We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday - very good hotel”
Review of Marianna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marianna Palace
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Kikinda, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday - very good hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice hotel, great food, very good facilities & pool area, nice and pleasant stuff, good value for money. Some areas need improvement though - chairs in the restaurant not so clean, as well as the pool water. Breakfast could have more salty varieties. Also, beach is more than 500 m away from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikkiFreelancer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    126
    85
    35
    25
See reviews for
68
186
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I just came back after a week staying at this hotel. Staff was okay. Very quiet, no entertainment at all. There is no life guard at the pool. Not enough choice for food and if you are vegetarian the only thing you can eat is salad and chips.
Bar closes at 12:00. Nowhere any water or coffee machine if you need after 12:00. As we arrived at 10pm and there was no food so I had to take my children to the neatest restaurant for dinner,
Reception staff is okay. Attest they did try to help.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _arunanagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The food repeated every day,services really low,excepting a few. I won't go there again too soon! It's an 2 max 3 star hotel.I got internet and it was only available on the reception and pool area and worked really bad. Hardly could see the emails. I found some nice boutique hotel in centrum of Rhodes at even better price. I don't recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Koshtil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel was very good and the staff did all they could to make a good holiday .new sun beds had been deliverd the pool was good the beach was very nice with pub&food to hand & staff good to(merina beech)the food in hotel is very good every day somthing deferent to eat puddins to die for drink as much as you want

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Marianna Palace . The room was clean and did look like the one on the Internet , we had a pool view on the 2 floor of the side building.
The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left.
The food was good and although there was some repetition ( to be fair you would have repetition of food if you had to cook 3 meals a day for 2 weeks !) there was always a fish ,veggie, beef or pork , and chicken or turkey option . It was nice that chips were not always available !. There was always a large table of salad and the food was fresh and traditional . The meats were cooked really tender.
They were very keen to clear up near the end of each service , so don't turn up 5 minutes before the end and expect food as it was taken away.
Although we went just as the schools had broken up , the hotel did not seem too busy . I was told it was full, but we always got a sunbed , even if we went to the pool at 11. The only time you saw a lot of people was in the restaurant for meals , even in the evening the hotel was quite empty.




On a negative note I have to say I was disappointed that there was no entertainment in the hotel( I'm not sure if this is clear on the hotel site , but we were not aware) there was one night where a hotel staff member sang Greek songs and did the traditional dance - that was the only entertainment for 2 weeks.
Also the older lady at reception was a little grumpy and didn't really want to help when we asked her about the excursions they were displaying, saying we need to see the rep. This hotel does not have any input from English reps Or any of the resort files in English. There were quite a lot of Russians ( who didn't queue for anything !)


The hotel staff were on the whole good and always seemed to be at work !


Unfortunatly we were not told that there was actually a resort close by , so for the first 3 nights we just walked around the roads looking at the hotels and the beach , and then when we went out on the bus and drove through the centre we were surprised at the local resort , with shops , restaurants and bars.( about 10 - 15 minutes walk) .


I would return to this hotel again . We had costed up staying in a more lively resorts , and more luxurious hotels but this would of been £1,000 more ! We decided to go on the bus and have a car hire to see the other resorts ( lindos and Rhodes town were € 3.50 each , each way and Falaraki cheaper) We ate out in some really nice restaurants .
The bar across from the hotel was very friendly and you could tell the difference in the quality of the drinks . Also the fish restaurant on the beach was very good.

The beech was shingle , but if you walked nearer the restaurant end it is sandy ....... But busier

A good value hotel . not the most glamorous , or modern , but then we didn't pay those prices .

I think although it says 4 star , you should expect a 3 star hotel , if you compare this hotel with the hotel atlantica on the beach front you would be dissapointed , but then you wouldn't of paid the £1,000 extra !

Room Tip: Room 214 was as it looks on the Internet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele12Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Two families from England, from the previous reviews we were expecting good food, family hotel and some entertainment. On arrival it was quite different. The rooms were very clean, but also very basic and in need of some modernising. Our patio door didnt lock so spent the first night with cases up against it as we arrived late and to be honest the night watchman looked like he would rather just stay behind reception.My friends air conditioning didnt work and they had no batteries at that time of night to replace so she was told by the night watchman to use our controller. To be fair the next day both things were sorted out.
There was only one other English family at this hotel in the whole time we were there. It was mainly Polish, Czech Republic and a handful of Italians (who kept escaping to Faliraki- 40 euros in a taxi return).

We asked about entertainment music etc.. were told No sorry. The music played behind the bar all day was the same greek CD which changed to something from the 70's and another Greek tape in the evening.
There were no shows,special BBQ's, Greek nights, modern music. We had four children between us and they played ping pong and swam in the pool. Good job we took two day trips one to the Water Park in Faliraki (3.50 euros per person on the bus each way,there is a free bus but you will be lucky if stops as it get packed v quickly- we did catch the free bus back at 5pm though)& a must the boat trip to Lindos (advertised at reception can book it through them 30 euros pp v good value jumping in the clear waters and eating watermelon - great memories and our best day there!

The food in the restaurant was basic, like the rest of the hotel just missing the wow factor to be honest. We stayed for seven days and only on one day did they present fresh prawns and mussels- something Ive never experienced in previous hotels I have stayed in Greece.
The wine was OK oin the restaurant and the restaurant was very quiet not the usuual holiday humdrum. On two days we had power cuts at the hotel for about 30minutes each time.

The staff would help if you pushed - Irene on reception was really the only person who spoke great English and was supportive. Normally by her side was an older woman who was quite aggressive and to be honest shouldn't have been on show!
For me the key problem was everyone looked so miserable all the time. When you are on holiday one of the absolute things you want is for people to smile, they didnt do this and the whole thing seems to be run on a shoe string. With a few key improvements it could be a much better place - I know of the problems Greece face economically at the moment but smiles cost nothing!
The bar man during the day was so miserable - no problem getting the drinks he just didn't seem happy doing it,rarely said anything.The nightwatchman took over the bar from about 6pm he was equally miserable and a bit weird. At the point (6pm) the miserable barman who had been there in the day moved to the restaurant clearing tables and was equally unhappy doing that.The girl and man in the restaurant bar were ok but everything seemed a chore and no one was wanting to please you.

In all we had a nice rest laying by the pool and drinking but I would never return to this hotel. The management and staff really need to put some effort in, instead of sitting back, taking the money and doing the bare minimum ... oh and take some customer service with a smile lessons!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fish13Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolimbia hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First of all I would like to say that I really enjoyed our vacation in Greece. Despite the fact we were expecting a little bit something else.

ROOMS
There is a big difference between the quality of the individual rooms. After arrival we got one on the ground floor. It was surprise because the room didn't look like the ones in the pictures at all. It was really old furnished with white walls. But worse - paper walls. We could hear everything.
So after first night we asked the receptionist for other room on the last floor. She was very nice and the next day we got one with a beautiful view on the tsampika hill (and little bit of sea). I liked that room but not the old spring mattresses. Our room was cleaned daily. Also the towels were changed every morning.

HOTEL
It's a family hotel with friendly staff. The pool area was great. In 9 days we experienced only 1 night with entertainment. The beach was about 10 minutes walking distance. To the city center it took 20 minutes.

FOOD
I was looking forward the breakfast. Somebody said it was all the same everyday. True. But I didn't miss anything. Unfortunately the lunch and the dinner were worse. Poor meat, lack of fish, overcooked pasta and no fresh fruits (even on breakfast).


And that's all I can say about our stay. I'll definitely visit Greece again. But for the next time I'll choose something more comfortable to spend the nights.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the last floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
Memphis Beach Hotel
Memphis Beach Hotel
#24 of 34 in Kolimbia
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#20 of 34 in Kolimbia
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Niriides Hotel
Niriides Hotel
#21 of 34 in Kolimbia
177 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lymberia Hotel
Lymberia Hotel
#37 of 72 in Faliraki
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kolimbia
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Palace

Property: Marianna Palace
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kolimbia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marianna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marianna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Palace Kolimbia
Marianna Palace Hotel Kolimbia
Marianna Palace Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing