We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great views”
Review of Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Islamorada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great views”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

when we booked this hotel, we didn't know anything about the little town it is in, Vietri del Mare, which was so charming and quaint, we fell in love with it, the girls at the reception were not very friendly and only 1 spoke broken English. Our room was wonderful, spacious and with a great view. the hotel had a wonderful location and the breakfast had tons of choices. We didn't like the fact that there was no pool and in order to use the beach it was 5 euros per person. But, all in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimoon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    408
    216
    108
    84
See reviews for
236
481
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent a week at Lloyd's Baia while in Italy and my stay herewa sone of the highlights of my trip. The lobby is a bit worn down looking which can be a bit deceiving. We stayed in the Suite Belvedere (I think that's what it's called). Anyways, our room was almost like our own little bungalow. It was separate from the actual physical hotel buildng. Our balcony had incredible panoramic views and the room itself was amazing. The outdoor terrace is also quite lovely, we watched three weddings over one weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank faziok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've been there for one night on august... worst experience ever. They didn t give the room i booked and in addition they didn t even tell me that the room i booked was full and not available.
after complaining with the reception, i had a 50 euro discount on my room price.... but, what if i didn t complain???
anyway, for that price you can find lots of better hotels at Amalfitana coast!
overestimated hotel.

Room Tip: verify that they give you the room you booked (with poictures)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidedetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vietri sul Mare hotels

Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved our days at Lloyd's Baia. The view from our room was unbelievable. Breakfast was great. The hotel is just few minutes from Vietri so you can buy a delicious limoncello and ceramic stuff. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acpfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here last week for 2 nights. The room was large and had a huge bathroom. Balcony with sea view. Perfect location. The private beach excellent with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again if visiting vietro in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There is open-air disco on the beach below the hotel. And music there is really LOUD until 3 or 4 in the A.M, saturday nights until 5 A.M.
They are selling this place with argument: every room has a view of the sea; our wiew was to very busy Port,( working all night) not exactly what we expected...
Location was good and the service in parking- area was wonderful. All other services where miserable, all from front desk to the restaurant.
Shortly: not worth of money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alias189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I give it a poor rating because of the open-air disco on the beach below the hotel. It blasts LOUD music until 3 or 4 in the A.M. Forget about sleeping unless you are heavily medicated. The hotel has no control over this, as it is a separate business. The disco is open Friday, Saturday & Sunday nights, but there is talk of it being open every night in the future. Other than that, the place is fine. If not for the disco, I would have given it 4 stars. As you can see from the photos, it's built on a cliffside, and every room has a view of the sea and a balcony or patio. From our room, we saw the beach & coastline on the right, and the busy commercial port of Salerno to the left. We found it fascinating to watch as hundreds of new cars were loaded onto Grimaldi Line ships, or containers were loaded onto other carriers so efficiently. There's a nice bar/terrace where you might sit and watch the sail boats and the sea, enjoying the sweetness of doing nothing (la dolce far niente), as they say. Adequate breakfast buffet, but the selection of food never changes. This is the only hotel I've encountered where the floors have negative numbers. The lobby is on the top level, and it's literally all downhill from there. Buttons in the elevators have negative numbers. Our room was on minus quatro (-4). It's a 5-minute walk to the town, which has some great restaurants. This would be a super place to stay if the disco wasn't so annoying.

Room Tip: The view is nicer on the side of the hotel nearest the town of Vietri and away from Salerno
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonehomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vietri sul Mare
0.9 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Voce del Mare
Hotel Voce del Mare
#1 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Lucertola
Hotel La Lucertola
#5 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd's Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Property: Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Address: Via Enrico de Marinis 2 | Via Benedetto Croce snc, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd's Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyd's Baia Hotel has a cliff-top location at Vietri Sul Mare, 3 km from the centre of Salerno. There is an outdoor pool and guests have free access to the private beach.Lloyd’s Baia's rooms are air conditioned and have satellite TV, most have a sea view. A continental buffet breakfast is served in the sunny dining room.At Hotel Lloyd’s Baia you will find an à la carte restaurant serving regional specialities. There is a comfortable lounge bar with internet access and a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lloyd's Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Baia Hotel
Best Western Vietri Sul Mare
Vietri Sul Mare Best Western
Lloyd's Baia Hotel Amalfi Coast/Vietri Sul Mare, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing