We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice we made on our whole tour”
Review of L'argine Fiorito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'argine Fiorito
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Great hotel with the most kind owners / managers. We had the most fabulous time at the hotel and surroundins for 5 days. Thank you from Martin and Marie U. K.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2lodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2009

This place was a real surprise, situated at the end of Atrani where the dragon valley starts (where you can make a nice climb (1 hour walk) to the beautiful town Ravello). If you like the sound of a flowing river, Italian atmosphere, friendly people, and basic facilities. This is your place. The location is the best!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights at the beginning of July and we would never recognise this hotel from the unkind review of the couple from Oregon. Alfonso and his sister were always charming and helpful and willing to make us tea and coffee -for a very small charge - at any time, day or night, when we requested it.

The rooms we occupied were large and comfortable, simply and traditionally furnished, with good ensuite facilities and fresh towels every day, a good sized balcony, in one of the rooms looking onto the cliffs, down to the sea over the beautiful tiled courtyard below and in the other the cliffs and a waterfall.

Unlike the couple from Oregon, Alfonso actually offered us the use of his computer to check in online for our flight home and all transfers were accomplished by Alfonso with friendliness and efficiency. He even insisted on carrying our cases to the taxi he had arranged for us at, incidentally, a very good rate.

We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this lovely hotel and Atrani to anyone who wants to experience the Amalfitan coast..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonMeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We were on a wonderful month long trip to Italy and the Greek Islands. Unfortunately, the trip to the Amalfi Coast was spoiled due to the tension of staying at Largine Fiorito. We were there 3 nights, it is a beautiful place but the women there ruined the stay. She is apprently Alfonso's sister we learned later. She was rude and unfriendly from the start. She hovered in doorways and watched everything we did with a scowl. (We are a respectable middle age, upper-middle class couple and we had wonderful experiences the rest of the trip).
She became upset with us whenever we asked for information or directions, no matter how carefully we tried to communicate.
When we left a light on before going out to dinner she went in and turned it off while we were gone and some purchases had been disturbed.
Neither the breakfast nor the coffee were edible.
They had hi-speed wi-fi but guests were not allowed to use it, unlike ALL of the other places we stayed.
There were signs posted all over that if we so much as washed out a pair of underwear in the room, there would be a $10 Euro penalty.
Alfonso was fine, although rarely there, until the last night which really finished the stay off badly. We had rented a car in Rome because we needed to leave for Naples airport very early our last day there. Our car was put in a garage in Amalfi but Alfonso assured us he could have it there in 5 minutes whenever we needed it.
Since we had to leave so early the next morning and were spending the previous day in Capri we arranged 2 days ahead of time to check out that evening and have our car brought to us. When the time came to get the car we were stonewalled by both Alfonso and his sister. First they told us it would be be 5 minutes and we couldn't leave the premises to meet the person at the harbour where we would leave the car for the night . Then he admitted we couldn't get it until at least 9:30 that night, that we should go out to eat and just "be quiet" until then even though that meant 2 trips up and down the very steep hill to the B&B. When we objected they both told us to "be quiet" again. After the tension of the last several days that was the last straw. Nothing is worth staying here - we have been to Europe 4 times and this is the worst experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cbnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Visited the Amalfi coast and was delighted with the scenery and coastline. We found the Hotel proprietor, Alfonso, extremely helpful and courteous. Also, the people we met on the Amalfi coast were friendly and helpful. In particular, we loved the small unpretentious town of Atrani as well as our visits to other attractions and towns in the area. If you want a quiet and peaceful location but one which is central to many other venues and towns then the Hotel L'Argine fiorito is the place to stay. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days this spring and were absolutely charmed by Alfonso and his sister and the hotel they have created. L'Argine Fiorito was welcoming, clean, and very convenient for those who want to explore the region and Alfonso has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He made several recommendations that we really enjoyed. His English is good. The local SITA bus stops in Atrani, so it is easy to explore using the hotel as base without renting a car. Amalfi is a short walk and Atrani avoids the hub-bub of Amalfi. One has the soothing sound of the river cascading adjacent to the hotel. Breakfasts were ample for people loving a big breakfast. We emjoyed the room with balcony and fresh towels daily.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiker09Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Our stay in March 2009 for five nights was a pleasure. Atrani is the quiet village next to touristy Amalfi. This village people were friendly made us feel welcomed. The hotel is situated in a small valley nestled in the rocky cliffs with an outstanding view of the mountain sides. When we were there the nearby stream provided a pleasant sound of cascading water. The hotel staff offered helpful local travel information and some historical insight into hotel's origin. It is well managed and clean. For those looking for a quiet proximity away from the crowds yet near a few local restaurants and other small businesses this hotel is ideal. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadagainCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#1 of 3 in Atrani
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,028 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'argine Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'argine Fiorito

Address: Via Dei Dogi 45, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range: £90 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'argine Fiorito 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'argine Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Argine Fiorito Atrani, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing