We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good holiday with a few negatives!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lutania Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lutania Beach
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good holiday with a few negatives!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just a few things to note before you come to the lutania beach. Please remember to bring your own beach towels! I've stayed at several all inclusive hotels and have never had to provide my own beach towel. Next, the hotel does not provide bottled water and you are not permitted to take water or soft drinks away from the bar. You are also not permitted to fill up bottles either. So if you would like to have a cold drink away from the bar (including the beach and pool) you will have to purchase water and put it in the fridge in your room. Please note that to make the fridge work more effectively you will need to open the door of the cupboard it is kept in. Although there is a shop within the hotel that sells items such as towels, clothing, water, sun cream etc, there are shops within kolymbia that are a 5 minute walk away and are more than half the price. The animation team are great during the day but the night entertainment can be a bit samey. We ended up heading into town a couple of nights for a change. There is a bar that does karaoke and shows sports. The food is ok but lacks variety. I personally enjoyed the food but the more picky people in our group struggled. In general, the staff are very helpful and cheery but the bar staff and people who clear the tables could smile more and attempt to be more helpful. The cleaning staff and reception staff were lovely. There aren't enough sun loungers by the pool for everyone so you should expect to have to pay for beds on the beach or get up early to get some beds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seasideshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and feedback and for bringing the issues you consider as negative to our attention. We highly appreciate this so that we are aware of them and take all actions necessary.

Please allow us to elaborate on these issues for your understanding:

Beach towels are provided, but for the time being, only to rooms with the private pool. Supplying our guests with beach towels is something we consider for the future. Yet this depends on the all-inclusive package each hotel offers. Some are ultra all-inclusive (all services included free of charge), while others standard, like Lutania Beach Hotel. It is highly advisable this difference be better examined with Tour Operators prior to booking holidays in all-inclusive Hotels.

As for bottled water, of course when purchased, it can be taken everywhere – there is definitely no limitation with that, like with all bottled branded drinks for sale in the bar (excluded from the all-inclusive package) or mini-market. Guests are advised not to carry glasses and plates around the pool area solely for safety reasons – imagine them breaking in pieces around the pool where children and everybody in generally walk barefoot. We consider providing plastic glasses in the future too. Another reason we would like to save our guests from this inconvenience, is the absence of waiters around the pool area, in which case guests are kindly expected to return empty glasses at the bar – which very few and rarely do, unfortunately.

Concerning the animation, we provide soft animation, not something very “loud” or “fancy” especially in the evenings. Many of our guests are against such programs and so we try to maintain a balance and also to secure the relaxing and tranquil atmosphere we wish to reflect.

With regards to the sunbeds around the pool area, as it is already explained in other reviews, it is true that many guests tend to reserve some – if not all – by placing towels on. It is a practice we definitely condemn, as nobody is allowed to act likewise. During the night, our staff on duty collects the towels twice, the last time being around 6:30 am in the morning, still sadly enough, many guests wake up so early just to reserve sunbeds. On the other hand, it is not possible to have as many sunbeds around the pool area as the rooms are, due to space limitations. Yet from next season, we plan to take more intense measures to deter this practice.

The food variety and amount of our buffets are compatible and analogous to the standards of our room capacity; this is how this is planned in all hotels.
Your advice with regards to our staff is very useful, of course you are right, smiling costs nothing and should always be encouraged!

Thank you once again!
Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    74
    50
    23
    23
See reviews for
86
99
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice but the air con was poor. After we complained it seemed to get better however we were advised it wasn't switched on until 2pm. It may have been switched off at 5 past for all we noticed. The pool was good but the towels beds before 6am was extremely annoying. In fact there was room for double the amount of beds that were supplied. Food is acceptable. I never failed to find something i liked and the beer, wine, cocktails were fine. The local town is small, but bigger than we expected, however its not a quaint little village but a purpose built block of bars and shops.

Room Tip: The sea views are plenty and recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean-Four G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, General Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your overall positive review and feedback of your recent holidays in Lutania Beach Hotel.

We apologize for the false operation of the a/c, most individual a/c fans in rooms have been replaced with new, it is sad you had to bear with an old one - though replaced later during your stay; we guess it was closed for the time period mentioned due to regular maintenance reasons.

You are right about the sunbeds around the pool area too. Reserving sunbeds by towels is a practice we strictly discourage, deter and condemn - it is practically not allowed. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to experience in this repsect, yet kinldly note that from next season we plan to take more austere measures against this phenomenon. Addition of extra beds is also considered.

Thank you once again and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The best thing about the hotel is the location right on the beach in a nice little bay. The beach is pebbles, not sand, with crystal clear water. It's a bit crowded, but not too bad. You can definitely get a good swim in without zigzagging people. Water sports at the beach.The hotel is a short walking distance to downtown and still pretty quiet. There's a bus stop for buses to Lindos and Rodos Town right by the hotel.

The Lutania is billed as 4 stars, that might be slightly generous but the overall standard is decent enough. There's a nice big pool but I guess you have to get there early to get a sunbed, never tried it. When we first arrived we got a room with a balcony towards a noisy bar and it smelled like sewage outside. The hotel quickly changed the room to a slighty smaller one, but with a better seaview. It was dealt with quickly and the overall service at the hotel was good. In 2014 they still charge for Wifi, although not in the lobby area.

Housecleaning was mediocre. The cleaners always immediately suggested to come back "tomorrow" when we were at the room. When we asked them to come back a little later they once said that they were quitting for the day (it was around 2 pm) The next morning the cleaning lady came before we left the room and the conversation went like this:

"Tomorrow?"
"No, please come back a little later".
"Tomorrow?".
"NO. No-one was here yesterday, I'm out in 5 minutes".
"Tomorrow", she concluded and left.

Twice we had to call for toilet paper as they never left a spare roll. They didn't change the glasses at the room once, and rarely refilled soap, shampoo etc. Some of the sheets had old stains.

The breakfast was pretty poor, lunch acceptable for a 15 Euro buffet including drinks. Only bought a drink in the bar one night, they messed it up a little and there's cheaper and better spots close by.

All in all all a good location for some nice days at the beach. You don't have to (and shouldn't) rely on the hotel for restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KFMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay in Lutania Beach Hotel. We are pleased that, overall, you maintain a positive attitude towards our property, given the critical issues raised in the review which we acknowledge.

Kindly note that our foremost concern is to maintain the best possible quality in all operational aspects, from food and beverage to housekeeping, services and maintenance. Improvements in all before-mentioned fields take place every season – our repeater guests can testify to it – and even more are scheduled for the following. Lutania Beach is a standard 4-star Hotel, its decency lies with not pretending to be something more or less of what it is and what it shows to its guests. Of course, how one perceives and judges this is totally subjective and thus, perfectly acceptable and welcoming. Yet the standards for improvement are set always higher!

Thank you for bringing the issue with the housekeeping to our attention. This maid’s behaviour was totally unacceptable and we definitely condemn it, we wish we had known about it that same instant so that all necessary actions were taken. It is most likely that the maid did not even understand a word of what she heard and all she was expecting was just a basic ‘yes’/ ‘no’ reply. We apologize for the bed sheets, it is not acceptable too, given that we replace most bed linen almost every year. In rooms, they are changed every second day.

With reference to the bar and restaurant, it is sad they both fell short of your preferences and expectations. We do our best to please all guests equally but this is not possible, yet the variety and amount of our buffets are compatible and analogous to the standards of our room capacity, this is how this is planned in all hotels.
Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend an I stayed at the Lutania Beach Hotel from 12th of july until the 26th 2014. We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at 10.30 pm. At this point the hotel resturant was closed and there was no possibility for us to get something to eat at the Hotel.

The first impression of the hotel was good, the resepsjon area was spaceious and looked up to date. Our room however was quite miserable and outdated, there was an old 13" TV in the room with mostly russian and Tsjekkian channels. We had a doubble bed in our room, but it was rather small and very hard to sleep on. The rooms did not have free WIFI, in order to get WIFI in our room we had to pay 5 Euro for 90 minuts. This is an absurd price, seeing as most of the resturants and bars offer WIFI aslong as you buy something to drink.

The bathroom was simple, it had a bathtub wich included a shower but no showercurtain. During our stay we had a problem with the plumming system, where the dirty water would start comming up from the drain when we showerd and flod all over the bathroom floor. We talked to one of the resepsjonists about it and she seemed familiar with the problem and had the janitor fix it the same day. Later on our stay we actualy had a enormous cockroach in our bathroom wich we removed ourself...

Eventhough we had a cockroach in our room, It's worth mentioning that the cleaning lady that cleaned our room every day did a great job and that the room was very clean.

The poolarea was nice, the pool was large and the water seemed clean.Around the pool there were sunbeds put out, but in order to get a sunbed you would have to put out your towel the night before of at the crack of dawn, seeing as there were not enough sunbeds for the guests at the hotel. This caused some irritation because many of the guests would put out a towel on their bed but not actually use them. An other good tip is to be aware of the bamboo parasols around the pool. These are in direct headhight and are easy to bunp into. :)

The location of the hotel was great it was practicually on the beach! The beach was clean and the water was crystal clear. If you wish to lay on the sunbeds on the beach you have to pay the crazy price of 7 euro for two beds. I wonder if this is the reason the hotel has so few sunbeds around their poolarea.

We did not have the "ALL INCLUSIVE" program during our stay, but we did have breakfast every day. The breakfast was not much too brag about, it containd of the same food every day wich was scrambled eggs, eggs sunnyside up, chees, some poorlooking ham and salami, some bad quality sussages and too sum it up it was not impressive. The worst thing about the breakfast was the coffee! they had a coffeemachine that could make "any kind of coffe" you'de like, but it tasted awful.

The staff working at the resturant in bar were very moody, and did not have a good attitude towards the guests. One girl in particular named Lucy took all the change she was supposed to give back and actually desided what her tip should be herself. if you deside to go with the All inclusive program you should be aware of the drinks offerd at the bar. You will not find any of your favorite brands of either bear, or other liqour and when it comes to the soft drinks their is a choise betweed two kindes of juces and waterdout fanta and pepsi. The drinks are not allowed to be carried to the pool area, this was explained by safetyreasons. This could have easily been solved by serving the drinks in plastic glasses.

One of the things that made the holliday experiance at this hotel good was the people working at the resepsjon. Inparticurally one lady called Elena! She had great knowledge about the island and recomended many places for us to visit during the stay. She always had a big smile on her face and was very serviceminded and professional.

All in all our stay at this hotel was alright, the best thing about it was the location of the hotel and Elena at the resepsjon :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. We highly appreciate your useful and kind comments on various aspect of your stay. Please allow us to note the following:

It happens often that many guests arrive and check in late enough to miss our restaurant’s opening hours. This is why we offer the possibility to order light snacks at our main bar, like individual pizza, club sandwich or cold plate. All is required is asking the barman on duty. We are sorry this was not made clear to you upon checking in.

So far as your room is concerned, we do not know whether this was indicated at check in, but you were offered a free upgrade to a family room with sea view (Room 258 – based on our records) instead of the room type you had already booked – double room with garden view, located on the ground floor. This room has a new wooden floor, but it is true the TV is old and the bathroom too, like in a number of rooms. Other rooms have also, besides new floors, also flat TVs and renovated bathrooms. However, it is in our plans for the next season to replace old TVs with new and modern and to renovate we even more bathrooms too. Cockroaches in particular are a rare sight, given that we take pest control and disinfect the entire hotel regularly throughout the season. It is a very sad event to have found one in your bathroom, but please bear in mind that the hotel is open-air and surrounded by lush greenery and gardens.

With regards to the sunbeds around the pool area, it is true that many guests tend to reserve some – if not all – by placing towels on. It is a practice we definitely condemn, as nobody is allowed to act likewise. During the night, our staff on duty collects the towels twice, the last time being around 6:30 am in the morning, still sadly enough, many guests wake up so early just to reserve sunbeds. On the other hand, it is not possible to have as many sunbeds around the pool area as the rooms are, due to space constraints. We can accommodate as many as 300 and more at any given period, imagine what problems this would cause. Yet from next season, we plan to take more intense measures to deter this practice.

Regarding the Food and beverage issues raised, kindly note that we always aim at making sure that are in the best condition and of exceptional quality. It is sad the breakfast fell sort of your preferences and expectations, but all cheeses and cold cuts are always cut fresh and so are the eggs, vegetables and fruits which are fresh and locally sourced. The drinks in the bar are also locally produced and provided by the local beverage company VAP, which is top choice in the Dodecanese and Rhodes in particular. Of course we offer international branded drinks and Greek branded beers and local bottled wines, but these are not included in the all inclusive package and come at an extra cost, as shown in our menu available in the main bar. In the restaurant, for instance, soft drinks under both Pepsi and Coca Cola brands are offered on all inclusive basis.

We are glad that, besides all the above, you acquired a good experience from your holidays with us, like it is concluded in the review. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at Lutania Beach two years ago, 2 weeks in September. It was a great stay. What I liked the most is the location of the hotel right near the beach, the water was great and also the view from the room....our (mine and my boyfriend) had a view on the sea and a bit of a mountain. Also the receptionist(unfortunately I can't remember her name :(...so sorry)) was so kind and helpful!! Food was good especially the breakfast. Also the pool side was wonderful.
Very nice hotel, very nice personel,it is true it needs dome reconstructions but I am sure in the last two years things have changed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words! It is really nice that after two years of your holidays with us, you still recall this experience so vividly!
It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

First impressions
Impressive reception area, lovely lounge areas and very helpful reception staff.

Accommodation
Our family room was clean and pleasant with air conditioning that just about managed to keep the room cool. Plenty of hot water although our shower and shower screen were installed at opposite ends of the bath?? We had a TV and a fridge. The fridge was in a cupboard which prevented it working effectively so we had to keep the cupboard door open. The room was cleaned regularly and the cleaning ladies were relaxed and friendly when you bumped into them around the hotel. We could get the free hotel lobby wifi from our room.

The hotel probably needs a bit of TLC in the off season. There is the odd cracked tile by the sea wall and the odd bit of cracked render etc, but nothing major.

Food
Lots of variety and the menu changed daily so we were really happy with the food. The cooked breakfasts were perhaps the least impressive bit with over greasy bacon, eggs and cheap continental sausages but lots of cereal, fresh yogurt, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and fruit to compensate. For lunch and dinner there was always a variety of lovely salads and at least one meat and one fish dish. A variety of soft drinks, tea, coffee and wine were always available.

A couple of the waitresses clearly didn't enjoy their jobs. but most were polite and friendly.

The Bar
The barman could cheer up a a bit. You help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks and in the evening the barman servers cocktails and spirits although you often have to wait for him as he's always off doing things.

No food or drinks can be taken away from the bar area which is a bit odd. I presume that this reduces burden on the waiting staff who would otherwise have to regularly clear up around the pool/ beach.

Swimming pool
The swimming pool and decking areas were great. We had to get up early to get a sun lounger but they became available later in the day anyway. The pool was probably a little cooler than a UK swimming pool which was great for cooling off.

The beach and sea
The beach is great and only a few yards from the swimming pool. Sun loungers cost e3:50 a day but you could always just lie on a beach towel. The beach is gravel and Pebble and gets very very hot. Footwear required.

The sea is crystal clear and warm. Snorkeling is excellent and there are fish everywhere. There is a shallow rocky area about 50 or 60 yards out from the hotel were thousands of small fish gather. Really beautiful.

General
The majority of our fellow guests were from Eastern Europe and there was very little interaction. No eye contact, no smiles as you passed someone in the corridor, not even a grunt if you gave way to allow their children to push-in in the lunch queue!!! Lots of the hotel guests smoked.

The two multii-lingual entertainers worked really hard to keep everyone happy but didn't pressure anyone in to doing things they didn't want to and were great fun and seemed to be genuinely nice people.

Generally the hotel had a relaxed and quiet atmosphere

Out and about
We took a boat trip to Lindos from the harbour which is a couple of hundred yards past the water sports centre.(You have to leave the beach up some steps to get to the harbour). The boat trip was great, we were followed by a dolphin for a while. Lindos was beautiful as is the castle and there are dozens of roof top restaurants where you can eat while enjoying the view over the see and the town.

The water park is probably the best one I've been to. A variety of rides and a great children's area. The paths are baking hot so bring socks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gruffpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your overall kind review! We are happy you had pleasant and relaxing holidays during your stay in Lutania Beach Hotel. In the review, certain issues on various aspects are mentioned, which I would like to address:
Accommodation: the property underwent a major renovation in 2007. Ever since, smaller scale renovations take place every year, so that our facilities are maintained in good condition. You are right that a TLC is required. It should always be, as the hotel is located right on the beach and the impact the climate and adverse weather conditions in winter time (strong winds, sea salt, humidity etc) have on the property is considerable. This is what we take care of yearly. Some issues of technical nature, like those noticed in your room (i.e. fridge) can be fixed the soonest possible as long as they are reported at the reception.
Food: maintaining and always improving the high quality and variety of our buffets, breakfast included, is of immense importance to us. We insist on having fresh and locally sourced ingredients (eggs, fruits, vegetables included) and locally produced drinks and beverages. Finding greasy bacon and eggs and sausages - I agree they are not like typical British sausages, which are great but unfortunately not available here - was an unlucky situation which, we hope, was not occurring daily.
Staff: thank you for mentioning our reception personnel in particular. As for the waitresses, in June they were still newly-hired, so their "coldness" could, to some small extend at least, be explained, I assume, yet such behavior is totally discouraged and not acceptable, I agree. The barman is a very nice person, I am sorry if you had to perceive him as grumpy, in times of work load he may lose his good mood, yet we always try to remind him to smile more!
With reference to guests not being allowed to carry drinks outside the designated areas, i.e. restaurant and snack bar, you are absolutely right for the staff that have to clear up the pool area etc, yet the biggest concern is pure safety: in case glasses or plates break in pieces, it is more than likely that guests and children in particular will seriously injure their feet - at least. Walking barefoot around the pool area is, more than common, so what we want to prevent is people getting hurt by scattered pieces of glass.
Thank you once again for your review and we would love to welcoming you back again soon!
Best regards,
Despina Bakiri,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had emailed Dimitris, the manager, to request a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it made a really good start to the holiday when the driver was there when we landed. From the moment we arrived at this hotel the staff were all very friendly and really wanted to help in any way possible especially the ladies on reception. The food was delicious and fresh and didn't get boring as the menu changed every day. Travelling with teenagers the all inclusive aspect was perfect as there was food and drink on offer pretty much all day. The stunning beach with crystal clear water was a few steps from the hotel and poolside. We snorkelled most days and saw plenty of fish.

The waiting staff in the restaurant ensured the food was always topped up and looked appetising and the restaurant was immaculate.

Our room wasn't completely what we were expecting but that was not the fault of the hotel but of the booking agent.

The reason I don't give 5 stars is that the hotel could do with a little minor repairs. Small things like cracked tiles around the pool and our shower screen not fitting.

We came home and felt that we had had a really enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 347emma0812135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutania_Manager, Manager at Lutania Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we highly appreciate it! We are glad your holidays lived up to most - at least - of your expectations. Our guests spending relaxing and pleasant holidays is our greatest reward! You are right that general repairs need to be made constantly, like those you mention. We try to maintain the facilities in the best possible condition and it is important that guests notify us for anything that comes to their attention so that it is repaired the soonest possible. It would be our pleasure to host you in Lutania Beach Hotel again soon!
Best regards,
Despina Bakiri,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolimbia hotels
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Irene Palace Hotel
Irene Palace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#12 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#20 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lutania Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutania Beach

Property: Lutania Beach
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutania Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Lutania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutania Beach Kolimbia
Lutania Beach Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing