We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Time to Remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Time to Remember!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is an absolute gem! Is it the fanciest hotel that you will stay in? No. Is it the hotel with most amenities? No. But believe me that this is the best hotel experience that you will ever have. Fantastic location, breath taking views, clean and spotless. And those are not the best feature of the hotel. The best feature is that they are very very customer friendly. I am not talking about superficial "hello sirs" and "yes sirs" that you get from some of the 5 star American hotels. I am taking about everybody in this hotel from the GM/Owner to the chamber maid being genuinely trying to help you in anyway they can to make your vacation memorable. I need to mention two of them by name, Carmen at the front desk who is as friendly as you can have and Raffaele that waits on you at the restaurant. By the way, do eat dinner at the restaurant. It is awesome! One of the best foods that I have ever had. We ate there two of the three nights and I am sorry we did not do it the first night also.

Room Tip: It is better to rent a car in that area than taking the bus. However, the roads are very narrow and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sfshaw

many thanks for choosing our hotel during your last stay here in Conca dei Marini and we also want to thank you for your time spent reviewing with such a nice words your last days in Italy.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our staff and the privileged location of our hotel in center of the Amalfi Coast,

All our staff wants to say thank you for choosing our hotel la Conca Azzurra and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    118
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
415
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Conca Azzurra and please don't take any notice of the people who put it down the hotel was excellent food superb and staff first class . I shall deffo go back again.Only one draw back MOZZIES! (please beware) but everywhere I've been I've been bitten.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Gordyjones
many thanks for choosing our hotel during your last stay here in Amalfi Coast and we also want to thank you for your time spent reviewing with such a nice words your stay in Italy.
Your gentle words of appreciation will be no doubt shared with all our staff that works everyday with passion and knowledge just to give all our precious guest a memorable experience of stay.
Come back in the near future to our beautiful coast and we ensure you that you will live another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first holiday all by myself - an experiment, if you will - so, although I'd been determined for some time to visit this beautiful, historical region, I was a little apprehensive; however, the entire hotel staff - from the ladies who 'made up' my room each day up to manager Salvatore - while maintaining true professionalism, couldn't have been more thoughtful and intuitive of my needs. I chose half-board, so dined each night in the hotel, but the food was consistently excellent - fresh, local produce, attractively presented. I tried to make the best of each day, travelling around the region - sometimes on organised excursions, sometimes on public transport - but everything was made easy for me by the hotel staff. The location of the hotel is blissful, and, in short, it was an entirely good 'first experience'.

Room Tip: Who wants a 'fitness centre' in this hotel/region? I slept well, dined well, and walked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Angela P,

thanks for choosing our hotel during your last stay here in Conca dei Marini

It has been an authentic honor and a sincere source of pride to have had the possibility to welcome you here at our hotel and we are all glad to read that we achieved our daily mission of creating and serving to all our precious guests a fantastic and unique experience of stay.

All the staff and Salvatore Criscuolo will be more than honored to welcome you in the near future with all the greatest attention.

Best wishes,

Salvatore Criscuolo
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We traveled with another couple for 5 weeks through Italy and Sicily. La Conca Azzurra was one of the best places we stayed, and one of the most affordable as well.

Our room, with the extension of the porch and balcony, was spacious enough and we enjoyed the up scaled bath room.

The view was lovely from every public place as well as from our very private balcony.

The service, food, presentation and view from the dining areas at night was no nice that we chose to take every dinner there. And breakfast, which was included in the relatively modest price of the room, was lovely as well, as was the outdoor setting looking out on the sea.

There may be some who would opt for a more lively accommodation on the Amalfi Coast, but we loved the peace and quiet, the attentive service and the comfort of the room. Would not consider any other lodging on the Amalfi Coast for future visits

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Samba

many thanks for choosing our hotel La Conca Azzurra on the Amalfi Coast

It has been an authentic honor and a sincere source of pride to have had the possibility to welcome you here at our hotel and we are all glad to read that we achieved our daily mission of creating and serving to all our precious Guests a fantastic and unique experience of stay. Your gentle words of appreciation will be no doubt shared with all our staff that works everyday with passion and knowledge just to give all our precious guest a memorable experience of stay.

Come back in the near future to our beautiful coast and we ensure you that you will live another memorable experience.
Best regards
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We first went to the Conca Azzurra in October 2013 and loved its wonderful setting, the welcome by everybody (which included a birthday cake and bottle of Prosecco for my birthday) and the very comfortable rooms. We had glorious sea and coast views from our bedroom, from the terrace at breakfast and either from there or from the dining room at night. We ate in from a menu with four choices from each course, preceded by an imaginative amuse-bouche, for 25 euros. The menu choices changed each night so you were not faced with the same dishes on an unvarying menu. Helpings were good and the food was local in type, well cooked, interesting and well served. There is a good range of reasonably priced good local wine.
Overall we were so impressed in October, that we went back for my wife's birthday in May and found we were in no way disappointed. We arrived very late and were served a very welcome cold supper in our room of salad, ham and mozzarella followed by tiramisu. Again we had a wonderful week and shall be going back again next year, God willing. There was good information about possible trips, bus services and routes and all the staff seemed to have English that was entirely "it for purpose".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Tim H

many thanks for choosing again our hotel during your last stay here on Amalfi Coast

We are very glad to read that everything met your expectations starting with our privileged position ending with our appreciated dinner service, made with a product coming every day by our Tenuta Campitiello.We really look forward to serving you again here in our hotel on the Amalfi Coast.

Best regards
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel La Conca Azzura (May 2014) and had a very enjoyable holiday. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful and wanted to help as much as they could. Although the hotel is on a cliff there are terraces where you can lie on sun beds enjoying the sun with very peaceful surroundings. A good location for travelling around the Amalfi coastline. The room was very comfortable and clean and can't wait to return to an amazing part of the world.

Room Tip: Be prepared to use local buses or hire a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine2Oct7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Kath and Kevin
we want to express you all our gratitude for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Italy.

We are glad you have enjoyed our location, great service, beautiful rooms. We are glad to know that everything have completely satisfied you and It is always a great pleasure to read such a kind review concerning the exclusive qualities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our we send you our best regards.

Best regards
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel location is great just between Amalfi an Praiano. The hotel is located on the cliff itself providing amazing!!! view from the room balcony and the restaurant terrace. The staff if very polite and helpful. The hotel has it's own private beach which is great - beware it's a long way down and a long way UP...

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony and a sea view it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing our during your vacation in Conca dei Marini and also for posting such a delightful review and sharing it on the Tripadvisor community.

Your gentle words of appreciation will be no doubt shared with all our staff that works everyday with passion and knowledge just to give all our precious Guest a memorable experience of stay and we are all very glad to know that your days spent here were satisfying and gratifying.
As you kind mentioned in your review.
We really look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel to have the authentic pleasure to serve you again with all our attentions could proudly offer to all guests.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
407 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Property: Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Amalfi Coast, Italy - Conca Dei Marini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing