We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Been t this hotel 6 times friendly staff excellent food everything about this hotel is 5 star will be going back next year excellent pools great water park could not find any faults with this hotel that's why we keep going back ken and family

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    437
    130
    29
    9
See reviews for
1,119
251
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Don't normally write reviews, but had to make an exception for Aegean Blue. They were the nicest, most helpful, happy, friendly bunch of staff I have ever experienced on holiday!
All the way from the receptionist, to the restaurant team, to the Thomson nannies, to the sweet lady that cleaned our room everyday - they were all lovely.
We were travelling with our 1yr old which can be tricky, but all the staff went out of their way to make every aspect of our first family holiday together a pleasure for both my wife & I and our little one.
Worth mentioning also is the excellent food. We'd never been on a fully catered holiday before, and actually had low expectations (feeding time at the zoo?!); but breakfast, lunch and especially dinner (were every night had a 'theme') were all consistently delicious.
Thanks Aegean Blue for making our first family holiday together such a pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRBHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent a great 2 weeks at the Atlantica. Fabulous food in the buffet and a la carte restaurant. All staff were brilliant - restaurant, bar and reception couldn't do enough for you and the kids club reps were brilliant and really went the extra mile and worked from morning till night way beyond what was expected. The hotel grounds are beautiful, the pool area is lovely and spotless, perfectly designed for families and had some great times at the water park where the life guards were fab especially with the kids. Few minor points we had booked a partition room only to find the partition only goes part way up the wall so pointless really and bedrooms poor design with kids beds next to balcony therefore once asleep we were stuck in the room. Also the evening entertainment was hit and miss a few nights during our 2 weeks it was professional acts which were ok however the bulk was done by the in house entertainment team which was poor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived early Sunday morning , myself , my wife and 12yr old daughter , got checked in really quickly , and the porter took out cases to our room , which was in the main part of the hotel , we had sent an e-mail requesting a room that gave us a a bit of sunshine for the late afternoons , and that's exact what we got , nice double bed , and a partitioned wall with a bunk bed for my daughter . The room was spotlessly clean and spacious , couldn't fault it , nxt day up , and off to have some breakfast , BREAKFAST FOOD , fantastic , fruit , omelettes , bacon eggs , sausage ,anything you want , nothing is a problem , and everything is spotlessly clean , have read reviews on here about the hotel , and to be honest , I don't know why people complain and moan about things , putting towels out , never found a problem , always got good spots around the pool . During the day you've got a snack bar which serves you gyro pitas ( kebabs ) , cheese burgers , hotdogs , chips , fish , toastie sandwich , salads , pizza , and plenty more and of course drinks . The pool bar for all your drinks and pops , slush and ice cream . Every other day by the pool bar , the hotel does a BBQ , all freshly cooked , a 2 minute walk , is the water park , lazy river , 6-7 slides which are brilliant , and a little kids section, of slides etc , we used to go every afternoon , and never any big queues , all rides in waterpark are free . The evening entertainment which were Thompson reps were fantastic , and there were acts brought in aswell , couldn't fault anything . EVENING FOOD , every night was a themed night , Greek , Mexican , etc , all food mouth watering fantastic , could be here all night talking how good everything is in this hotel . While we were here , it was my birthday and we booked the specialist Greek restaurant which is in the blue village hotel , which is part of the atlantica chain , a 5 min walk around the corner from this hotel , the food was again ,fantastic . We also booked the Italian which was in the first choice holiday village , across the road from our hotel , all part of the same atlantica chain , again another top night of fine food . We had the best 2 weeks on holiday in a long time , the hotel is a busy family hotel , the pools , restaurants , lobby bar , pool bar , snack bar , everywhere is spot less and clean , we not big beach people , so didn't really go there . We hired a car for 1 day , which we did from inside hotel , ( RODOS ) cars , and went out to see some friends , who live in LINDOS , but getting back to the hotel , we loved the place , made some good friends , and the staff are so friendly and the hotel management , want to say a big thank you to the pool bar staff , terry , seva , janniss, nikos , Aphrodite , these people are amazing . Lynda from the lobby bar , and the 3 guys who work at the lobby bar . This hotel will not disappoint , and hopefully we will be back nxt year , thank you atlantica Aegean blue

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank THECSALISBURYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for young families.
Staff and management go out of their way to make it pleasant fot both children and parents.
The rooms were normal sized (2 adults and 1 child) and well kept clean.
Poolside and main restaurant were very good and offered a wide enough variety of food (pro tip : always try the local selection marked with a Greek flag). Service at the table was great, with waiters interacting with the guests. Swimming pool was good enough to keep everybody busy, and when things began to be too slow ... There was always the waterpark with big slides and great fun. Was afraid to go in the high season, but was pleasently surprised. Great hotel, great fun!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I booked through Thompson and immediately I wasn't happy with the patronising air hostess when it came to taking care of my baby on the flight. With most flights, families are kept together even if you don't check in. We ended up getting separated on the flight back. When I got taken to the room, I was expecting to get a spacious hotel room with a view. Instead, I got a ground floor room in an apartment block to the side of the hotel facing the back garden, which consisted of uncut grass and a bush to hide the street. I didn't feel safe because the patio door looked like it had been broken into at one point. Thomson advertised the room as being a twin room fit for 2-3 people plus a cot. The room was so cramped with the cot, it felt claustrophobic. The cot was literally wedged between a double bed and a single. Beware, twin room in this hotel means 2 singles, not 2 doubles. I was instantly disappointed given how beautiful they make the rooms look in the brochure. When I complained, the Thompson rep insisted that the mistake was mine and that I should have booked a family room to get what I saw in the Thompson brochure. In fact, he informed me that I had already been upgraded to the room I had. The following day, the manager was really pleasant and offered us a bigger room inside the hotel, which had a view of the water park behind the hotel. Overall, the facilities are good and we had a really good time in the pool and the water park. The beach was a disappointment as it is pebbly so we had to drive 3km to Tsambika beach do get a sandy beach. The wifi in the hotel is horrendous, the worst I have ever experienced and you can't even get 3G roaming to compensate. Even with an automatic log in, you're literally having to log-in every time you want to go on the internet or whatsapp. The food was ok, a little too salty at times. The rice was always undercooked and the pasta over cooked. Sometimes too much choice and we ate out in Lindos for a change. The Thompson reps were good with motivating the kids to dance, but horrendous when it came to the song and dance shows. Definitely preferred the acts that were brought in. Overall, it was ok, and the staff were really pleasant and friendly, but I won't be booking with Thompson again and it's not the sort of place I'd go to again.

Room Tip: If you're bothered about the view, make a point of getting one. If you're travelling with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aeonflux76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks recently and it was amazing for our 3 kids. The staff work really hard and the service is second to none. Rooms were spotless and very spacious. We stayed in the hotel in a limited sea view family room with sliding doors which was perfect! Our youngest is 15 mths old and we used the crèche every second day for a break. The Thomson staff there's are extremely hardworking and dedicated. I cannot fault the staff or hotel. Food amazing. My only issue was on our 2nd week it was so busy that meal times could be frustrating. And also getting down to the pool early enough to get sunbeds. But everything else was spot on. Definitely a family resort which is run very well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JiaMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
310 reviews
17.1 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing