We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4* hotel with fabulous views”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My take on this hotel wad coloured by the upgrade to a junior suite we scored. The rooms are almost all of a good size, but of course with the suite - well it's nice to feel spoiled every so often.

The service at check-in was excellent with the lady being both efficient and friendly. The rooms are in good repair but not well-maintained: the bathroom door didn't close; but the views are marvelous from all rooms, and with the spacious patio they're even better. The same views are available everywhere: the bar, breakfast / dining room and terrace and the pool area. The furniture in the rooms AMD public areas is classy.

Breakfasts are good - not buffet style, but table service with a selection of fruit juices and cereals, coffee, pastries, boiled eggs and yoghurt. Lunch and dinner are ok, but pricey - we preferred to eat out in Amalfi (fa Gemma was our favourite).

There is a bus stop for the services to Amalfi and beyond as well as to Positano and Sorrento, but the buses are never on time, and more often than not don't stop when hailed as they're overful or the driver just doesn't feel like stopping. We overcame this problam by taking the hotel shuttle to Amalfi (EUR4 p/p); ad it's the terminus you can always find a seat (important as it's hard to stand otherwise with the driver's negotiating the hairpin bends). Make sure you get on the bus ay least 10 minutes before scheduled departure time.

The maitre d' at the restaurant wad very helpful, but otherwise much of the service was lackadaisical.

Overall an excellent hotel and a good choice for Conca dei Marini, though if your budget is tighter, you won't go wrong with the Locanda degli Agrumi in upper Conca either - less luxury but better service and prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel with large rooms and a suburb pool. It is very close to a lovely walk up to the village of Conca dei Marini. There appeared to be many repeat visitors here, mostly English, and older. The flavor of the public rooms was rather formal but the service was friendly. The breakfast was lovely. We had dinner there which was a three course fixed price. My fish was very good. My husband had steak which he didn't care for, but we have learned that for the most part beef is not the best choice for this area.

Room Tip: We had a room with a large patio facing the ocean. Because this hotel was high on a cliff the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyGite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We started our stay in Italy here, and are so glad we did! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the view from the rooms unbeatable, the pool idyllic, and if you are of hearty stock, do climb down to the sea and take a dip - just be prepared for the climb back up! Fortunately there is an elevator to the pool level to shorten your hike partly. The food in the restaurant was absolutely incredible; we ate there both nights we were there. Breakfasts were lovely, also - plenty of food and you eat overlooking the sea.....could not have been any better. Truly a fabulous experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's difficult to come up with original things to say about this Beautiful Hotel. The staff are a joy, efficient, professional and friendly.

The hotel building is full of old world charm at every turn. The pool is clean, big, and well run, with no need for
'booking' towels on the beds.

The restaurant, whilst a little formal, is quietly and efficiently run by Guiseppe, who takes care to explain each course in detail to you at the table. A special mention for Fernando, who I found a charming and excellent waiter.

Reception go out of their way to ensure your needs are seen to, even going as far as ordering a most beautiful bouquet of flowers on my behalf for my wife on our anniversary.

And not forgetting the cleaners, who go out of their way to make sure your room is clean and made up by the time you get back from breakfast.

Some minor downsides. The hotel is a little TOO quiet at times. Some appropriate music in the restaurant and bar would be nice.

Please be aware,the hotel is quite isolated. To walk anywhere at night involves walking along a busy narrow road,and the area is VERY hilly, and you need to be in reasonable shape to get about.

Other than that I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Belverdere in September 2013. We had a junior suite with the most amazing views of Amalfi. The hotel staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant served varied, tasty well presented food each day. Pool fabulous with great views.

Only down side is its quiet after dinner is served with few people staying around in the bar or terrace , so maybe if some light background music was playing it would encourage a little more atmosphere.

ll in all a fabulous place to stay and would go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Although it is not in Amalfi itself, it is in the middle of the Amalfi Coast on a headland giving views of Amalfi, Minori, Maiori and the entire bay to Salerno. Our junior suite at 290 Euros per night had beds for 4 in 2 rooms, a compact bathroom but a huge terrasse with 250 degree elevated and uninterrupted views over the bay and adjacent headlands. There was flat screen TV in both bedrooms with a wide choice of programs in many languages. Parking is free of charge and on site. There is an excellent formal restaurant with a fresh dinner menu each day in the dining room and excellent breakfast included in the price on the terrasse each morning. There is a bus stop outside and ever helpful staff. I can't imagine better value - a 4* establishment which looks 5*

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Sir,
I am very happy for the beautiful words on our House. I will extend your compliments to our Staff of the dining room and kitchen.
I hope to see you and your family in the next future. Regards. Barbaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just come back from 10 days at the Hotel BELVEDERE. It is an absolutely amazing hotel - fantastic position directly on the sea with views Stunning.
We stayed in a suite with a sea view facing terrace...woke up each morning to views of the sea. Fantastic.
Outdoor pool was great with views directly onto the rocky beach.
Food was top notch. We went for the half board and 4 course dinners were of a very high standard. The desserts were Michelin Star standard!
Sun terrace for breakfast was great. Just watch the sun !
All of the staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Never stayed at a hotel with such good staff across the board.
Paula & Lucian

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words on our House and expecially on our Staff.
I will extend your compliments to my chef-patissier. Now He has got the Michelin Stars!!
Hoping to have you again as my guests in the next future, I send to you my warmest regards
Barbaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
2.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
433 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
699 reviews
3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range: £186 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing