We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to believe the views are real..... So beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Voce del Mare
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Driving from Salerno to Vietri Sul Mare for the day we stopped and had lunch at this amazing restorante. The food was wonderful and the prices were good. Coming from Australia we found the prices cheaper there then in our restaurants back home. The view from the restaurant is so beautiful it's hard to believe its for real. It's perched right on top of a hill top. Amalfi Coast is amazing. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 82,610,044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

Hotel Voce del Mare offered a beautiful, breathtaking view from the dining areas, hotel room and balcony. The town of Vietri sul Mare is below, mountains in the distance and the blue enchanting sea laps on the shore. Service was outstanding. In the morning, to start out our day, we would have cappacinos (sp?) which were delicious. Pastries, etc were abundant. The croissants in particular were wonderful. Friends had a 50th anniversary party in one of the dining rooms where several courses were served. Food and service were superb! Staff was gracious and extremely helpful. Many requests were responded to with "Don't worry, no problem". This hotel offers a great starting point for heading south along the Almalfi coast and is only a couple hours south of Rome. You will surely enjoy a stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in room next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Voce del Mare for four nights in October. The view over the sea from this clifftop hotel is worth the trip. You can see Salerno and ships coming and going, and listen to the waves break on the beach at Vietri sul Mare.

The hotel has all-modern furnishings and decor that show a stylish flair. It is very well maintained and immaculate.

The staff are quite good at answering questions and helping visitors. The man who parks your car is particularly important as the parking is right beside the busy Costeria Amalfitana.

The hotel has a first-rate restaurant that also has a great view of the sea. We ate there once and went into Vietri three times; the restaurants in town offer excellent seafood, but in October there aren't many people in the restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Fantastic view, super clean, good breakfast and very friendly staff. Only small glitch is that it can get a bit depressing if you are there for business since the hotel gives the impression it is meant for newlyweds :-)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank loridio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

Stayed in the Hotel Voce del Mare on a business trip to the Amalfi Coast. It has been recently refurbished and it is an amazing hotel. It is built on the hill on top of the sea side so the view is amazing. It is situated 1 km outside, it has private car park. The rooms are lovely with all the conforts: aircon, balcony with chairs (I had a sea view room) Sky TV and movies, broadband etc. Ask for a sea view room , the view is fantastic !! Perfect shower enclosure with electronic idromassage, built in seat and sauna.....a lovely start of the day.
The decor is very nice all over the hotel and the restaurant and the terrace restaurant are beautifully set. Murano glass chandeliers everywhere. I had dinner at the restaurant and it was a fantastic experience, The fish and the pasta were gorgeous. Good breakfast until late.The beach is under the hotel with dark vulcanic sand ...it looked very nice and clean. I will definately go back to this hotel again and bring the family with me.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Strato L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vietri sul Mare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cetus
Hotel Cetus
#1 of 1 in Cetara
386 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Lucertola
Hotel La Lucertola
#5 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Voce del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Voce del Mare

Address: Via Costiera Amalfitana, 21, 84019, Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range: £41 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Voce del Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Voce del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Voce Del Mare Amalfi Coast/Vietri Sul Mare, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing