We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a beautiful place with a water park and a large pool. Staff are always friendly and helpful. If you don't like to lounge around all day long by the pool the hotel lacks alternative entertainment however the Thompson tour guides are helpful and they provide a wide range of tours to enjoy. You could also get a bus to Rhodes town which is beautiful. The food is wonderful and the waiters are always ensuring that you're table is clutter free. The cleaners do an amazing job and keep your room as tidy as possible.
The journey from the airport to the hotel lasts a hour and the scenery can look stunning in certain parts of the journey.
I am going back

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank dobbigaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

From arrival to departure we were fed, watered, looked after and entertained by the incredible resort staff and hotel facilities.
I had scanned the reviews on TA before booking up and generally they were complimentary, I find the negative reviews hard to believe and feel people are only looking for fault.
On arrival we were greeted with sparkling wine and checked in efficiently, our bags were delivered to our rooms by the porter and he couldn't help any more with his information about the initial facilities and getting around.
The room was clean from top to bottom and this was never neglected on our stay and cleaned daily to high standards, the room was side sea view and it overlooked the pool, I couldn't fault the location, all the rooms are within easy walking distance to the pool and restaurants and built around the main feature of the pool.
The pool has three pools going from shallow end to deep and all linked but in three sections with bridges and a water cannon, there's a sports pool for water polo etc and a kids shallow pool separately but all within easy viewing should you need to keep an eye on the small ones.
I would say there is an issue with the sun beds around the pool and certainly close to the pool and many are reserved from 6.30 am onwards, as we had a small child who wanted to play all day in the pools we found that finding a sun bed after 7am in the middle section or close to the pool impossible and ended up joining others in putting towels out the Hotel do run a policy where they check they are not being hogged and remove towel's but this isn't very well policed and is done more of an occasional basis to show willing, sunbeds could be found further away from the pool quite easily later on.
The water park is well managed and maintained with some good modern slides, a couple of hours fun a few times a week.
The restaurant's were always well organised, with good quality hot buffet food at breakfast and at dinner there are loads to choose from and a great range which changes daily and cant be faulted, the pool snack bar is good for light snacks and drinks in the day, burgers, pizza, kebabs etc. all of a good standard and fresh. The bar serves drinks through the day which are locally produced and cant fault the quality or the service from the staff, there are several self service options around the pool area's and in the restaurant for beer, soft drinks and coffee.
The ala carte restaurant was slightly disappointing we went for the Italian option and it was ok, im not sure why when in Greece they don't give you a proper Greek ala carte restaurant with all there specials.
The beach is stone with some course sand, the loungers are charged for but there are some hotel sun beds just behind the sea wall which are free, the water is clear and warm, it was disappointing there wasn't that many fish for snorkelling and the shore has a steep drop.
The evening entertainment provided by both Thompson reps and the hotel were good and great fun professional music through to Thompson staff cabaret.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to others and I would return.

Room Tip: side sea view or sea view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank horse1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family, consisting of a 12 and 8 year old and also extended family including a 14 year old. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and a beer or sparkly wine (juice for the kids!) We had requested rooms together and this had been arranged, which was great! Staff throughout the hotel were very attentive and friendly, especially the waitress in the bar Linda, from Kendal. (Sorry we didn't buy you the handbag!!) The rooms are a good size with plenty of cupboard space and a generous size bathroom with a seperate shower and bath. Our room was lower ground with a garden and 2 sun loungers as well as a patio set and clothes line. Each room is supplied a shower gel pump in both the shower and bath and you receive a fresh bottle of water every day, free of charge. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and the gardens are well maintained. Some of the grasses areas are a little soggy underfoot due to the sprinkler system. Food is a high standard with lots of choice every night and there are 8 a la carte restaurants available thoroughout the adjacent hotels and we would highly recommend the Greek restaurant at the Blue Village hotel. If you fancy a night away from the hotel, visit the Star Bar for a fun karaoke night! The evening entertainment was not as high a standard as the rest of the hotel and the much of the kids entertainment was in German. And by 10.30pm most people are returning to their rooms. However, the reps do work hard, especially during the day. The beach isn't sandy and isn't very picturesque but the pool areas and the water park make up for this. Special mention to the army of cleaners as the place was spotless thoughtout.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Been t this hotel 6 times friendly staff excellent food everything about this hotel is 5 star will be going back next year excellent pools great water park could not find any faults with this hotel that's why we keep going back ken and family

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Don't normally write reviews, but had to make an exception for Aegean Blue. They were the nicest, most helpful, happy, friendly bunch of staff I have ever experienced on holiday!
All the way from the receptionist, to the restaurant team, to the Thomson nannies, to the sweet lady that cleaned our room everyday - they were all lovely.
We were travelling with our 1yr old which can be tricky, but all the staff went out of their way to make every aspect of our first family holiday together a pleasure for both my wife & I and our little one.
Worth mentioning also is the excellent food. We'd never been on a fully catered holiday before, and actually had low expectations (feeding time at the zoo?!); but breakfast, lunch and especially dinner (were every night had a 'theme') were all consistently delicious.
Thanks Aegean Blue for making our first family holiday together such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TRBHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent a great 2 weeks at the Atlantica. Fabulous food in the buffet and a la carte restaurant. All staff were brilliant - restaurant, bar and reception couldn't do enough for you and the kids club reps were brilliant and really went the extra mile and worked from morning till night way beyond what was expected. The hotel grounds are beautiful, the pool area is lovely and spotless, perfectly designed for families and had some great times at the water park where the life guards were fab especially with the kids. Few minor points we had booked a partition room only to find the partition only goes part way up the wall so pointless really and bedrooms poor design with kids beds next to balcony therefore once asleep we were stuck in the room. Also the evening entertainment was hit and miss a few nights during our 2 weeks it was professional acts which were ok however the bulk was done by the in house entertainment team which was poor.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived early Sunday morning , myself , my wife and 12yr old daughter , got checked in really quickly , and the porter took out cases to our room , which was in the main part of the hotel , we had sent an e-mail requesting a room that gave us a a bit of sunshine for the late afternoons , and that's exact what we got , nice double bed , and a partitioned wall with a bunk bed for my daughter . The room was spotlessly clean and spacious , couldn't fault it , nxt day up , and off to have some breakfast , BREAKFAST FOOD , fantastic , fruit , omelettes , bacon eggs , sausage ,anything you want , nothing is a problem , and everything is spotlessly clean , have read reviews on here about the hotel , and to be honest , I don't know why people complain and moan about things , putting towels out , never found a problem , always got good spots around the pool . During the day you've got a snack bar which serves you gyro pitas ( kebabs ) , cheese burgers , hotdogs , chips , fish , toastie sandwich , salads , pizza , and plenty more and of course drinks . The pool bar for all your drinks and pops , slush and ice cream . Every other day by the pool bar , the hotel does a BBQ , all freshly cooked , a 2 minute walk , is the water park , lazy river , 6-7 slides which are brilliant , and a little kids section, of slides etc , we used to go every afternoon , and never any big queues , all rides in waterpark are free . The evening entertainment which were Thompson reps were fantastic , and there were acts brought in aswell , couldn't fault anything . EVENING FOOD , every night was a themed night , Greek , Mexican , etc , all food mouth watering fantastic , could be here all night talking how good everything is in this hotel . While we were here , it was my birthday and we booked the specialist Greek restaurant which is in the blue village hotel , which is part of the atlantica chain , a 5 min walk around the corner from this hotel , the food was again ,fantastic . We also booked the Italian which was in the first choice holiday village , across the road from our hotel , all part of the same atlantica chain , again another top night of fine food . We had the best 2 weeks on holiday in a long time , the hotel is a busy family hotel , the pools , restaurants , lobby bar , pool bar , snack bar , everywhere is spot less and clean , we not big beach people , so didn't really go there . We hired a car for 1 day , which we did from inside hotel , ( RODOS ) cars , and went out to see some friends , who live in LINDOS , but getting back to the hotel , we loved the place , made some good friends , and the staff are so friendly and the hotel management , want to say a big thank you to the pool bar staff , terry , seva , janniss, nikos , Aphrodite , these people are amazing . Lynda from the lobby bar , and the 3 guys who work at the lobby bar . This hotel will not disappoint , and hopefully we will be back nxt year , thank you atlantica Aegean blue

Stayed: July 2014
9  Thank THECSALISBURYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
26.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £96 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing