We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms With View- super b&b”
Review of Roomswithview

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atrani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roomswithview
Ranked #4 of 5 Atrani B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We really enjoyed this small b&b in Atrani, and the Amalficoast was a definite highlight of our trip. The rooms were really nice and clean, and the coffee and fresh fruit at breakfast was really good. It took a little longer than we expected to arrive from Rome (about 3-4 hours) and the bus ride was definitly something to remember! Once we arrived it was great and definitly worth it though. All the Italian classics sun, wine, and pasta. We even got to hear some live music one day while we were eating at a restaurant in Atrani called Le Arcate. The week totally flew by, and we definitly hope to return to Rooms With A View, and Atrani.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDanyluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying with us and Atrani. We do not ask customers to post reviews for us, we leave it completely up to them, so we particularly appreciate your feedback. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

I booked here because we were interested in staying in a smaller town than Amalfi or Positano, wanted a terrace with a view and enjoy the personal service at small b&bs. We were not disappointed. The rooms are small but very bright and clean with private baths and AC and the personal touches that come with an owner occupied facility. The terrace was one of the highest in Atrani, with an outstanding view of the water and the valley; we enjoyed breakfast there and also brought our lunches to the terrace as well as enjoying it the evening. The view shown from their website it exactly the view we got. Outstanding!! We were given good advice regarding restaurants, the short walk to Amalfi, the longer but beautiful hike to Ravello, ATMs, and the local beaches.

Even better than the view and the cool, comfortable room were the owners. When we ran into a pretty big problem they were not only supremely helpful, but generous as well. I would stay with Francis and Bruno again in a heartbeat!!

As for previous reviewers concerns with the phone and finding the b&b, I had the same difficulty with calling, but it is the fault of cell phone service, not the wrong number. Using the pay phone with actual land lines works much better. Even with this it was easy to find, and a few minutes of walking up the stairs from the church led me to their door without any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My 21 year old daughter and I just came back after a whirlwind trip all over Italy. Our best three nights in the country were at this B&B!! We had keys to come and go as we pleased, a gorgeous view from our room, and the wonderful terrace where we were served breakfast and could enjoy a bottle of wine in the evenings!! Frances was so sweet and brought up a beautiful breakfast and also a second pot of coffee for us each morning upon request!! She met us at the bus stop to help us get to the B&B. She carried my bag, which was too heavy as we were at the end of our trip! Then Bruno carried my bag up to the room, which was a lifesaver!! He also carried our bags down to the street on the morning of our departure. The room was decorated with local tiles, the cute aqua colored donkey and beautiful plants. Sun chairs and umbrella were available on the terrace as well as an outdoor shower! Frances gave us great recommendations for dinner at the restaurant on the beach. Best meals in all of Italy!! The Bar Ricacca down on the Umberto Piazza kept a tab going for the three days we were there and had free internet and toilet access with purchase! I thought this was a once in a lifetime trip with my daughter, however, I told my husband that we WILL go back together! And we WILL stay at this B&B with Frances and Bruno!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieAGladstone_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This bed and breakfast was a great choice. It was away from the daytime crowds in Amalfi, but it was within easy walking distance, only about 10 min. The room was good and clean, and the airconditioning works well. Another bonus was the blinds when they were closed blocked out all the light. Great for days when we just wanted to sleep in. The beach "Castilione" right by the bed and breakfast was nice too, and so was the main beach of Atrani. We rented sun beds and umbrella for a reasonable rate, especially since we made a deal with the guys on the beach because we were staying for a week. Renting a scooter is a good idea too if you want to get to some of the less known places on the Amalficoast, we recommend checking out a place called "la Praia" near Praiano, the owners of the b&b recommended it to us, its definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyTurtleDoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Manager at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We're staying in this B&B and we agree with forthreflections review. The town is great, much less touristy than Amalfi, and the B&B has a great view, the rooms are nice and clean, each with its own bathroom, the terrace is real nice too. The owners are kind, helpful, and speak very good English. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jj-traveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomswithview, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

We are truly glad you enjoyed your staying, thank you for your review. We do not ask our customers to post on Tripadvisor, we leave it completely up to them, and we have noticed over the years that while the many satisfied customers don't necessarily post, the very few disgruntled ones always do. So we surely appreciate all customers' reviews, and the enthusiastic ones in particular of course. We've been doing our best to provide top quality and cost effective accommodation on the Amalfi coast, and we will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My wife and I stayed with for a week in October 2007. We had an excellent stay at Rooms with view and would defiantly recommend tit as a relaxing place to stay.

We really miss Atrani and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forthreflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

I got married in July in Atrani, a fantastic place in Costiera Amalfitana, 5 minutes walking from Amalfi and very near to Ravello.
Since I come from Rome, I have reserved quite 20 rooms in Atrani. I did not have troubles with anyone except for Roomswithview.
In fact, after having reserved 2 double rooms 2 months in advance for 2 couple of friends, 7 days before the date he told me he had not yet a room for us, creating huge trouble to find an other room in that period in Atrani.
And last but not least, 4 days the arrival, he called me and told me he had already reserved also the other room.
It was a unacceptable behaviour, that creates to me a lot of problems 4 days before my marriage.
This was my experience with Roomswithview and for these reasons, I strongly advice against this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank BartaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBKing33, Owner at Roomswithview, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2009

This was the only time ever we had to relocate customers. Unfortunately there was an overbooking problem with those reservations, due to other bookings made by customers in 2007 that did not appear in our booking system for 2008. As required we provided two rooms for same or lower price in another accommodation facility in town. The customer did not accept to be relocated though. We are very sorry about the inconvenience, but we had already taken care of everything to minimize inconveniences for our customers, too bad they didn't accept for whatever reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atrani hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'argine Fiorito
L'argine Fiorito
#2 of 3 in Atrani
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Scogliera
La Scogliera
#1 of 5 in Atrani
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eva Rooms
Eva Rooms
#2 of 5 in Atrani
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Flora
#5 of 5 in Atrani
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomswithview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomswithview

Address: Via Pastino 10, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Atrani, a 5-10 minute walk from Amalfi, on the Amalfi coast in the south of Italy. Double rooms with private bathroom, terrace, solarium, breakfast included. 90 steps from the coastal road. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roomswithview Atrani, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing