We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marianna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marianna Palace
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very friendly and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just back from a stay at this hotel. A very warm welcome from the friendly receptionist who helped us throughout our stay. The staff were quiet but friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and hats off to the chef who managed different varieties of food to suit all tastes. We ate much more than we should..lol as the food was so nice!

Excellent value for money too!

The room was just as advertised and spotlessly clean. The maids cleaned the room changed bedding and towels every day. Very nice ladies.

The pool was lovely and thankfully the sun beds spaced out well around the pool and gardens. Not the usual crammed in beds at other hotels. The other guests were mainly German and signs in german, but it was not a problem. Very civilised and friendly in every way.

Location was quiet but within easy walking distance to bars and free transfer to beach but it was a pleasant walk there in 10-15 mins. Views surrounding the hotel were beautiful.

We would definitely go back and recommend to others.
P.s. we checked out and went for a walk before leaving and on our return the receptionist told us we had left keys and money in the room, which the very honest cleaners had handed in right away! A definite plus and browny points for the hotel reputation :-)

Room Tip: We had a pool view room even though we booked a garden view. Very nice and large balconies on every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank am4z1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    118
    78
    34
    22
See reviews for
65
171
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff who worked there ! The food was amazing , also the drinks . They all make u to feel very comfortable and have amazing time for vacations. The pool was very nice and very clean . Also the rooms was very clean all days !! A place u definitely must go

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Andreas777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Generally we spend great time in this hotel. Very nice food, even the variety is not so big but every day we found something new and tasty. Friendly stuff, in 5 days stay I found a lot of guys to speak with from the stuff. Quite bar, not bad quality of drinks. Really nice pool. To say truth hotel doesn't look like 4* but the time there was nice when you are with your family ;))))
The little problems were that the shampoo and bath gel were not changed. And the control of air condition didn't work. But after telling these problems in reception everything was fixed immediately !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady_touch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just come back from our honeymoon, the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly, we asked if we could have 2 more pillows and a couple of blankets. Also we had single beds and because we were on our honeymoon we asked if we could have a double. Later that day we returned to our room to find a huge bed, 2 pillows, blankets, a bottle of wine, fresh fruit in a basket. The food at this hotel was fantastic bacon, eggs for breakfast so much to chose. Every meal we had was good, the big table in the middle full of different salads, fresh bread and rolls every meal time, what ever you want to drink. There weren't snacks in the morning only cake and biscuits in the afternoon. Cocktails whenever you wanted them. The only complaint is there is no entertainment in the day or evening, luckily we made friends with people and entertained ourselves every night. There is a shop in the hotel which sells everything you need, including cigerettes, the rooms have a nice balcony ours overlooked the pool. The back rooms over look the mountains. We went in may and the pool was very cold but I'm sure in the summer months it would be warmer. The beach takes about 10 minutes to walk to get to it but it's shingle, lindos is beautiful and the beach is sandy but you have to walk down a steep hill to get to it, and walking back is very hard work, buses we used to get around are ok, don't run on time, about 30 minutes late, and most people are standing for 45 minutes. Overall I would come to this hotel again, we had a lovely holiday but I would say its only suitable for couples not families.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and well equipped with tv, hair dryer, and fridge, and plenty of storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhollingworth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hello,
In the July 2013, we were 4 adults and one 1,5 year old child, we stayed at Mariana Hotel Palace in Kolymbia in Greece.
I can just say that it's not whorthy the price, we payed about 2000 euro for 3 persons, all inclusive...

The food was OK, same breakfast every morning, the lunch was Almost pasta every day.. the dinner which wasnt eaten up was "remade" for lunch until next day.

They said that my son could play at a children park in the hotel but when we arrived, the 2 swings ware broken and the childrens slide vas too smal for a 1,5 year old boy....

When we ordered the tickets it said that the wi-fi was included, but when we arrived the owner of the hotel said the its not, 15 euro per day!!!!!!!!

I have worked at a 3-star hotel for about 10 years and I can tell you that our rooms looked much better than the hotels of Mariana Palace....

a smal tv, there was a water leak in the bedroom, broken tile in the bathroom, smal rooms, nothing looks like the pictures on the internet, belive me!!!!

We payed for all inclusive but the bartender wanted us to pic up our coffe cups and bring them to the bar when we are finnished!!!! Stupid!!!

No one said God morning in the morning when You go to the breakfast room, it,s like everyone has worked 24/7 and did not get any sleep and they take it out on the guests!!!

Any way I don't recommend this hotel for that price!!! Never again Mariana Palace!!!

Room Tip: Every room is alike, we saw that when the cleaning laidy was cleaning the rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Biljana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolimbia hotels

West Sussex U.K
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just arrived home after a short break at the Marianna Palace Hotel. We had a triple room, which was immaculately clean, with an ensuite bathroom with bath, shower and hairdryer, The beds were comfortable, there was a T.V in the room, plenty of storage space and our room had a balcony over looking the mountains. We had booked all inclusive but only had 1 midday meal and our breakfasts in the Hotel as we were visiting family, the food however was nice especially the breakfast buffet, there is something for everyone. The pool was not heated so a wee bit chilly but it is October so we didn't expect anything else, we did brave a few quick swims. The hotel was very quiet as it is near the end of the season, so there were plenty of sun beds, the pool area is kept clean and tidy. What I did like was the play equipment for children provided around the hotel, even though we do not have younger children of our own I felt this was a definite plus for the hotel. there were swings, slides, rocking horses/toys, a table tennis table and a small arcade area. There was also a small pool for the kiddies. The pool side bar provided a variety of soft/alcoholic drinks, tea/coffee and cake as part of our all inclusive package until the late hours. There is a small shop that sells essentials along with bottled water, sweets, postcards etc.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the mountains our only complaint well mine, the rest of the family slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KLMWestSussexU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kikinda, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice hotel, great food, very good facilities & pool area, nice and pleasant stuff, good value for money. Some areas need improvement though - chairs in the restaurant not so clean, as well as the pool water. Breakfast could have more salty varieties. Also, beach is more than 500 m away from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikkiFreelancer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
14.0 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#14 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#25 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
12.3 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#27 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#20 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Palace

Property: Marianna Palace
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marianna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Marianna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Palace Kolimbia
Marianna Palace Hotel Kolimbia
Marianna Palace Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing