We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Thank you all at the Belvedere for making our stay with you a happy one. the hotel location was perfect for us. hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.pool staff excellent. restaurant manager and his waiters excellent, reception staff excellent,porter and maids excellent, chefs and kitchen staff provided us with the most wonderful food, very good pasta and fish.and not forgetting the excellent barman. thank you all again we will be back. room 131 the Grays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiegrayst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    86
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
276
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Hotel Belvedere. There are so many positives to this establishment that it is difficult to know where to start.

Location; Ten minutes drive outside Amalfi, perched on a rocky peninsular with the sea on three sides. Difficult to find an area of the hotel that does not possess a breathtaking view!

Hotel; Classic Italian style with colourful tiled floors, white walls adorned with many pieces of art. Classic and vintage furniture throughout.

Cleanliness; Our room was immaculate when we arrived, and was cleaned to the same standard daily. The restaraunt, bar and reception were equally well presented.

Swimming pool; There is a salt water pool built into the cliff, half way between the hotel and sea. This pool is accessed by a lift from the hotel or by steps if you are feeling energetic. It too has panaramic views, as well as sufficent sun beds for all guests. There is a pool side bar serving drinks, icecreams, freshly made rolls and salads. The two pool attendants (who also run the pool bar) deserve a special mention as the pool is incredibly clean, and they are so attentive during your hard days sun bathing.

Food; The standard of the food was extreamly high throughout. Breakfasts were continental in style with options for omlettes etc. Evening meals were three course, with four options available per course. These evening meals were beautifully cooked in an Italian style, with really fresh produce cooked simply with olive oil, garlic, lemon and herbs. Fabulous! You need not eat anywhere else.

Staff; This is the real strong point of this hotel. Everyone is sooooo helpful! No matter who you come across in the hotel, from the Manager to the maids, you are warmly welcomed and looked after. By the time we left, we felt like we were bidding farewell good friends. No wonder that half of the other guests we spoke to whilst we were there were on thier 3rd or more visit.

I can highly recommend this hotel if you are after a quiet holiday, away from any hustle and bustle, and appreciate genuine and sincere exemplary service.

Room Tip: We had a room on the lowest floor, which are known to be the quitest. I cannot see why, as the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We reserved a double room, twin beds, with sea view. When we arrived the first thing we noticed is that the building was not well maintained. Walls were cracking.Then we got a very dark room. It had access to a balcony from one side but we didn't have a full sea view, just a portion of it. The room was facing to the north. The hotel looked empty. Nobody was in the pool or the restaurant. During the night, a dog next door kept barking and we couldn't sleep. We reserved for two nights but after the first night we decided to change the hotel. The hotel staff were very hostile to cancel the reservation. It was a hassle.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the south seem to have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VacancesTabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We do not have much to say. The hotel was full and even though we offered to change the room (it was a standard with a large terrace overlooking the sea), but they refused. Of course, according to our cancellation policy, we had difficulty in cancelling their reservation on the same day without penality after our offer, but in the end we accepted. So we think we have them favored in every way and in the end their thanksgiving was this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Please see my review of this hotel from July 2012. Well our second visit to The Hotel Belvedere and we were not disappointed. Nothing has changed, all as we expected. Having been before we knew something of the area. The staff could not have been better, I know you're not supposed to single any one member out but a special mention of Pepe in the restaurant. One of the finest managers we have ever met. The hotel and the staff are the epitome of quality and service. If you do go to this hotel you will not be disappointed. We will be returning and hopefully before Pepe retires.

Room Tip: Go for a Junior Suite (114) (214) both have spectacular views of Amalfi and coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swiba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Belvedere Hotel mid June 2014 for 4 days - we had a wonderful time, the room was clean, the bed & pillows were very comfortable and the view exceptional.

The breakfast was outstanding on the restaurant terrace with a beautiful view. We had dinner only 2 nights at the hotel - the food was great and the service remarkable.

The hotel is located between Positano (40min) & Amalfi (10 min) town. We took public transport all the time and I have to say is quite an adventure as the main road in the Amalfi Coast is the same that the roman's built hundreds of years ago so it is a bit narrow and for being heritage of UNESCO the government can't expanded.

My only recommendation for the whole region is to bring a repellent with you if you are sweet for mozzies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanena751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for a week in mid-June. It is a wonderful hotel in a magnificent location. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are unfailingly polite and helpful, and the food is to die for. The swimming pool must have the best location on the Amalfi coast.
We have only one complaint. The hotel is situated on the Amalfi - Sorrento road about 5-10 minutes from Amalfi by car. The road is dangerous for pedestrians and transport is advisable. There is public transport but the buses are often full with long queues in Amalfi. The Hotel offers it's own transport but charges for the service which is not very frequent. It is also not a priority (sorry, we can't bring you back as arranged, we have a wedding!). Surely an hotel of this class should provide a complimentary, frequent and reliable service?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank david G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Panwa, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel belvedere in June, what a beautiful hotel this is, spotlessly clean, charming staff and wonderful meals, we will defiantly return. The Belvedere and the amalffi coast will always have a special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamaloushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing