We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sorvillo

The view from the Villa (bedroom window/terrace)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the Villa (bedroom window/terrace)
The main Villa The nearby beach in Vietri Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The view from the Villa (bedroom window/terrace)
The main Villa
The nearby beach in Vietri Marina
New Year's Eve in Vietri
The Villa in autumn
Reception Room
Reception Room
Bedroom yellow with duoble bed
bathroom  with bathtub
Bedroom light blue with double bed
Bathroom 2, with shower
Room with two twin sofa beds, en suite bathroom and a mezzanine with two single beds (for young)
Mezzanine with two single beds
En-suite bathroom 3, with shower
Study room with single bed
Kitchen
Large terrace (view with products from the garden)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about our wonderful week at Villa Sorvilla. The villa was perfect for us. We were also very happy with the location. Vietri is a great base for exploring all that the area has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grcap
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I believe heaven is just like Villa Sorvillo, in Vietri Sul Mare. A place we will never forget!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we had arrived at Villa Sorvillo we couldn't believe our eyes. My husband and 3 daughters, aged 19, 21 and 23 were amazed at the magnificent villa and the breath-taking views we had. There was so much space in the villa that you would get lost. The location was perfect, we could walk down to the town of Vietri which had amazing food, music and beautiful locals but then drive from 10mins to Salerno to a short distance to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento experiencing the crazy Amalfi Coastal drive which was spectacular. The experience we shared in the villa will be one we will never experience ever again unless we return. Family came from Avellino (province of Naples) to visit for a day and were amazed by the beauty and the contents of this home that they will be booking for next summer. Luigi the caretaker is a very special, generous and goes beyond his duty to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you Orietta for having the faith and trust in renting your magnificent home to strangers. I don't know when but one day i hope it will still be there for us to travel from Australia just to stay at Villa Sorvillo one more time. Regards Rita

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the million dollar views and the villa itself.
Liked least: The fact that we couldn't stay there for at least a month?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 21 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bodrum
Reviewed 2 July 2010 for a stay in May 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 5 February 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Landscape
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 5 February 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome
Reviewed 1 February 2010 for a stay in August 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing