We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to go”
Review of Le Bonta del Capo

Le Bonta del Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Thanks to the passion, perseverence and the complete dedication from Salvatore Criscuolo, better known as "O Capo" and his lovely unforgotten wife Teresa, the Polisportiva, renamed in "Le Bonta del Capo" is today one of the most popular and appreciated restaurants on the Amalfi Coast. Located in a privileged position, the location appears to be disputed between the intensiv blue of the sea and the brightness of the sky, nestled between lush harmonies of terraced olive groves, vineyards and lemontrees. On the terrace of Donna Teresa, where you have during the sunset the unique feeling to be untited with the horizon, where a deep red paint the nearby island of "Li Galli", directly in front of the "Faraglioni" of the flirtatious Capri, here you will find you enjoying the delicious regional cuisine accompanied by the finest wines of the coast of Amalfi and Sorrento. The timeless pizza contribute to give you a greater sense of being welcome and of the hospitality of Naples. As a reward for your appearance, you will be certainly attracted by the nearby "Punta Vreca", a breathtaking viewpoint in form of a ship overtopped with the tower "Capo del Conca", a natural ancient harbour, a defense post with vice-regal watchtower, designed to curb the invasions of the pirates from the seaside. Surely you do not pass unnoticed a quiet harmonious way in the nearby of the restaurant, which is called "Cinque Essence", meaning for San Alfonso Maria de' Liguori, who named this way during his walks from the monastery Santa Rosa. The monastery is a holy place and the birthplace of the famous and popular puff pastry cake Santarosa. Surrounded by olive, carob, pomegranate, grapes and lemon the bishop was inspired to call it "Cinque Essence". For those who love the sport, there is above the restaurant the possibility to use one of the two multi-purpose courts with artifical turf for football, tennis or volleyball. Also with a playground and entertainment games for the smaller of us. We are waiting for you, here in Conca dei Marini, where we have "In each window the sun and out each window the sea.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to go”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to go. Very reasonably priced too. Friendly staff and the quality of food was excellent. There were a few loud children running about the place, but that didn't deter from the food and drink.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    360
    60
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had literally the best meal f a 12 day Italy tour a this restaurant and my mouth salivates every time I think about it. The ravoli in lemon cream or lemon butter sauce was simply amazing. Never have I eaten at a venue with such a fabulous view, the kindest and nicest staff, and the food so wonderful that we did not want to leave. I would recommend this place to everyone and when I go back to Amalfi this is one my list of places to visit again!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJVISME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were in Conca dei Marini for a week and ate here 3 times. There were 7 of us ages ranging 17-55. We all loved eating here sat under warm skies with views out along the coast and across the Mediterranean. Delicious food, especially the pizza for pizza fans but also the pasta and fish dishes too. A lovely ambience with friendly helpful staff, a real family restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to eat”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved the friendly staff who were incredibly hard working (the place was always busy but they always managed to squeeze us in without a reservation) and greeted us like old friends! In a week we went probably six times, as it was within walking distance from our hotel, and we wanted to try different things on their menu. The food was reasonably priced and the pizza was excellent.
The view daytime and dusk is breathtaking - very blue sky meets very blue sea! They had good desserts (the local lemon pudding is wonderful, as were their icecreams!) and limoncello to finish the meal was a lovely touch. There is a singer performing on Wednesdays and Sundays, who got the diners singing along! On our last night, when they learned we were there on honeymoon, they brought out our dessert with a firework on top and other diners all congratulated us! It was very kind and special.
Thank you for a memorable time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Amalfi Coast!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great view, friendly staff, and very good, gourmet food for very decent prices. I have eaten here at least 4 times.

What you get here is great customer experience at an authentic italian restaurant with food made by people who know how to cook!!

Get a swordfish with a Melanzane alla Parmigiana (an Amalfi coast dish) side and you will be blown away. The pasta with clams (seafood is good in the Amalfi coast) is also great, as is pretty much everything they serve. NOTE that the advertised price of ~36 euro on Trip Advisor INCLUDES 3 meals with desert, as the most expensive plate is I believe around 12-13 euro. If you want something a bit more budget, get their pizza (the Cappriciosa is a favorite), very tasty!

Bianco della Casa is also very good (house white wine) and cheap!! Great homemade orange juice. Also every meal comes with a complementary limoncello.

Also you get a free lift to and from the hotel. I feel that this is not only the best restaurant in Conca dei marini, but also the best one in the Amalfi Coast (and in my personal experience, in the whole of Italy).

Thank you Antonio and the great staff for a memorable experience! :) So spread the word, and go to Bonta del Capo! If you will be in the Amalfi coast, definitely pass by Conca dei Marini. Once there, you have to check out Bonta del Capo!

Many thanks from "Mr. Bones" and friends. ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank raduneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bonta del Capo also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Bonta del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing