We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing seafood”

Ristorante San Pietro
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Cetara
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

While holidaying in Cetara my wife and I ate here many times. Their seafood was spectacular, it was so fresh and tender. Simple flavours and simple cooking, simple but extremely tasty. I definitely recommend to try this restaurants, however slightly more expensive than some other restaurants in Cetara, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    188
    80
    54
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in quaint town”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our group of 8 had dinner here - service was most hospitable; antipasti was excellent; entrees were reaonably portioned and very tasty; local wine recommendation was superb. It was a delightful evening, and we would strongly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ended our vacation on a super high note”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Our driver Sergio Barbosa surprised us with a stop at this beautiful little restaurant. He and the servers also took the pleasure of ordering on our behalf. What followed was a seafood medley that was overwhelming stunning in its presentation and the taste was out of this world. The octopus was so delicious I don't think I will ever forget it. We completed our meal with a wonderful white fish and lemon sauce, a surprise shrimp risotto finished with a pear aperitif. This afternoon was so memorable it was just such an amazing finish to a wonderful vacation. Cetera was so quaint and will remain as a highlight of our trip to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaG011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

The restaurant we wanted to go to was closed so we came here by a recommendation from a local policeman.

A small humble restaurant with excellent excellent food and service was absolutely fantastic. A local delicacy here is the Colatura Di Alici (concentrate sardines sauce) - serve with plain pasta, garlic, and parsley. Simplest dish but very rich in flavor. I even bought the sauce to make it at home!

It was a wonderful unexpectation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LidinaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love SP!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Always get the rich entré to get a full taste of local and traditional flavors. Than pick the fish you like the most. Poor in wine list (actually the wine list was fine, but no wines in stock!!)

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank lyllidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante San Pietro also viewed

Cetara, Amalfi Coast
Cetara, Amalfi Coast
 
Cetara, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing