We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous and memorable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Bellavista

'La Bellavista'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1 Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1
Living room with sofa bed
Living Room
Bathroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
enter to home
The famous 'CAPO DI CONCA'
Amalfi view
Fireworks to amalfi!!!
The fantastic Saracen tower!
Solarium of the beach of the Conca Dei Marini!
Conca dei Marini view
Sunset from the terrace!
When the sun goes down ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Barry S
1 review
“A fabulous and memorable holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As the name suggests, La Bellavista offers beautiful views from each of three balconies in the apartment! It is spacious and immaculately clean and provides a very comfortable base and a welcome retreat from the rigours of driving on the narrow mountain roads! We were lucky enough to meet Assunda's mum on our arrival and her twin brothers, both of whom spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. We were given the most delicious tomatoes and figs from their garden which lasted us for the whole week! It is fair to say that a car is pretty essential due to the location of the apartment, although, with some planning there are various bus services which tour most of the major coastal towns. It is wise to note that bus tickets need to be purchased at a bar or tobacconist beforehand. Again, tackling the roads is not for the feint hearted and a small, cheap car is probably the best option, if renting, to avoid the loss of wing mirrors, most noticeably damaged on the majority of local cars! All in all, an ideal location from which to tour this stunning coast and a holiday we will never forget.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and we hope to see you soon here on the Amalfi coast!!!
Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_macneilj...
Boucherville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Amalfi coast”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four and we stayed 5 nights in this beautiful villa. Assunta and her husband Giovanni were always available (Giovanni even waited us at the bus station making sure we would not missed the place). The villa is very well equipped, spacious and very clean. The views are incredibles and, depending of the balconiy choosen (there is 3 balconies), we were looking either the sea or montains. Ideal location to visit any city of the Amalfi coast (Amalfi, Ravello, etc). We even went to the Conca dei Marini beach. We really appreciated the peaceful area specially after a day spent in the "tourism turmoil". We had the best 5 days of our travel and it was with regret we had to leave the house. We felt like part of the family (3 generations lived in the building and our appartment was on the third floor). One morning, the father of Assunta gave us a full plate of vegetables from their garden; Fantastic!!!!
Also, as an other example, one morning, we missed the bus and they, with their car, gave us a "lift " to the place we had planned to visit.
If you're looking for an ideal place to explore this area you cannot go wrong with Casa Capo Di Conca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for the nice words and for this great review, we are very happy to have hosted you and hopefully come back soon to visit us. Our guests are friends for us and then become part of the family just as you become! We look forward to another fantastic holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!
Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My sister, son and I just stayed at this beautiful villa and we do not have enough good things to say. Assunta and her husband Giovanni are 2 of the nicest people ever, making sure that everything is perfect for our stay. The villa is very well equipped, spacious and immaculately clean. The views are beyond breathtaking and the location is ideal for expolroation of the entire coast. We really enjoyed being removed from the craziness of the main villages and the large tour buses that invade the area. I would also highly recommend organizing a boat tour with Giovanni's friend Patrizio. We had one of the best days of our lives with him and his boat. If you're looking for an ideal place to explore this area you cannot go wrong with Casa Capo Di Conca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and Assunta and Giovanni!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for the nice words. We are really happy that you have the place and our apartment. Helping our customers is the minimum we can do, we try to make them feel at home !!! We hope to see you soon on the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
er41
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful place, beautiful views”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with two of our grown up children. Plenty of space for everyone with three balconies and two bathrooms. A little tricky to find but worth the effort. Uninterrupted views of both sea and mountains and the sun at the front from morning til night. The house has three floors. Guests on the top floor and the owners and family on the other two. Any problems or advice needed were sorted the same day.The family were so friendly and even brought us a basket of fresh veg and eggs from their garden. The area was ideal for seeing all the towns and villages of the amalfi coast and pompeii etc although strong stomachs required on the mountain roads. Plenty of good restaurants around but car is required although the nearest one called le bonta dei capo has a collection and drop off service. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our apartment and the places you visited. We hope you will soon be our guest for another beautiful holiday on the Amalfi Coast !!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaE922...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views in the heart of the Amalfi coast without the tourists”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an amazing holiday! A great friend and I decided to spoil ourselves for a big upcoming birthday and chose the Amalfi coast. The apartment we found was a little further afield but perfect! Perched high on the mountain above conca dei marini this was a two bedroom two bathroom place with functional kitchen abut the balconies were the highlight! So much so that we chose to eat in twice to enjoy the stunning views and ambience in addition to breakfasting on the balcony every morning. This was made easy by the inexpensive supplies we could purchase down the bottom of the hill 1 minute walk from our house. Assunta was a lovely grandma that happily served us with fresh bread and cold meats as well as most other things we needed each day from the tiny shop. The bus to Amalfi and Agerola went right outside and was convenient so as we could leave the driving to the more experienced! Mind you the drive to Pompeii, Ercolono and Vesuvius was just over an hour from the house and well worth the visit. The apartment was part of the house occupied by various members of the family so great family atmosphere yet still private! Awesome stay. Will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed our apartment and the places you have visited! We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kaye...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and our daughters stayed at Assunta's vacation rental during our recent vaction to Italy. Assunta and her husband were so sweet and hospitable. The view from their many balconies was amazing. Assunta arranged for a taxi to meet us at the bus stop in Amalfi Coast. This was extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the many balconies
Liked least: No WiFi - Also would need to have a car for transportation. Far from everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thanks for the nice words and for the nice review, we are glad that we have been useful to you and that you enjoyed our apartment !!! We hope to host you again for another wonderful vacation here !!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseBSD...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay on the Amalfi coast was perfect and made even more so by the incredible hospitality of Assunta and her family. She was available to answer any questions and made some great restaurant recommendations. The location was perfect to visit Positano, Sorrento, Naples and Pompeii all within an hours drive. The apartment was much larger than we thought and had ample closets and drawers for all of our needs and the kitchen had everything necessary. The view was incredible and you had one from the 4 terraces in the apartment. All in all the apartment and our experience went beyond our expectations. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and it was a pleasure to help you !!! We hope to see you soon in the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing