We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family”
Review of Hotel Vietri Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vietri Coast
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We arrived at Vietri Hotel early evening, tired from the long flight. The staff was very helpful in helping us with our luggage and sending us what ever we need for our 2 weeks stay. We never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the Beach or any place else. We decided to go out anyway. We couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The food was Fabulous.My boys even ask if i did the cooking.I would recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to have a place away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeisgood2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2007

I booked this hotel thinking that as a 3 star hotel and not cheap, it would have certain amenities such as a/c and provide a comfortable stay...not so...it is a hell hole. The management control the a/c and they turned it off at midnight. I felt like I was staying at a college dormitory. DONT STAY HERE>

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JolieDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

We have just returned from a trip in southern Italy, three amazing weeks driving from Naples down to and around Sicily. Our worst hotel experience was at the Vietri Hotel. I just had to do something about it, so I decided that I would share our experience. Here it goes.

This hotel is well located and relatively clean, those are the only positive things I can say about it. The minute you walk in you are overwhelmed by the disturbing smell of an automatic room odoriser that spews its cheap perfume every five minutes. As if what hit your nose wasn’t bad enough, what strikes your eyes is even worse. Looking at the lobby, I had the strange feeling that this building was once an institution for the mentally insane… Pots of dusty dried flowers and pot-pourri didn’t help. The walls are painted in faded hospital pastel colors and the furniture is a disparate collection that might have been gathered from the local Salvation Army. We got there at 11 pm, extremely tired after a day of driving, so we decided to stay even if our gut feeling was to run away. BIG mistake!

The porter in his grease-stained uniform took us to our room that was just like the lobby, but much colder. The room temperature never got above 14 C at any point (I have an alarm clock with a thermometer) despite the fact that we increased the temperature on the thermostat to 30 C. In desperate need of a good night’s sleep, we added the fuzzy blanket we found in the wardrobe and slipped into a bed that only a fakir could have enjoyed… You could feel every spring in the mattress.

The morning after, we were happy to leave but we were in for some final disappointments. The breakfast was one… Diluted fluorescent (orange?) juice, fruits out of a can and even past-due yogurt (thank God I looked at the label before eating it!). But there was to be icing on the cake: As we were hurriedly packing-up, we received a telephone call from the reception rudely asking us to leave “immediately” because the cleaning lady was ready to do our room, three hours before check-out time !!! We could not believe it!!! We have been in hundreds of hotels all over the world, but have never been treated that badly!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MTLPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere vista mare, se disponibile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ixioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Na T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vesuvio2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank domierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vietri sul Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Lucertola
Hotel La Lucertola
#5 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Voce del Mare
Hotel Voce del Mare
#1 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vietri Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vietri Coast

Address: Via Osvaldo Costabile 31, 84019, Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range: £72 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vietri Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no better way to spend some time relaxing .....Enjoy your stay in our hotel and you will find hospitality, Comfort and a lot of good advice on routes to and from the works to visit. Hotel Vietri Coast is located in Vietri sul Mare, first jewel of the Amalfi Coast, famous for its beautiful landscapes and the art of pottery, making it an ideal starting point for excursions to major tourist destinations of Campania. (Amalfi, Ravello, Positano, Capri, Sorrento etc ...) With its intermediate position, is just minutes from the beach of Marina di Vietri, and through the 'private elevator you can reach the historic center (Vietri) comfortably, avoiding the steep climb and the stress of the car. Hotel Vietri Coast is one of the structures to be built more recently, it built and opened in 'year 1970, then restored from 2000 onwards. With 20 rooms to 80% with panoramic balconies, some with window bar and beachfront, are equipped with bathroom with shower box, hairdryer, courtesy set, direct telephone and color TV, air conditioning and Finally receiving wi-fi, with almost total coverage of the structure.The hotel boasts a 'free outdoor parking and reserved exclusively for guests, and garage on request.Extending the range of services offered by Hotel Vietri Coast is the service at the beach bathhouse "Rosa dei Venti".The restaurant service was held in the dining room, an elegant and panoramic, with direct access to the lively garden, newly built, adorned with wisteria and flowering bougainvillea, where natural colors and scents give off a feeling of peace and warmth, born to the realization outdoor banquets in order to make your unforgettable ceremony! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vietri Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vietri Coast Amalfi Coast/Vietri Sul Mare, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing