We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and spectacular views”
Review of Hotel Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Terrazze
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and spectacular views”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days and wished it could have been longer. Our room was lovely, and from the balcony we had a view of the coast along to Amalfi and beyond. It was spectacular. Steps from the hotel lead down to a little shingle beach and a deck of sun beds. There are also 3 restaurants on the beach. The hotel owner was very helpful as were all the staff. Bed linen and towels were fresh and white and changed every day. Breakfast was lovely and the coffee delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room which was spacious and had a large balcony that didn't overlook any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1LindaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    89
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
191
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We got a sea facing room overlooking the Amalfi Coast, it was amazing experience, the hotel has its own private beach from where you can get a private taxi to the town of Amalfi, it has a private car park on the roof and serves a buffet breakfast every morning.

After a long week roaming around the different cities in Italy, this was by far the best wind down i had!

Great wifi coverage, very friendly staff, ideal location, perfect balance between price and value

Room Tip: Sea facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waqas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a two week Italy trip. The hotel is very basic, let's be clear about that. No frills at all. The rooms are basically equipped, no tea or coffee making facilities and in fact very little of anything. There is no restaurant on site so all meals have to be outside except breakfast.

Breakfast was very typical continental style - pastries, cold cuts, tea, coffee. Perfectly adequate by Italian standards and you have stunning views of the coast whether you sit inside or out on the terrace.

For lunch and dinner you can walk down to the beach where there are two or three simple restaurants or you can choose one of the nearby restaurants along the main road. What's good about this is that the staff will help you select a place and the. Call to reserve and the restaurants all provide a car service to pick you up and also send you back to the hotel after dinner, so it's really not too inconvenient. We usually walked down to the beach for lunch and took advantage of the free car service in the evenings.

Staff and owner were helpful and friendly. I don't agree with a previous poster who said that the owner was indifferent, but we all have different experiences I guess.

Overall, a great find if you want to avoid the crowds and have some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I were in the Almafi Coast last week and stayed at Le Terrazze in the beautiful Conca dei Marini. The staff were wonderful and so friendly and helpful to us. They gave us a beautiful room with a deck overlooking Almafi. They helped with suggestions of places to go. The breakfast was delicious. We loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

After being treated like family from a B&B host in Agerola, La Terrazze was the complete opposite. I felt like an unwanted guest, and whatever questions asked was either answered with a short, simple reply or a shrug (of annoyance? - possibly). At first I thought it may be the owner's style, but when seeing him treat an Italian guest with a different attitude, I can only guess that he treats people differently. The rooms were very outdated, and there were lights without lampshades, just the bulbs, and mirror inside the cabinet broken and faded. There is also a picture of Mary and the child on top of the bed, which I did not feel comfortable sleeping under. Breakfast is just food, don't have much expectation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank suseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved this hotel! Great location & amazing view on the Amalfi Coast ;-) The owner and the other employees were wonderful & very helpful with taxis and dinner recommendations. The breakfast each morning was superb and one of the best we had while in Italy. Very clean bathrooms and rooms. We had 2 triples and they had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Our rooms had balconies which had magnificent views! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had great, spacious rooms on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySallyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The views from the hotel and from the room were breathtaking, I would definitely stay here again just for that. Room was average with outdated furniture, but very clean. Service was good, the hotel owner was always willing to help. Breakfast was also good with fresh fruit and good bread and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.3 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
589 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
810 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Terrazze

Property: Hotel Le Terrazze
Address: Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Terrazze is perfectly located in an extraordinary position, built right on the sea with an enchanting view of the Amalfi Coast. The coast is one of the marvellous points of interest in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Hotel
Hotel Le Terrazze Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing