We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Voce del Mare
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“what a beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The room had a fantastic view and with a glass of wine sitting on the balcony and enjoying the evening sun is bliss. The staff was extremely helpful and did everything in their power to make the stay relaxing and nice. Service in the Restaurant was knowledgeable and very professional and the food (seafood) outstanding .
I can only recommend this hotel (stayed 4 nights) as a base for exploring the Amalfi Coast and do Day Trips. Parking is very tight but the parking guides find a spot for every car. How the do it next to a busy winding road is their secret.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    216
    59
    12
    12
See reviews for
103
316
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is an event hotel, hotel guests are not allowed to use the main dining room or outdoor sitting area, the pool is extremely small and the sitting area around the pool is even smaller.
You are not allowed to take anything out of the small enclosed bar area which is used for breakfast.
You must drive to anything from the hotel, and you'll be glad you did because there's nothing to do at the hotel. Parking is limited and on the street although a friendly parking attendant does help.
Great if you're planning an event party, lousy if you're an out-of-town hotel guest. Staff, and service, is completely geared towards events hotel guests feel like second-class citizens
Not recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank fdevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was lovely and the view from the balcony was superb. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful, from the man who organised the car parking (not an easy operation on the very busy coast road) to all the reception staff. The food in the restaurant was wonderful and would like to particularly thank the Maitre d', Geraldo, who was very welcoming and helpful and always went the extra mile to ensure guests had all they needed. There were wedding receptions and confirmation parties taking place during our stay and this added to the atmosphere and did not disturb us at all. The walk down to the beach could be a little difficult if you had mobility issues but was not a problem for us. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 290margaret2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is one of the better hotels if not the best in Vietre Sul Mare, however it passed its glory. The facilities are outdated and doorknobs worn out. Breakfast is less then previous years. In the years wr came we didn't see any updates nor proper repairs. The rooms are very noisy when there are wedding nights and that's basically every night, which makes parking a nightmare, but if you give the parking service guy tips he always makes a spot available when you arrive. Surrounding area is not clean, plastic, trash, empty bottles are lying arround everywhere.

Plusses: wonderfull view over the bay, very clean, every day fresh towels, clean swimming pool

Minusses: Hotel outdated, internet slow, but free, exhausting walk back from beach to hotel, no proper repairs, too small swimming pool (ine family and it is full).

We will come back when it is updated and the surrounding area is clean. For now we will look for more to date hotels.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tijner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I booked this hotel after reading some reviews on T.A. we really enjoyed our stay,our room with balcony and sea view was relaxing and quiet.The bathroom was pretty big compared to lots of hotel rooms we had before,it had a shower with jet massage and the walls were covered with hand made local ceramic tiles.
We booked with breakfast and supper included, the breakfast was ok, for the supper we had a good variety of dishes to choose from a botle of wine was included with our meals.
The food was excellent, the staff were excellent.
Our only regret is that we had to leave after 2 days

Room Tip: ask for a room wich is not under the reception hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Three days spent with my wife, son (3 y.o.), father and mother in love: fantastic! Gorgeous place with a spectacular view and, above all, a unique restaurant.
Ask the waiter for "Paccheri di Gragnano al pomodorino", it takes 25 minute to be cocked but.... you will love the italian food.
All the staff were kind and always available to provide any kind of assistance, information, or...just for a chat.
There's a huge beach at 5 minutes walking (only stairs) where umbrellas can be rented at 12 euro per day.
Rooms are very clean and all of them are in front of the sea and the city of Vietri, a place where you can find the typical Vietri's potterys at any corner (dishes, tiles, cups, everything!). They are very cheap (comparing with the ones you purchase in other places).
I am sure to return to this hotel soon.

Room Tip: Have your breakfast on the balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IT_Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Driving from Salerno to Vietri Sul Mare for the day we stopped and had lunch at this amazing restorante. The food was wonderful and the prices were good. Coming from Australia we found the prices cheaper there then in our restaurants back home. The view from the restaurant is so beautiful it's hard to believe its for real. It's perched right on top of a hill top. Amalfi Coast is amazing. Loved the place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82610044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vietri sul Mare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Lucertola
Hotel La Lucertola
#5 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Voce del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Voce del Mare

Property: Hotel Voce del Mare
Address: Via Costiera Amalfitana, 21, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Voce del Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Voce del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Voce Del Mare Amalfi Coast/Vietri Sul Mare, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing