We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat, a home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il limoneto a mare

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vietri sul Mare, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
764lead
1 review
“Wonderful retreat, a home away from home.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you like unique and quirky, this is for you. The owners are on hand if you need anything, and they had a lot of helpful hints for us. The view is incredible and the location is great- easy beach access and a quick walk into town. We found the nearest beach too busy (we went in high season) but were given a great tip to catch a very affordable water taxi to other breath-taking beaches. Sitting outside the cottage you are treated to both mountain and see views, sometimes able to hear the waves. There were fireworks fired from the beach parking lot every night and we had the best view of them! Much better than in a fancy hotel. There are also chickens and roosters roaming about and they added to the charm. The highway is nearby (but far away enough not to hear anything) and we regularly hopped on to the highway to Naples, and also explored further east along the coast. Do not miss PAESTUM, it is a must-see. We enjoyed eating out at the local restaurants but also enjoyed casual cottage dining "at home", because the views were unbeatable. Breakfasts were also great as we could pick fresh figs and other fruit from the many fruit trees on the property. My husband and I were very sad to leave this beautiful cottage, especially because we had been welcomed so warmly by our kind and caring hosts. We will be back again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for being so kind.
We look forward to seeing you with the new born.
Soon Daphne, Lia, Louis and Ruben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is in a fabulous location. vietri sul Mare is a lovely small town with some great shops and restaurants. Being just off the autostrada gives you the option of either driving the beautiful but absolutely crazy coast road, or hopping on the main road and actually being able to get somewhere! It was good to have the choice and we did a bit of both. It also gave us the option of exporing further East and Paestum is highly recommended.
The house is great with a lovely garden (although the cockerels do get up a bit early!) and the hosts were very friendly and helpful with some excellent suggestions of things to do and see.
If you are driving to the house then don't rely on a sat nav - the directions we were sent were helpful and accurate, when you turn into the town for the first time it does look a bit busy and crazy with narrow cobblestone streets but stick with it and follow the directions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens and location
Liked least: Shower very small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for the nice words, you will always be welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raffaella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
...grazie, non avreste potuto descrivere questo piccolo mondo in un modo migliore :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet702679
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Grazie, Grazie.
Siete stati assolutamente meravigliosi, ci auguriamo di riavervi presto, è stato un vero piacere avervi conosciuto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Aussicht und die zentrale Lage.
Liked least: es gab keine Internet Verbindung
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Es war eine Freude, Sie zu treffen.
Sie sind nette Leute, wir hoffen, Sie mit Ihrem Hund zu sehen.
Dank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Vermieter und die Lage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Haben wir hatten als Gäste eine wahre Freude war.
Sie sind so nett, dass wir nicht anders handeln konnte.
Ich hoffe, dass das Leben macht uns wieder zu entdecken.
Vielen DANK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing