island in peace away from the loud tattooed alcoholics.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhillon131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear dhillon131,

Thank you for your criticism, although your comment is rather irrelevant and fail to comply with the T.A. guidelines, I would like to comment on one point only.

There are main aspects of freedom, one of these is to be able to live and have tattoos as one pleases.


Best regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I and our 21 month old twins visited this hotel with Thompson Holidays in May 2014. The setting is lovely the pool area is large with interconnecting pools, and something for everyone this is surrounded by the mountains and the sea.

I bear in mind we went out of school holidays so no doubt it was a lot less manic but we always found a seat by the pool with a bit of a look around. we did not use the waterpark as the kids were too young but i would certainly think of going back here when the kids are older and it looked great fun.

We had a family room in the main hotel and even with two cots in the room as well we found it was big enough - everything was clean and the decor was modern and to a good standard. again i think it would be perfect for the kids when they are older to the section for them had a fun themed wallpaper a little desk and lamp and bunk beds with nice duvets.

The food was as good or even better than i would expect from this type of resort. they had a theme every night and a good selection that you could find something you liked, there were lovely ouzo prawns on the greek night, a good british roast on a sunday and my personal favourite was the crepes and maybe the best chocolate sauce ever tasted for breakfast. Cereal kept the kids happy as well as fish fingers and pizza to fall back on if nothing else for them. We mainly used the pool snack bar at lunchtimes and I really liked the selection here - the greek gyros were always good but you could also choose your own ingredients for a panini or toasted sanwich and some nice looking salad options too along with a constant free supply of ice cream and cones. Couldn't want any more.

The hotel staff overall were helpful and friendly and the general vibe in the hotel is just a good atmosphere.

The surrounding area is peaceful and you can take a 15 minute walk past some other hotels and mini supermarkets to the main shopping road for the usuals few shops and bars. The Star bar just round the corner from the hotel had a good little playarea and mini golf to let the kids let of some steam, there are a couple of little roads down to the beach areas which are worth a visit for a nice half hour or so with a peacefull setting with a view of the sea.

we hired a car and the location is great located half was between Lindos and Rhodes plus there is plenty more worth visiting no doubt we also visited the beach on the other side of the mountain in Kolimbia and went to the Seven Springs which are both worth a couple of hours visit.

we could have a grumble about a couple of little things, but there was nothing to ruin the holiday and we even had to take a trip to the euromedical centre in Rhodes with one of the kids and a dislocated elbow and it was actually a good experience they had her sorted in no time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ickleweesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ickleweesa,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you highly rated our cleanliness and food, as well as the staff's friedliness and our hotel's atmosphere.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue in the near future.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited here in May as our first holiday abroad with the kids. We could not fault it. Everything was brilliant. Food was good and both our girls had plenty of things they liked. We would have liked to be able to pay to go to the all a carte restaurant again as you can only have one visit per stay but other than that we had no complaints.
Pools were cold so our girls didnt swim as much as we had liked but this will improve as weather warms up.
Hired a car really easily from hotel - easy and efficient service. Great for visiting Lindos and Rhodes which are a must (we did an excursion but found this was over priced and too long in the coach and hiring a car was much better)
Kids club and creche were amazing. The staff were so lovely:-) The nightly kids disco was a real hit (although we were a bit sick of it after 2 weeks!!)
All in all a fab holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ereekar,

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your first trip abroad with you kids so much and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities and most of all about our Staff!!

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Atlantica Club Aegean Blue.

Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently stayed with my family at this resort. We have stayed at 5 star AI resorts before and this hotel is not 5 stars and I will tell you why.
Firstly the check in was chaotic, felt very unorganized. Our room was not ready so we went and had lunch. Food was ok, not great but we had high hopes for dinner!
We then got our room,a family room with stunning sea view. The beds are very comfortable and the cleaning is done properly! U can tell that the hotel is older but nothing that will bother you that much.
There is a little fridge with some complimentary things like 2 bottles of water and soft drinks but this will not be restocked during the rest of the week!
Also you have to pay 20 euros to use the safe?!! That should of course be free since you have paid for the room and also for all inclusive.
They do not provide bottled water around the pool which means you have to refill your water in the snack bar, bars or the restaurant. Well there are two big problems with that, firstly the bar opens at 10 and the snack bar at 11 so if you are like us and are early at the pool there will be nowhere for you to get some water other than to walk all the way up to the restaurant in your bath clothes!!
Secondly, the water you eventually will fill up from the drinking machines taste like pool water, absolutely disgusting! We ended up buying water and it is not expensive but annoying that we even had to!

Lunch is served at the main restaurant and you can also eat at the snack bar but food is very repetitive!
Staff are very friendly everywhere!
Pool area is nice but very crowded and kids everywhere. Beach is not sand and very hard to walk on and it gets deep quickly so not for small children but we knew this beforehand.

Dinner service....well, sadly we were not impressed...it was just ok but we could always find something to eat. What drove us mad was the noise! Not only from all the kids but also from staff clearing dishes at their "stations" a big tip from us, get som sound barriers around their "stations" to minimize the sound. Staff also disturbed our meals every 5 minute so see if they could take our plates. if people are still eating around the table you don't have to come around constantly to clear plates, we always felt rushed and maybe that's the idea as there often was a line to get in and to sit outside.

To sum it up, the hotel is OK but keep your expectations low so that you won't be disappointed.
We will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are noisy from the evening entertainment but they stop at around 11.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandrosKanis, General Manager at Atlantica Aegean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Cecilia J.

First of all thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us on TA!

We are pleased to learn that you liked the comfort and cleanliness of your family room and found our staff very friendly.

We regret to learn that you were not impressed with our restaurant. Sureley it serves a lot of guests with children. Therefore we are classified as a family hotel. I apologize if you felt rushed by our staff.

It would be nice if we had the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards
Alexandros Kanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews