We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mistral Hotel(Kolimbia)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Anavadia(Kolimbia)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marathon Hotel(Kolimbia)
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
226
339
142
79
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
339
142
79
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2008

We actually booked into this hotel because the one we really wanted was full. How glad we were! At the edge of town and with no entertainment provided we had peace and quiet, didn't pay extra for a sea view room and a long stretch of beach was just at the bottom of the garden. The pool is inviting, with easy access and uncrowded enough to have a good swim. The local area was a little run down and it looks as if there will soon be lots of building going on.However, it was an easy walk into town with a good selection of friendly bars and the bus to Rhodes Town, Lindos etc passed the gate. The style is quite minimalist but our room was clean and had everything we needed. Although we had requested vegetarian food, the menu on the first evening was disappointing. However, from then onwards for a fortnight the head waiter himself ensured that we had adequate vegetarian choice. Just two things to be aware of. English people are very much in the minority. Some of the time we were the only English there. The information books are in German, French, Italian and Polish. The only problem this caused us was that smoking is still acceptable in the dining room and though it was open-air (and had a lovely view) it still became very smoky. The staff treated us excellently, even though we were the odd couple; vegetarian, non-smoking Brits! Friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Caytonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2007

Fantastic half-term break to recharge the batteries before X-mas. Weather is warm enough in Oct. to extend a hot North European Summer. Sea was warm. Hotel is set in the valley which formed in the middle of a dead volcano thousands of years ago. Resort is a favourite with the Germans - so is a far cry from Falyraki. Must visit the Crousel restaurant - family will make you welcome with the best food in Kolymbia.
Avoid the sea-view restaurant - expensive, bad food, and lots of mosies. Car hire - in the hotel - is of the best value at @ £12 per day. Lyndos and Rhodes are about 1/2 hour drive, and petrol is cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Maglip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
116
Reviewed 11 July 2006

This was our most relaxing trip ever. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and overall an clean, outstanding hotel to stay at. We loved our morning chats with the staff and having a wonderful beach so close!

We totally recomend hiring a car and seeing the great beaches and sites Rhodes has to offer. The hotel has a great car hire service (very reasonably priced).

We were pleased with the Kolymbia area as it was right in the middle of Rhodes Town and Lindos (2 great areas to visit). The only thing to be aware of is Kolymbia is a very German based area eg. Majority of TV channels were in German.

Food was great, lovely variety and always fresh!

The beaches are simply amazing and we recommend going to Kalithea as they had a wonderful area for snorkling - we struggled to tear ourselves away! Ill include a photo!

Again as you can tell we have nothing but wonderful things to say about The Kolymbia Beach Hotel and Rhodes as an Island - you really have to go!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ashby de la zouch
118
Reviewed 8 October 2005

My husband and I went to Kolymbia at the end of August and spent there 11 sunny and scorching hot days! It was our second visit to Kolymbia resort and we loved it!
We stayed at half board Kolymbia Star Hotel and would definitely stop there again. The room was nice and clean, the shower was hot and powerful, the food was lovely as well - lots to choose from every night! The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that spoiled the atmosphere a bit, was a very angry British man who was not only extremely rude to the staff but managed to offend other visitors by telling one of them for example how 'thick they were... because they had problems with using the coffee machine'! Luckily for that man the offendend German lady did not understand all his words but I had a job trying to convince my husband (who is British) not to punch the man in the face!!!
Kolympia resort itself is lovely - if you after quiet holiday. the beach is pebbly but clean and the water is gorgeous! There are a lot of little local tavernas/restaurants which I highly recommend. the food they serve is lovely, drinks are cheap and the owners are ever so friendly. But the best place to visit is definitely 'Georgy Boy' tavern next to Delfinia hotel. the owner is the most entertaining and friendly person I have ever met and his sister who helps him run the place is just the lovliest! apart from excellent food, coctails and super iced coffee what you get is the experience of just spending time with George! I guarantee it once you visit 'Georgy Boy' you will never forget George and his sister Katarina. My husband and I will definitely be going there again!
To sum up, we will go to Kolymbia again. However, we will not book ourselves into an all inclusive hotel! there is too many places to eat and drink at, instead of having to stay at the hotel every night! Everybody we met who was staying in all inclusive hotels said that they regret not being able to go out and try supreme cuisine and local atmosphere!
Also, we recommend doing a little sightseeing (Lindos, Tsampika beach, 7 Springs, Rhodes Town) - but do use the local buses and dont get suckered into organised trips. You will pay E2.5 to get to Lindos and E2.5 to get back on a local bus instead of having to pay E30/40 to go on an organised trip. rhodes buses run on time and most of them have aircon as well.

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2005

We spent 4 nights at the Kolymbia Star in early August.
Reminded me very much of Butlins/Pontins, regimented style of serving breakfast and dinner. Recommend you take your own fruit juices, unless you like orange cordial.
Rooms O.K. ,clean air conditioned, although we experienced a few power cuts during our stay.
Pools (2) very crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Drabboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews