We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B in peaceful mountain setting”
Review of TraMonti DiVini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TraMonti DiVini
Ranked #7 of 16 Tramonti B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly B&B in peaceful mountain setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were made very welcome at Tramonti Divini and were very well looked after throughout our two-night stay. Our room was attractive and clean, had a very comfortable bed, good en-suite bathroom and a wide balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. It's a very old house and has a sturdy, country feel to it. There was a good self-serve continental breakfast and our host was always happy to chat and give advice on where to eat, etc. (there's a very good restaurant next door that serves excellent local wines). The owner speaks a little English and very good French and he and his wife were most kind and attentive.

Tramonti is a collection of tiny mountain villages and this B&B is in Tramonti Gete. It was a bit hard to find the first time but has parking and its location makes it a peaceful retreat from the crowded Amalfi Coast. Pompeii is about 45 mins. away by car. Overall, an enjoyable stay and a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed 5 nights in June 2013. Beautiful setting, stunning views and very welcoming. Set in the hillside ten minutes drive from the coast and convenient for all Amalfi resorts. Owners Alessandro and Francesca provide a friendly and efficient service, good breakfast and good company. 'Osteria Reale' next door provides first class meals. If you wish to experience the authentic Italy stay here. First class accomodation.

Room Tip: Only two rooms to choose from, equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have been to Tramonti Divini with my family for a long stay in august : the hause offers every kind of comfort and the rooms are presented with care and elegance.The view from the balcony is amazing upon a very neat flawery garden.The owners are kind and considerate and oddr a rich breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Spent six unforgettable nights here with wife and daughter. Alessandro and Franca (the owners) could not do enough for us. At breakfast do not miss Franca's homemade marmalades from her own fruit trees.
The place is immaculate, the views are spectacular. Enjoy the beauty of Tramonti from the balcony early in the morning or at night when the stars are out and there is no cloud in the sky.
While here do not miss visiting "Il giardino secreto dell"anima" in nearby Campinola; also have a superb dinner at "Antichi Sapori" also in Campinola.
Cannot wait to return to Tra Monti Di Vini. Bellissimo!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonekenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

if u want to stay with two extremely warm people and feel like they were your family, u have to stay at davini. the place is very very clean and everything works perfectly. the man is alexandro and the wife is francesca in just three days, we got to love them as family. and the wonderful thing is that a 5 star restaurant is in the next building. unbelievable food, the breakfasts are too fantastic to describe on here. warren p padla, massachusetts

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Tramonti Divine is a very nice place whre we wnjoyed the kindness and firendship of the owner who runs this structure with care and attention. We were deligheted abou the calm of the place and the quality of the breakfast.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moroblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramonti hotels
0.2 mi away
Puesta de Sol
Puesta de Sol
#1 of 2 in Tramonti
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Farm Holiday Mare e Monti
1.0 mi away
Farfalle e Gabbiani
Farfalle e Gabbiani
#1 of 16 in Tramonti
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Il Frescale Country House
Il Frescale Country House
#2 of 16 in Tramonti
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Citarella
Villa Citarella
#3 of 16 in Tramonti
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Il Tintore
B&B Il Tintore
#4 of 16 in Tramonti
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TraMonti DiVini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TraMonti DiVini

Property: TraMonti DiVini
Address: Strada Comunale Gete | Bolviso Gete, 84010 Tramonti, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Tramonti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tramonti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It features finely furnished guestrooms that are refined with modern amenities to ensure you a pleasant and relaxing stay at the greatest comfort standard. TraMonti DiVini is the best place to relax and easily reach the most beautiful places of Napoli surroundings as Amalfi Ravello Positano Capri and Pompeii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TraMonti DiVini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TraMonti DiVini Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing