We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
FindHotelUS$111
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
319
247
121
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
247
121
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kebab outdoor pizza restaurant manager on tap main restaurant week holiday second week sunbeds entertainment darts grass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for one week and had an amazing time. The hotel room was modern and very clean, and the hotel was well maintained and looked after. The food was good and the cocktails at the pool bar were great!
The staff were all friendly and helpful.
You can get a bus to anywhere in rhodes just outside the hotel and there are some lovely bars and resteraunts in kolmbia.
Overall was a great holiday and would definately return!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well worth visiting & worth every penny. Had a great eleven night stay, very clean hotel with great food & very pleasant & helpful staff.
Costa your pizzas were an absolute delight !! Stavros, Stefanos & Pamela thanks for your fantastic service & company.
Barry & Janice
Nottingham
England
July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have just got back from staying in the Lydia Maris hotel had a fantastic time . The staff were so lovely and friendly and made my stay enjoyable I'd like to say a big thank you stavros and rallis for all they have done and stefanos and all waiters and bar staff. The food was gorgeous and tye chef was friendly to and I'd like to thank Maria and stamdos I am already planning to come back again but for 2 weeks 7 days went to quickly. The island it self is beautiful and buses are easy to use and take to places. Miss the staff and hotel already .if I could I would come back again this year xxx

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

2 days ago we came back from this hotel. The hotel is really great! Cozy atmosphere and very attentive friendly staff. Thanks to all waitress. They work so hard . They always smiled to us and played with our 1.5 year old son. Food was really varied and delicious. I will really miss this island, hotel and all staff of the hotel with whom it was so nice to communicate every day!

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank Мария З
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just finished a week at the Lydia Maris and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool area is perfect and the pool bar is right in the middle. We had a ground floor room with balcony which was perfect as it was 2 meters from the pool. The staff were very helpful and we were able to get a late check out (6pm instead of 12pm) for €30 which made waiting around until 10.40pm for our transfer far more comfortable.
The food was pretty average, there were some nice dishes, but as it was a buffet most were overcooked. I have seen a few say the food was cold, but with the regularity of new food being brought out I don't see how this could be. The Greek corner where you could get kebabs until 7pm was good, and the pizza corner did excellent pizzas, by far the best food on site.
The guests were probably 90% German, so whilst the level of English of the staff was excellent, all of the entertainment and the kids club were in German. This didn't effect us as we don't have kids and aren't in to hotel entertainment at all, but this information may be useful to other non German speakers.
Kolymbia as a resort is quite limited, a few decent bars but no really good restaurants. Granted Lydia Maris is all inclusive, but there is very little else on offer if you do fancy a change.
We went to Rhodes for the day (€3.50pp single on the bus) which took 45 minutes and it was beautiful. If you come here you must visit Rhodes old town. Also did a ferry trip to Symi, a neighbouring island (€35pp all in) which I would thoroughly recommend. Stunning views from atop the steps and some very nice sea front restaurants that Kolymbia lacks.

All in all, we had an excellent holiday and were very happy with our hotel the Lydia Maris.

Date of stay: July 2014
4  Thank Grant-Moir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews