We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lydia Maris 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lydia Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Last minute holiday disrupted by injury of my ankle before leaving UK. Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Nice clean rooms and very good food. Air conditioning worked really well keeping room cool. Nice gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkWRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lydia Maris is a lovely hotel. we arrived late on the Wednesday night and were greeted by Tsampika who was very friendly, she showed us to our room and then said we have a plate of food waiting for us once we had settled in. The hotel is very clean and the cleaners are a credit to the hotel. The area is very quiet and peaceful, and only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach! There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which is very useful, you could go into Rhodes town, Lindos or to Tsampika beach which I highly recommend, golden sandy beach with beautiful views. WI-FI available throughout the hotel. Kwstas makes the BEST pizzas I have ever tried, there is a lovely sheltered area with tables and you can have fresh pizza throughout the day from 11am - 7pm Thank You Kwstas. There is a pool bar that serve a good selection of drinks throughout the day and a nice little bar inside, Thank You Stavros and Rallis. There is a good selection of food on the buffet, different foods each night, the waiters and waitresses work very hard! Dimitris the restaurant manager always greets guests on their arrival into the restaurant, he is very friendly and you know he cares about his guests, ensuring they receive best service possible, Thank You Dimitris. Overall I highly recommend staying at Lydia Maris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KellyN91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellant stay, every where exceptionally clean! Paid for an up grade on room, fluffy dressing gowns and slippers, clean towels every day, bed changed when you wanted it! Cleaners are a credit too the hotel. Bar staff excellent Stephanos and Spiros cant do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. Food lovely and plentiful, if you dont fancy the buffet there is always the Gyros ... yum!!! Or the pizza yum toooo! Look into catching the bus too Rodos, and Lindos, much cheaper than organised trips, reception staff are extremely helpful, animation team are mainly geared towards the Germans as it is predominantly Germans who stay here , but they do got out there way to include the English.. "Make sure you get Bo -Bo on your waterpolo team"lol ..

Room Tip: Really enjoyed our stay, glad we paid to up grade at the time of booking, . free air con, smaller ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

did 2 hotel stay this time in rhodes, this was the first hotel, must admit was pleasantly surprised, just what we needed for a nice quiet break, not sure what it will be like in high season when the bars will be busier and the pool area could get quite crowded, however the place was fine, kolimbia is quite a run down area in some places, but hotel and gardens are really nice, not really near enough to the beach for us, so obviously no beach bar, staff are really nice, we were the only english people there, but all the other nationalities were friendly, food was really good didnt see a problem, pizza oven yummy, greek kebab place fine lovely chef sorry carnt remember name, stephanos in pool bar fab, lovely cocktails, shame the frappe coffees arnt all inclusive! Dimitris rest mananger really excellent! worth paying a bit extra for better room with fruit wine bathrobes etc on the whole liked it alot!

Room Tip: pay extra for better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b0bbydazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went there in may 2014
Very nice hotel, very nice people. Clean, good food. nice enviroment. Lots to see in the neigbourhood.
Beach 15 min away.
Animation very good.
We loved it.
Greetings from Belgium.

Room Tip: rooms at the pool, there you here the noise from the pool bar until 12h at night. But it didnt bode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vallinanelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel its self is pretty good and the animition team are excellent but what lets this place down is its full of germans and no english, most of which were rude and ignorant towards us. The food is terrible and if you are travelling with kids then dont bother with this place they dont cater for kids at all. My two lived off spaghetti and a bread roll for dinner and tea every day. Also the walls are made of cardboard, kept asleep every night by the worlds loudest snoring

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

always a pleasure to go to the Lydia Maris and yet again you didn't disappoint food was ample room fantastic the cleaners dont get enough recognition they do a fab job every day bar staff go out there way to make your stay a memorable one well done to both you guys be back next year and improved on last year with the addition of the pizza bar and grill well done to all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
10.7 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
410 reviews
10.5 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
16.5 mi away
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydia Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydia Maris Resort & Spa

Address: Vienn Str, Kolimbia 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#6 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: £76 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lydia Maris Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful island of Rhodes on the east side in a green environment at a distance of 24 km from the medieval castle of the Knights in Old Town and Harbor of St. Paul of Lindos and only five km. from the spectacular coast of Virgin Tsampika beach , and Afandou Golf you can find our hotel Lydia Maris in Afandou - Kolymbia place. This resort is set in very idyllic green surroundings of 24.000 square meters of blossom gardens with plenty of plants and very colorfully flowers such as roses, jasmine, bougainvilleas, night flower etc. Emphasis on personal service, attention to detail, relaxation, satisfaction and culinary delights have become synonymous with our hotel. After years of experience from 1989 was completely renovated in 2006 providing high aesthetics, luxury and even more amenities and services to our customers. The complex consists of 205 rooms and features a main building with 16 bungalows , 550 beds, pool with Jacuzzi, children's pool , restaurants , bars , spa, fitn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lydia Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Maris Hotel Kolimbia
Lydia Maris Kolimbia
Lydia Maris Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing