We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exeptional Holidays”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our two weeks stay at the Hotel Belvedere allowed us to experience its hospitality of the highest quality at every level. All public rooms are comfortable and decorated in style of quiet elegance.The Staff/ All Italians with good command of foreign languages/ is impeccably trained, service is prompt, professional and discreet.
We chose to stay in "junior suite" which we recommend , as it is well-appointed room, spacious with good size bathroom and balcony with superb panoramic view.
I have to mention the pool area, as it is a great asset to the hotel , not only because its recreational and relaxation qualities but also as a pleasant place to enjoy a snack, an ice-cream or a glass of wine served by obliging and courteous attendants.
Also do go to the bar and let the charming Barrista make you one of his amazing cocktails , the gentleman is in class of his own, as as he has just been taken from Agatha Christie novel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Well we returned again for the 3rd year and it lived up to all our expectations we were even up graded to a family room.Two bathrooms and cupboard space galore.What more could anyone want.? The staff were excellent and welcoming us like old friends.We are already planning next years holiday.Why would you want to go anywhere else when you have been to The Belvedere

Room Tip: All rooms have glorious views of the Amalfi coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Small traditional hotel in a magical location. We had a standard room which was adequate although the bathroom was a "one person at a time" size. All rooms have balconies overlooking the sea. Breakfast and dinner are waiter service and the food was very good. The restaurant staff are wonderful - they seem to take a pride in their work and the maitre d. made personal contact with all the diners each evening to go through the menu. Breakfast was on the terrace with a view to die for and the pool is quite something. A piece of paradise. We had a hire car from the airport but it's not for the faint-hearted and I doubt we would do it again, We had some hair-raising experiences but my husband seemed to enjoy it and was driving "Italian style" by the end of the week. We spent a lot during the week but we loved it - and the weather was perfect although they do not switch on the air con. until July. However we believe some pressure may have been exerted as it was switched on half-way through our week in June.

Room Tip: Ask for better then standard room as the bathrooms are probably larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambertCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A return trip to the Belvedere after an absence of 7 years. What can you say, the staff are still out of this world for helpfulness and friendliness whether it be in the bar, (oh those cocktails) the restaurant, the pool or the lovely ladies who make up the rooms . Everywhere is of course spotlessly clean,
The views of course don't change, absolutely stunning.
The food was up to the usual delicious standards whether it be breakfast on the terrace, lunch by the pool or dinner with a superb bottle of Italian wine.
What was especially nice was to be remembered after 7 years by the staff who never seem to change!
Why then not a full 5 stars? The bathrooms, scrupulously clean but so in need of an update!
Other than that, see you again Belvedere, but we won't leave it so long next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykel670503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Where to begin. This was a very special holiday to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary so had to be perfect and this hotel hit the spot.
Arriving late on a Monday evening to a very friendly welcome, taken straight into the restaurant for the first of many fabulous dining experiences. Guiseppe and all his team are very professional and friendly, this followed throughout the week both for evening and breakfasts. (Breakfast on outside balcony - fabulous)
We were taken to our room, where our luggage was waiting for us. Within minutes a bottle of champagne on ice arrived, compliments of the hotel for our anniversary!
This hotel has a very traditional feel, but you are certainly well looked after. All staff, bar, reception, maid, restaurant are lovely. We had quite mixed weather but the view from our room compensated. It was amazing!
Only one very small slight niggle was hot water problems, talking to other guests this seemed to be a problem for everyone, but everything else more than compensated.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel and want to thank everyone at the Belvedere for making our anniversary so memorable. I am still dreaming of those views now! Would love to return

Room Tip: Any room. All have amazing sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoSharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

my husband and i stayed here in 2010 what a place, best hotel ever. the views from the rooms and terrace are to die for. The food was first class and Antonio at the pool was a gem. Yes it is expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanrossFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a three day trip to celebrate my one year wedding anniversary and the team at Hotel Belvedere made it very special...

Firstly the room - views looking out over Amalfi and all the way to Salerno was incredible, beautifully designed with a very comfy bed.

We had breakfast every morning, and dinner every evening, overlooking the bay and Giuseppe and his team did everything to make all meals a personal experience, remembering the little details of our trip that made us feel at home. The evening menu was consistently varied and delicious...

Anyway...a beautiful hotel (the lifts in their original style are worth the trip alone!!) and if you have the chance to visit...you'll be very lucky indeed..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range: £185 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing