We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL BELVEDERE ALMALFI, CONCA DEI MARINI ITALY”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOTEL BELVEDERE ALMALFI, CONCA DEI MARINI ITALY”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed the Hotel Belvedere last week we had an amazing time, the room
was beautiful amazing views staff lovely food excellent we would like to say a big thank you
to everyone at the hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms have amazing views with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaniday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    90
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
74
290
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Easy access to Amalfi, refectory simple room, great staff, great breakfast. Good way to start and end the day. Really liked the proximity and be wary of getting any laundry done in the area. 50 euros for 3 jeans, three t shirts and three underwear!

Room Tip: get something away from the main areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 203JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the nice review left on our House.
We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoiyed our food and location.
We will extend to the Staff your beautiful words.
Do not miss to visit us again the next time in Italy. Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bevedere for a week in May 2014 and we were very impressed with the location of the hotel, the amazing views, the cleanliness, the food and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - Gaetano, Head Receptionist, Guiseppe, Maitre'D and all the waiters, Luigi, Minibus driver, and Antonio and Vincente at the Pool who make the most delcious sandwiches. It is worth getting the hotel minibus into Amalfi (4 euros) as the local buses are often full. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 131 which was smallish but comfortable, above a terrace full of flowers and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Belvedere in September 2005 and found it to be a gem. The views from the balcony of our corner room were spectacular. The food and service were great even though we were there just before they closed up for the season. In the past nine years I have recommended this place to dozens of my friends and on their return they all urged me to share my views with the rest of the world on Trip Advisor. So here it is: "Better Late Than Never". Before writing this I was careful to check all of the more recent reviews to ensure that it was still the great place that we remember. And it appears to be. What better recommendation can there be than consistently positive results over a nine year period. We would go back in a minute but this time a little earlier in the season when the pool and the sea, that can be reached by walk down steps to a hidden cove, was a little warmer. Otherwise it was as perfect a stay as the Limoncello that flowed freely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest, I find " fantastic " that you have a such positive memory of your stay at Belvedere after nine years!! I thank very much to inviting your friends to visit us, but when you came back again?
We have improved many things and we are sure you will like it.
See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Belvedere Hotel we stayed there 1st week of May last year and it was fantastic so we choose again for the 1st week of May this year and I truly can’t fault the Hotel The staff were 1st class, the waiters that served the morning breakfast and evening meal couldn’t do enough for you and the food was excellent, good honest Italian food loads of flavour and the fish was fantastic,
Where the Breakfast was served again the waiters would greet you with a welcoming hello you could sit outside on the balcony or sat inside I would recommend sitting outside on the balcony due to the stunning views
The Bar staff were brilliant and the reception staff were great.
The light meals served by the swimming pool were great looked good and tasted great,
The Hotel is slightly outside Amalfi but this is not a problem has it has a mini bus that will take and collect you from Amalfi and from there you can get to most destinations using Boat or the Red bus service
From your rooms you look onto clear blue sea and from the swimming pool you look out to sea or cast your eyes along the coast again brilliant views,
For my wife and I it is a fantastic hotel and a lovely part of Italy,
The Thomson Rep Jossette tried several times to see us but we were always out exploring she left e-mails at the hotel to make sure we were okay and when she final meet us she remember us from last year,
So my wife and I would like to give a big thank you to the staff and Jossette for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr-RMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose the hotel primarily on the basis of its reviews and we were not disappointed; if anything it was beyond our expectations. I myself am Italian and my husband is English and we were both equally charmed by the Hotel Belvedere. The service was impeccable, the pool --in our 10-year-old daughter's words-- "awesome"; the rooms were spacious and utterly spotless with breath-taking views and a huge terrace (we had room 122 which has one of the largest terraces). All the staff were warm, welcoming and charming; and always smiling and chatty. The food too was a pleasant surprise: it was both delicious and abundant. If you are looking for beauty, tranquilly and great comfort within an old-fashioned villa with Vietri tiled floors, search no further. If instead you want a Jacuzzi and boring white and brown décor, with scatter cushions, your search should continue.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ds19632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madame,
We thank you very much of your fantastic review on our House. If the guests enjoy holidays at Belvedere it means that our " mission" is done.
See you and your wonderful family in a near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for one week in early May 2014, our first visit to the area. The stunning setting in which this hotel finds itself takes some absorbing. Located on a cliff edge, the views from hotel terraces and balconies towards Amalfi and onward are amazing - you could spend hours just taking in the scenery.
On our arrival we were met by cheerful and helpful staff who arranged for our luggage to be moved to our room - closely followed by a complimentary ice cold bottle of Prosecco - a very nice touch. Our room, a Junior Suite, was large, well furnished and very clean with plenty of storage, hanging space and hangers. The beds were a little bit firm for us but that is a personal thing and may suit others, the large balcony was a great feature - an ideal place to enjoy tea, coffee or a pre-dinner drink, the rooms would benefit by the addition of tea and coffee making facilities although room service when ordering these items was very efficient.
We enjoyed half-board for the duration of our stay, generally the food was of a good standard with plenty of choice available. Breakfast on the outdoor terrace was well worth getting up for, not only for the food but for the views as well, a great place to start the day. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite with nothing seeming to be too much trouble.
As with everything there are downsides, whilst the location of the hotel could not be bettered from a scenic and quiet point of view, these attributes also left us feeling somewhat isolated. It is not really practical to walk anywhere from the hotel as the roads are very narrow and there are no footpaths - in addition ,everything is either very 'up' or 'down', there are very few flat areas. The shuttle bus operated by the hotel is very convenient but only operates until 5.30pm - a charge of EUR4.00 per trip is set by the hotel and, whilst not in itself excessive, can mount up over the course of a week (charges paid at the end of your stay IN CASH) -the taxi 'alternative' also appears very expensive. These two things could give you the feeling of being a bit of a 'captive audience' during the evenings.
Overall a quiet and relaxing holiday, if this is what you are looking for then this hotel is ideal, if you are looking for a little more then a hotel closer to, or in, Amalfi may be a better alternative.

Room Tip: All appear to have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest, we thank you for the beautiful review left on our House, the Staff, the food . We are very glad that you enjoied your stay at Belvedere and we hope to see you in a next future.
Only a little thing:
It's true that the Hotel is out of Amalfi ( we have described very well our geografic position on website) , but you have forgotten to say that there are also the public buses in the evening ( the stop is just in front the door of Hotel) every hour to and back Amalfi and Positano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing