We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and I look forward to going back!”
Review of Roomswithview

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atrani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roomswithview
Ranked #3 of 5 Atrani B&B and Inns
hilliard, oh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and I look forward to going back!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed at Roomswithview for 3 nights and enjoyed the entire stay. The room, with a great view, was clean and decorated nicely with a wonderful balcony nearby to sit in the sun. The breakfast was nice and served on the balcony. The owners helped me with the trails in the area, suggested spots to visit and recommended very nice and affordable restaurants. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My fiance and I were getting married at Ravello and this was our stop pre and post the wedding. Frances and Bruno were great hosts throughout our entire stay - providing ample information on everything we asked and also allowing us to leave some of our luggage for our 2nd stay with them later on in the week.

They met as at the La Maddalena church once we called them to let them know we had arrived. After climbing numerous steps, we were surprisingly greeted with a bottle of Prosecco in our room - a nice touch! Thanks guys!

ROOM: We asked for a room with sea view and we definitely got it. Perfect views of the sea and town. There is also a terrace area a few steps away from our room which is shared with other guest where you have breakfast in the morning, and you can also use throughout the day. The room is enough for 2 people and luggage, great airconditioning, firm bed, closet space etc. The bathroom was fine - although at times the water pressure was inconsistent.

B&B: Lots of steps up to the B&B but the view is certainly worth it. The hosts were extremely helpful, excellent english (Frances is from Canada), breakfast is continental (fruit, croissants, jam, biscotti, juice, yoghurt, and very good strong coffee) so if you're looking for a big fry up then this place isn't for you. There's also a communal fridge and kettle that you can use. Beach towels can be used (for a small fee), and we also made use of their laundry service (€5 per load - wash and dry).

ATRANI: Wonderful little town - only about a 5min walk to Amalfi. It has a beach right near the sqaure, but we opted to use the other beach (if you're at La Maddalena Church and facing the sea it's to the left, after quite a few steps down). Definitely less touristy beach - full of locals.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MONTY78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
There are 90 steps from the coastal road to the B&B as stated on our website. Porter for luggage is usually available for 5 euro per piece. Amalfi coast towns all go uphill and stairs are almost everywhere here, luckily the view is worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

So many hotels in Italy are old fashioned and over-priced. This charming B&B is a wonderful alternative. The rooms are nicely decorated with clever use of space and the owners are very helpful. Atrani itself is beautiful location and a stone's throw from Amalfi (from where you can easily explore the rest of the coastline).

The breakfast is a little stingy and unvaried, and be prepared to carry your luggage up countless flights of stairs to reach the place. Other than that we would highly recommend Roomswithview as a charming alternative to the tourist rat race in this part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSR-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
All we'd like to add regarding our breakfast is that customers refer to it as adequate or abundant, and that Italian regulations don't allow B&Bs to cook, so we cannot provide food such as eggs and bacon, sausages, and such.
Regarding the steps: there are 90 steps from the coastal road to our B&B, as stated on our website. it's 90 steps and we say it clearly, they're not countless. Porter for luggage is usually available for 5 euro per piece. Moreover Amalfi coast towns are historic sites and go uphill, so stairs are almost everywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We really enjoyed this small b&b in Atrani, and the Amalficoast was a definite highlight of our trip. The rooms were really nice and clean, and the coffee and fresh fruit at breakfast was really good. It took a little longer than we expected to arrive from Rome (about 3-4 hours) and the bus ride was definitly something to remember! Once we arrived it was great and definitly worth it though. All the Italian classics sun, wine, and pasta. We even got to hear some live music one day while we were eating at a restaurant in Atrani called Le Arcate. The week totally flew by, and we definitly hope to return to Rooms With A View, and Atrani.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDanyluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying with us and Atrani. We do not ask customers to post reviews for us, we leave it completely up to them, so we particularly appreciate your feedback. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

I booked here because we were interested in staying in a smaller town than Amalfi or Positano, wanted a terrace with a view and enjoy the personal service at small b&bs. We were not disappointed. The rooms are small but very bright and clean with private baths and AC and the personal touches that come with an owner occupied facility. The terrace was one of the highest in Atrani, with an outstanding view of the water and the valley; we enjoyed breakfast there and also brought our lunches to the terrace as well as enjoying it the evening. The view shown from their website it exactly the view we got. Outstanding!! We were given good advice regarding restaurants, the short walk to Amalfi, the longer but beautiful hike to Ravello, ATMs, and the local beaches.

Even better than the view and the cool, comfortable room were the owners. When we ran into a pretty big problem they were not only supremely helpful, but generous as well. I would stay with Francis and Bruno again in a heartbeat!!

As for previous reviewers concerns with the phone and finding the b&b, I had the same difficulty with calling, but it is the fault of cell phone service, not the wrong number. Using the pay phone with actual land lines works much better. Even with this it was easy to find, and a few minutes of walking up the stairs from the church led me to their door without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My 21 year old daughter and I just came back after a whirlwind trip all over Italy. Our best three nights in the country were at this B&B!! We had keys to come and go as we pleased, a gorgeous view from our room, and the wonderful terrace where we were served breakfast and could enjoy a bottle of wine in the evenings!! Frances was so sweet and brought up a beautiful breakfast and also a second pot of coffee for us each morning upon request!! She met us at the bus stop to help us get to the B&B. She carried my bag, which was too heavy as we were at the end of our trip! Then Bruno carried my bag up to the room, which was a lifesaver!! He also carried our bags down to the street on the morning of our departure. The room was decorated with local tiles, the cute aqua colored donkey and beautiful plants. Sun chairs and umbrella were available on the terrace as well as an outdoor shower! Frances gave us great recommendations for dinner at the restaurant on the beach. Best meals in all of Italy!! The Bar Ricacca down on the Umberto Piazza kept a tab going for the three days we were there and had free internet and toilet access with purchase! I thought this was a once in a lifetime trip with my daughter, however, I told my husband that we WILL go back together! And we WILL stay at this B&B with Frances and Bruno!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAGladstone_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This bed and breakfast was a great choice. It was away from the daytime crowds in Amalfi, but it was within easy walking distance, only about 10 min. The room was good and clean, and the airconditioning works well. Another bonus was the blinds when they were closed blocked out all the light. Great for days when we just wanted to sleep in. The beach "Castilione" right by the bed and breakfast was nice too, and so was the main beach of Atrani. We rented sun beds and umbrella for a reasonable rate, especially since we made a deal with the guys on the beach because we were staying for a week. Renting a scooter is a good idea too if you want to get to some of the less known places on the Amalficoast, we recommend checking out a place called "la Praia" near Praiano, the owners of the b&b recommended it to us, its definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTurtleDoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Manager at Roomswithview, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'argine Fiorito
L'argine Fiorito
#3 of 3 in Atrani
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomswithview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomswithview

Property: Roomswithview
Address: Via Pastino 10, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Atrani, a 5-10 minute walk from Amalfi, on the Amalfi coast in the south of Italy. Double rooms with private bathroom, terrace, solarium, breakfast included. 90 steps from the coastal road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roomswithview Atrani, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing