We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I travelled to Atrani and were delighted to spend our 3 nights at Me. Fra Camere! Sonia was the ultimate hostess...friendly, kind, accommodating, and so helpful! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, offered inside or outside on the beautiful terrace! Our room was large, comfortable and beautifully decorated and the bathroom was huge and gorgeous, both were spotless, cleaned every day! Atrani is magical and staying at Me. Fra Camere was a spectacular way to enjoy the town and the entire area! We met Sonia and in just 3 short days, made a wonderful friend!

Room Tip: The "room with the view" has a view and a lovely bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    21
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Proserpine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Me.Fra for 5 nights and we were very please with our choice of accommodation for the Amalfi Coast. Atrani is only 1 km from Amalfi and a lovely walk by the coast road or only 10 minutes through the tunnel. Rooms are very modern and clean with excellent security. Wifi is excellent. Best we had while travelling as you did not have to log in every time you wanted to use it. Sonia is wonderful and cannot do enough to assist you. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and ham. We purchases takeaways some nights as had been travelling for 6 weeks and were over eating out and were able to use utensils in kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Sonia and staff were wonderful. Very clean, and comfortable. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!). As a solo traveller it's nice to have a comfortable place to go to...and at Sonia's it was just that! Atrani was lovely too, only 10 min walk to the more touristy Amalfi. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!)
Three locked doors to get to your room, so you felt very safe. I am already thinking about my next stay in Atrani at Me.Fra Camere! Thank you Sonia for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pietsch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Sonia the owner was extremely helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.She made a geat breakfast.
Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.Bathrooms had plenty of hot water.Atrani was the perfect village-superb resurants such as Savo,Paranza and the one facing the beach. Away from the tourists of Amalfi but only a 10 minute walk to get there. Fantastic hike into the mountains-4 hour easy walk Atrani to Ravello to Scala to Minuta to Amalfi and back to Atrani.George and Karen.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This B&B suited our purposes. We wanted to soak in the Amalfi coast before the weather became very warm. Our aim was to bum around Ravello or Amalfi and hike a bit. We stayed for six nights.

The rooms were in great condition and that's saying a lot considering that water damage wreaks havoc on older structures in the Mediterranean (we know from experience that a property such as Me Fra needs constant upkeep). The windows are new and have shutters for privacy.

Sonia and Simone keep the place absolutely spotless and in ship shape condition.

The children loved the sweet baked items, cereal, yogurt and fruit on offer for breakfast but the adults in our group wanted to take out a frying pan and scramble some eggs for ourselves. This isn't a complaint so much as an awareness of cultural differences (I was warned that Italians eat sweet things for breakfast but living the reality was a bit much to take). Ultimately we liked choosing our own tomatoes and strawberries from the produce store a short walk away.

We would recommend the view and rhe seafood risotto from the hotel Rufolo in Ravello. Also, the beachside restaurant in Amalfi has one, truly homemade pasta. Scampi or fresh mozzarella was delicious everywhere. Fish was hit or miss. Avoid ordering beef or lamb in this part of Italy. The guys were disappointed in that respect.

We weren't looking to swim so early in the season but did notice that the beach in Atrani isn't groomed whereas one hardy soul splashed the stretch in Amalfi (which can be reached via pedestrian tunnel -- echoey fun for kids).

Our favorite hike was up to the Torre, via Amalfi. You could stand in the ruins, among the butterflies and see Atrani, Amalfi and Ravello.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The rooms are lovely and beautifully decorated, and the place is very well taken care of. Sonia, the owner, is wonderful, and she serves a really nice breakfast on the terrace, under the mountain, a lovely setting. Atrani itself is a little jewel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. Most of them are lovely and sunny. The big family room, sleeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This small b&b is tucked away in a quiet corner of Atrani - typically up a good few steps -, yet only a minute from the piazza, beach and bus stop. Our room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast, served on the terrace with a fascinating view of village life and stunning gorge scenery, consisted of a sumptuous array of both savoury and sweet; bread, croissants and cakes local to the village were all fresh. There was definitely something for everybody's taste, both quantity and quality. The owners could not have been more helpful and interested in seeing that we enjoyed our visit to the full.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauribella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'argine Fiorito
L'argine Fiorito
#3 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Property: Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Address: Via Giardiniello 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me.Fra Camere Di Sonia Criscuolo Atrani, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing